2016 Nissan Quest Reviews

4 out of 5

needs more speed familys need for speed

Jan 18, 2015

needs more power

2015 Nissan Quest


ME AND MY 1999 NISSAN QUEST....I MISS IT !

Dec 27, 2009

I BOUGHT THE SANDSTONE 1999 GXE NEW IN 5/99. THE CAR RAN 67000 MILES WITHOUT A PROBLEM. IN 7/09 THE LEFT AXEL WENT...A $300 REPAIR. AND THAT WAS IT. MY BROTHER IN LAW GOT ME A DEAL ON A RAV 4 AS AN EMPLOYEE AND "BABY" WAS GETTING OLD AND STARTING TO RATTLE AND SHE NEEDED NEW MOTOR MOUNTS. IF THE 2010 RAV4 IS A GREAT SUV AS MANY PEOPLE SAY, THEN MY OLD GIRL WAS THE BEST. I SHOULD HAVE KEPT IT IN THE FAMILY! I LIKED THE QUEST BETTER.

1999 Nissan Quest GXEPassenger Van

Review of 2006 Nissan Quest

Nov 03, 2009

The engine seems to have plenty of power, even when gong uphill. Very spacious interior. It literally feels like you are sitting on a Lazy-Boy chair. Also, it is very easy to get in and out of the third and second row seats. Whe the seats are folded, the floor is almost flat, which means that if you needed, you could use this vehicle as a cargo van. The controls are easy to read and manipulate. This is trully a confortable car. Having said that, we bought this vehicle because we thought the quality of Nissan cars was amongst the best. And to be fair, when the vehicle was still under the 36K warranty it almost seemed the be ok. There were the ocassional faults, that if taken care of early the vehicle I would have had a better experience. The problem was that everytme that I took the vehicle in for repairs, the service person (Nissan dealership) would always come up with excuses of why not to repair the fault. Therefore, after having owned this minivan for almost five years, I can honestly say that I was wrong to assume that Nissan is a good brand. Here are a few of the details. I had to replace the rotors three weeks after the warranty had expired, along with the oxigen sensor. The battery went dead soon after. The weatherstripping comes off almost every day. The driver's side sunvisor keeps falling off. In fact, almost every accessory comes off very easy. I guess that means that the interior is really fragile. Seems like they used the cheapest components they could find. It also appears as there are thousands of design errors.

2006 Nissan Quest 3.5 SE4dr Front-wheel Drive

Awesome MiniVan!!!

Apr 02, 2009

Thought I would regret switching from my Land Rover to a minivan, but this car changed my mind. Excellent styling, 5 star crash safety rating, best 6 cylinder engine in it's class, plenty of room for the whole family. Only drawbacks: wish they would have an AWD model like the Sienna, also, no middle seat for 2nd row for those of you with an infant.

2009 Nissan Quest 3.5 SL4dr Front-wheel Drive

Love it!!!

Feb 26, 2009

We have had bad luck with previous cars, especially with travel room. My husband is 6'4", so it was hard to find a van with enough head room. We have traveled across country (a couple of times), with our Quest and everytime my husband comments on what a great choice we made with our van. It is smooth, plenty of room for kids, and everyone who has taken a ride with us can't believe how much room there is inside. Cannot say enough good things about the quest!! Best purchase we have ever made.

2007 Nissan Quest

2004 quest

Feb 04, 2009

I HAVE OWNED MY 2004 QUEST SINCE SEPT 2004. I HAVE ALMOST 95 THOUSAND MILES ON IT. IT HAS NEVER BEEN IN THE SHOP OTHER THAN ROUTINE MAINTAINANCE. IT STILL LOOKS GREAT. THE INTERIOR STILL LOOKS NEW AND FRESH. I NEVER RECEIVED ANY NOTICE OF ANY RECALLS. IT GET'S 19-20 MILES AROUND TOWN AND 22 -23 HIGHWAY.IT HAS BEEN CROSS COUNTRY 2 TIMES AND FLORIDA EVERY YEAR.

2004 Nissan Quest 3.5 SE4dr Front-wheel Drive

Love my Quest!

Sep 24, 2008

I have owned my quest for a couple of years now and I totally love it! I did my research and tested out all the other major models. By far the quest had every thing my family wanted.(cupholders, which sound trivial, but when you travel with 6 people..., large seats, great cargo room) We use it around town, to carpool, and on long trips. Gas milage is what is to be expected for a vehicle of this size. It is very sturdy ( I carpool with many teenagers on a daily basis!), it is also very comfortable. Just about every one that has driven with me is impressed as well. It also has a very cool interior, which gets everyones attention. I've had no problems!

2006 Nissan Quest 3.5 4dr Front-wheel Drive

Awesome...Most comfortable vehicle I have ever owned!!!

Sep 21, 2008

I have owned the Nissan Quest for several years now and everyone that rides in it (young and old) LOVE IT!!! It is the most comfortable vehicle I have ever driven, and this is my 5th mini-van and first Nissan Quest, and it far out rates the others. I have taken long trips in it and even thoughs rough mountain terrain, and it handled like a dream. It is economical on gas, and it drives very safe and easy. The seats are different than any other I have owned or have rode in and the design of them is what is so comfortable and enjoyable to sit in, be it a short or longer distance. I would recommend the AWESOME vehicle to everyone! (young and old) And..you can carry so much in this van, if you put all of the back seats down it is like a huge moving van! I have put a 7 foot couch in the back and was able to close the back door. It was amazing!!!

2006 Nissan Quest 3.5 SL 4dr Front-wheel Drive

Nissan Quest 04

Sep 06, 2008

Don't buy a Nissan Quest.My van only has 65,000 miles on it and I have had so many recalls and problems with this Van.I have taken it to the repair shop atleast a dozen times already.I took it to them yesterday and they wanted $2000.00. The van looks good,but it is a fricken lemon. Michelle Brophy

2004 Nissan Quest 3.5 SL 4dr Front-wheel Drive

Second Quest since body change

Aug 14, 2008

In my days as an outside sales representative, I drove more than 2,000,000 miles. My first Quest reached 130,000 and I traded for the current '08 model. The new Quest has greater pickup, better steering and has a more quiet interior. It even has a higher road clearence, the '04 was too low, causeing me to drag dead animals. I have Not had a recall on the '08 Quest and had only one on the '04. Would I buy another Quest? You bet! Nissan has NEVER failed me. When I purchased my '04 Quest, I traded in a 1992 Sentra with 438,000 on it.

2008 Nissan Quest 3.5 SL 4dr Front-wheel Drive

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: