2015 Nissan Frontier

(27 Reviews)




MSRP
$17,990 - $35,260
Advertisement

'99-'15 Nissan Frontier Owner Reviews

Average Rating

27 Owner Reviews

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Nissan 2.5 frontier sv

Feb 13, 2012 by: dshaneprofcarpet
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I bought this frontier to save gas and replace a light duty work truck. This truck has decent power for a 4 cylinder, the truck is amazingly comfortable. The styling is great and looks great. It was affordable, in comparison to any truck in price range. The only draw backs I've noticed about the truck are. The speakers are terrrible, and the king cab rear door seems to rattle a bit over heavy bumps. I dont beleive this is out of charicter for any of the trucks in its class. I think it is a great truck real gas milage average is about 23.5 mpg. That average is 50/50 city hwy , just wanted to fill In the blanks for anyone looking at the truck.

Maintance and Dearlers

Jul 24, 2011 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I had a 2005 V 6 and my problems started during 98000 of service. I had to have clutch repaired, very costly. This is the first time I replaced a clutch at this mileage. Had a 98 Frontier and never replaced the clutch during the 168000 miles of service. Converter went causing the motor to stop. There were 2 sensors replaced and was told they were recall items and was charged for the labor but not the parts by the dealer. I complained, but no response from company. The repairs went on and on. I now own an Escape and I am satisfied. The truck had many thoughtful ideas but the flaws stand out in my mind.

2002 frountier

Apr 06, 2011 by: cmbluetick
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

200,000 miles only stanard maintance+ 100,000 check up. traveled all over east of mississippi. Pulled a camper at times. GREAT turck. This a crew cab truck and is used as a truck. Love it. Ride is great, roomy 5 folks on most trips. Full bed {short bed is a waste of a great truck} If it dies will replace with frountier crew cab long bed.

Review of 2010 Nissan Frontier

Sep 10, 2010 by: gk22153
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I recently purchased a 2010 Nissan Frontier LE 4X2 Crew Cab. It came with leather seats, a Rockford Fosgate entertainment system with eight speakers and two subwoofers mounted under the front driver's and passenger seats, an Ipod interface with the cable in the glove box and Bluetooth. For a truck it was unusually well appointed and I got a terrific deal with the $2000 factory rebate. It rides very smooth, very untruck-like. The controls are all conveniently located and within easy reach. The 4 liter V6 has great power and the torque is fantastic. Overall it has a very solid feel and handles very well. The only downside is the MPG's however I traded in a sports car that used premium fuel so the difference in price, about 20 cents a gallon, probably evens it out. It carries three passengers in the rear very comfortably. So far I'm very satisfied and look forward to many miles of driving.

Not what I had in mind

Oct 11, 2009 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I purchased this truck 6 weeks ago; the sales experience was horrible, due in part to the Cash for Clunkers program, and the dealerships blatant disregard for the rules of the program. With less than 2500 miles, the Service Engine Soon light came on, which required replacement of an emission-related part. The optional cargo divider rack loosened up and broke. The transmission sometimes grinds going into gear; and there is already a recall on the rear torsion tube (which goes between the frame rails above the axle)...apparently the weld on the tube is inferior from the factory. The reviews I read on these trucks were generally positive; if one more thing happens to ******** going back to the stealership and they can pawn it off on another victim!!

Review of 2006 Nissan Frontier

May 11, 2009 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

This truck has been great, but a 57,000 miles I had to have the timing change replaced.

Review of 2006 Nissan Frontier

Mar 29, 2009 by: hcharlesharding
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I bought the XE model in 2006 and I have not had one minutes problem with this pick-up. Rides good, plenty of power for a four cylinder and good gas mileage, an honest 24 to 25 mpg on the hwy. Great truck for the money!

beast or not

Mar 18, 2009 by: taintedred21
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

An interesting truck with many interesting features - It has decent power until you get to high speeds in which the gearing slows you pace. Also when trying to run 2WD in the snow or wet on a steep hill forget it even with new tires the supercharger doesn't let you ease slowly enough and you loose traction. Outside its not a bad looking truck (with the stock grill guard of course) though the fender flair plastic clips break easily. The interior is pretty comfortable but when most trucks in this class come with two "mini" seats in the behind the front buckets this car has one leaving the other side for a medical kit. Also if you bought it used you might not have the rubber cup adapters in the console so only very very large drinks will fit. It does have a nice outlet in the center console so you can charge your phone hidden inside the console. The stock sound system is a little to be desired, the stereo works fine but the speaker system is laughable, two tweeters in the A pillar and two mids in the doors, and they blow very easily and I don't turn my music up very loud. Lastly the gas mileage - i get nowhere near the 25 highway 18 or 15 city MPG it was listed for. I get 12.7 MPG average city and maybe 15 MPG highway. I tested the theory of my more aggressive driving being the cause so for three months I drove extremely cautiously in a more fuel efficient manner and the mileage was not much different. Overall not a bad little truck, its fun to drive and comfortable, but I can get better mileage in a 2500 series diesel truck.

Upgraded to a full sized pickup

Mar 12, 2009 by: LB48Steve03
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

just traded in this truck and its got me into some trouble and out of trouble when needed, loved it and it still looks sharp. It had amazing trade in value also, i got 14K for mine.

Review of 2008 Nissan Frontier

Jan 15, 2009 by: BYRNEBILL
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

GREAT CREW CAB-LOVE IT -LIKE A V/8 .BUT A SIX, GOOD ON GAS, BEST TRUCK I HAVE HAD,SO FAR-HAD DODGES-FORDS-TOYOTA LOVE IT

1 2 3

*The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

Powered by

FIND A GREAT USED CAR

GO
Powered by
Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

Great Auto Loan Rates

Low Rates on New and Used Autos

Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »