2016 Nissan Frontier Reviews

4 out of 5

Happy Owner

Oct 31, 2015

I have been driving NISAN trucks since the DATSUN Years Currently have a 2016 NISAN SV 4WD Fully loaded with over 110,000miles and love it. A perfect vehicle for us retired couple. Very comfotrable and the 4 door Crew cab makes it perfect for us. Grand children can go in the back perfectly (put their bikes in the back). Add a tool chest in the back and you have the dry benefits of a sedan with a trunk or an SUV with room on the back.. Of course you have the bed in the back for larger things which I find very handy. I would not want to be in the back seat for a long trip but it is comfortable, just a little tight on leg room. Than again we don take anyone on long trips except our grand children, and for ********* just fine. I plan to get another one when this one quits. We don't consider it a truck but an SUV with a Bed in the back. One disapointment though. the Radio is not very good. Sound is fine but reception is poor, so I am giving it only 4 stars.

2015 Nissan Frontier


It's a winner.

Apr 04, 2015

Purchased our Frontier used with very few miles on it. We promptly named it Nismo. Nismo is used for around town a lot, taken on 5,000 mile trips to the west coast and back. It holds our luggage behind the front seats with ease and gets about 20 mpg on average. The only thing bad about Nismo is a lack of room in the rear portion of the truck. We do have an extended cab ******** two door. Luv it.....................

2015 Nissan Frontier S 4x2 Crew Cab 4.75 ft. box 125.9 in. WB

Nissan 2.5 frontier sv

Feb 13, 2012

I bought this frontier to save gas and replace a light duty work truck. This truck has decent power for a 4 cylinder, the truck is amazingly comfortable. The styling is great and looks great. It was affordable, in comparison to any truck in price range. The only draw backs I've noticed about the truck are. The speakers are terrrible, and the king cab rear door seems to rattle a bit over heavy bumps. I dont beleive this is out of charicter for any of the trucks in its class. I think it is a great truck real gas milage average is about 23.5 mpg. That average is 50/50 city hwy , just wanted to fill In the blanks for anyone looking at the truck.

2012 Nissan Frontier SV_I4__4x2_King_Cab_6_ft._box_125.9_in._WB

Maintance and Dearlers

Jul 24, 2011

I had a 2005 V 6 and my problems started during 98000 of service. I had to have clutch repaired, very costly. This is the first time I replaced a clutch at this mileage. Had a 98 Frontier and never replaced the clutch during the 168000 miles of service. Converter went causing the motor to stop. There were 2 sensors replaced and was told they were recall items and was charged for the labor but not the parts by the dealer. I complained, but no response from company. The repairs went on and on. I now own an Escape and I am satisfied. The truck had many thoughtful ideas but the flaws stand out in my mind.

2005 Nissan Frontier SE__4x4_King_Cab_125.9_in._WB

2002 frountier

Apr 06, 2011

200,000 miles only stanard maintance+ 100,000 check up. traveled all over east of mississippi. Pulled a camper at times. GREAT turck. This a crew cab truck and is used as a truck. Love it. Ride is great, roomy 5 folks on most trips. Full bed {short bed is a waste of a great truck} If it dies will replace with frountier crew cab long bed.

2002 Nissan Frontier XE_V6__4x2_Standard_Bed_Crew_Cab_116.1_in._WB

Review of 2010 Nissan Frontier

Sep 10, 2010

I recently purchased a 2010 Nissan Frontier LE 4X2 Crew Cab. It came with leather seats, a Rockford Fosgate entertainment system with eight speakers and two subwoofers mounted under the front driver's and passenger seats, an Ipod interface with the cable in the glove box and Bluetooth. For a truck it was unusually well appointed and I got a terrific deal with the $2000 factory rebate. It rides very smooth, very untruck-like. The controls are all conveniently located and within easy reach. The 4 liter V6 has great power and the torque is fantastic. Overall it has a very solid feel and handles very well. The only downside is the MPG's however I traded in a sports car that used premium fuel so the difference in price, about 20 cents a gallon, probably evens it out. It carries three passengers in the rear very comfortably. So far I'm very satisfied and look forward to many miles of driving.

2010 Nissan Frontier LE4x2 Crew Cab 4.75 ft. box 125.9 in. WB

Not what I had in mind

Oct 11, 2009

I purchased this truck 6 weeks ago; the sales experience was horrible, due in part to the Cash for Clunkers program, and the dealerships blatant disregard for the rules of the program. With less than 2500 miles, the Service Engine Soon light came on, which required replacement of an emission-related part. The optional cargo divider rack loosened up and broke. The transmission sometimes grinds going into gear; and there is already a recall on the rear torsion tube (which goes between the frame rails above the axle)...apparently the weld on the tube is inferior from the factory. The reviews I read on these trucks were generally positive; if one more thing happens to ******** going back to the stealership and they can pawn it off on another victim!!

2009 Nissan Frontier SE4x4 Crew Cab 125.9 in. WB

Review of 2006 Nissan Frontier

May 11, 2009

This truck has been great, but a 57,000 miles I had to have the timing change replaced.

2006 Nissan Frontier NISMO Off Road4x4 King Cab 125.9 in. WB

Review of 2006 Nissan Frontier

Mar 29, 2009

I bought the XE model in 2006 and I have not had one minutes problem with this pick-up. Rides good, plenty of power for a four cylinder and good gas mileage, an honest 24 to 25 mpg on the hwy. Great truck for the money!

2006 Nissan Frontier XE4x2 King Cab 125.9 in. WB

beast or not

Mar 18, 2009

An interesting truck with many interesting features - It has decent power until you get to high speeds in which the gearing slows you pace. Also when trying to run 2WD in the snow or wet on a steep hill forget it even with new tires the supercharger doesn't let you ease slowly enough and you loose traction. Outside its not a bad looking truck (with the stock grill guard of course) though the fender flair plastic clips break easily. The interior is pretty comfortable but when most trucks in this class come with two "mini" seats in the behind the front buckets this car has one leaving the other side for a medical kit. Also if you bought it used you might not have the rubber cup adapters in the console so only very very large drinks will fit. It does have a nice outlet in the center console so you can charge your phone hidden inside the console. The stock sound system is a little to be desired, the stereo works fine but the speaker system is laughable, two tweeters in the A pillar and two mids in the doors, and they blow very easily and I don't turn my music up very loud. Lastly the gas mileage - i get nowhere near the 25 highway 18 or 15 city MPG it was listed for. I get 12.7 MPG average city and maybe 15 MPG highway. I tested the theory of my more aggressive driving being the cause so for three months I drove extremely cautiously in a more fuel efficient manner and the mileage was not much different. Overall not a bad little truck, its fun to drive and comfortable, but I can get better mileage in a 2500 series diesel truck.

2003 Nissan Frontier SC-V64x4 King Cab 116.1 in. WB

1 / 3

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: