2017 Nissan Altima Reviews

4 out of 5

2009 Altima SL

2016-08-25 16:24:58

I own a 2009 Nissan Altima SL. My vehicle has approximately 53,750 miles on it. I Recently replaced front bushings and had to replace the front wheel hub bearings. This vehicle has become very costly in the last couple of months. It has been a nice vehicle for the last 7 years but I never had to replace front wheel hub bearings on any other 7 year old vehicle I owned. Ontario Nissan Dealership cost for front wheel bearing replacement was approximately $1,100 Cdn. I can't say I am very happy about this; but I do hope to get at least 3 more years out of this vehicle. http://www.carcomplaints.com/Nissan/Altima/2009/

2009 Nissan Altima


Nissan Altima 2010

2016-08-12 14:11:38

My car has 113K miles on it and has transmission problem. After driving for 4 hours I lose powerthe speed drops from 70 to 50 mile per hour even though the gas pedall is down to the floor.I took it to the dealer repaired by installing a fan to the transmission under warranty. It worked for 2 months and the started to lose power again. I took it to the dealer he said cooling system had old fluid and had tobe replaced which cost me $400. I will see if this works

2010 Nissan Altima

2014 Nissan Altima SV

2016-08-09 21:26:12

I would like to bring the following issue to your attention. I have been victimized by Baker Nissan dealership and i have been getting the runarounds from Nissan Corporation - Consumer Affairs department. I purchased a brand new 2014 Nissan Altima SV with only 7 miles on it. Since I have had the vehicle it has given me several major problems/issues such as two transmission replacements, AC Compressor system was just replaced, display screen in vehicle turned completely pink, the panels underneath the car came off, and other numerous issues that have already been documented by the dealership since they were recalls and so forth.Just to reiterate my car only had 7 miles on it at the time of purchase. Now it has approximately 63,250 miles on it now. I really feel like a brand new vehicle should not have any of these major issues unless it was poorly manufactured, which the dealership or corporation has not owned up too yet. I am so fed up with dealing with the dealership and getting the run arounds from the corporation that I feel like I may have to take legal action if this issue is not resolved in a timely manner.I recently asked the corporation to look into repurchasing the vehicle and they informed me that the paperwork process will take up to 10 business days and they will need to request all the service repairs documentation from the dealerships that i have visited. I just want to have reliable and safe transportation which is why I purchased a brand new vehicle instead of a used one.Needless to say, its hard to make car payments and not have your car function properly. Especially in my instance since I am a college student and working full time to make ends meet.Thank you very much for your help.

2014 Nissan Altima

2016 with defective passenger side airbag

2016-05-17 19:14:27

Great car if they would 1st take responsibility for the defective passenger airbag. Car is perfect but airbag system is still defective. Even with 6 videos and a service advisor seeing the defect unless the computer reads it Nissan will do nothing feel free to verify before you purchase the vehicle. Also even after the recall and no solution from Nissan they are still selling the defective vehicle knowing that future customers safety is in jeopardy. Consumer affairs is a big joke and a waste of time. Again I will say the car runs excellent and is great for its value but with a key component like the airbag being defective and Nissan unwilling to fix the problem even if you have actual proof it is almost pointless to buy this vehicle. You have been warned passenger side airbag on the 2016 Altima will show airbag off light even when the seat is occupied by a passenger of correct weight and sitting in the seat in the proper position with the seatbelt on. Even if you video record the defect in action as well even if one of their own service advisors or mechanics see the defect in action they will not repair your vehicle if the computer does not detect the defect. Do not expect any support from Nissan North America in resolving the problem they will not replace any parts and they will try to convince you this is there new intelligent technology and this is how it should be working. Despite the vehicle being such a great buy, a company that will not repair or replace such an important safety piece is terrible. I would have to tell anyone who is considering buying a Nissan Altima, do not do it purchase a different vehicle. I could not recommend this vehicle to anyone and be able to sleep good at night. I hate to leave such a bad review on such a great car. For the record I have verified several times with Nissan Corporation and the National Highway and Transportation Safety that my specific vehicle is not on their recall list which would then require them to fix the airbag defect under their warranty this was a brand new car purchased, within 508 miles the defect appeared the vehicle has been reprogrammed and recalibrated several times Nissan Corporation States as long as their computer does not read the defect they will not be fixing or repairing or replacing anything on my car. Despite six videos of the defect in action a service advisor witnessing the defect as it was occurring and documenting that he saw the defect and several service managers as well as mechanics stating that they are aware my car has a defect but Nissan has no clue what to do keep in mind they sold me this car four days before they announced their National recall and to date they have no resolution for the problem. Don't take my word for it don't take the dealerships or Nissan's word for it look it up online we're in an information era all of this information is publicly accessible.

2016 Nissan Altima

Engine failed after 51,000 km

2016-03-26 11:35:52

Conservatively driven over just over six years and the cylinder cracked. Nissan refused to consider giving a break on new engine as warranty expired four months previously. Obviously there was a defect in the engine block when manufactured. Had the vehicle been driven more, the six year extended warranty would have covered a replacement for the engine. In addition, even with new batteries, they will drain and car wouldn't start without a boost if left for more than a week.I will never purchase another Nissan product, including the Infinity series.

2009 Nissan Altima

Patriot7

2016-02-27 01:10:54

I am very excited about all the features so far and I'm in my 60's and retired and this car suites me just right I have only owned it for 2 weeks and drove it on the interstate for the first time I can't believe the power this engine has and if one do not pay close attention to the speedometer you are going faster than the posted speed before you know it, The ride is very smooth on even roads but you really feel the rough spots on other paved areas so it feels more like a racer than a family sedan, I love this sensation of power and feel. I hope to go on my road trip this coming summer up north to visit Yellowstone National Park on my way to north western Washington State to the coast of the Pacific ocean at the Canadian border and visit a long missed child hood friend for a couple of weeks and if the fuel mileage is good and prices stay low or lower like it is today at a $1.35 a gallon then this trip will be a blast of fun for me this year. I hope to come back and update this review on how this car will preform for all who own one or thinking about buying one latter this year on the 2016 models of the 2.5 SL I-4 CVT.

2015 Nissan Altima

2013 Nissan Altima

2015-11-23 19:01:00

I bought this car brand new. My husband I have put a ton of miles on this car in the 3 years we have owned it. This car handles great in the snow and has never let us down.

2013 Nissan Altima

Rusted Floor Boards

2015-11-13 18:09:15

I had my oil changed today and when I went to pick up my car the mechanic showed me a picture of the undercarriage of my vehicle. He is a bit of a prankster so I thought he was playing a joke on me. To my shock and dismay, he put my car up on the hoist and showed me the HUGE holes under the driver and passenger side. I could touch the carpet padding.The entire remainder of the under carriage was in pristine condition. There was NO rust anywhere else. I went to the dealership's body shop and the estimate for repair was over $2,225.00. When I asked the consultant what caused the damage, he had no answer. He did say that this is NOT the first time he has seen this problem. I said to him"if I get this repair done, and we do not know what caused the problem, what will prevent it from happening again"? He said "I don't have an answer". Obviously SOMETHING is allowing water to get into my vehicle and cause rusting. I have taken incredible care of this car. It doesn't even have 100,000 miles on it and it is almost 10 years old. I had to have the transmission replaced at 35,000 miles (Nissan paid for it) and have kept up on all warranty and recall issues with this vehicle. I am religious about the maintenance and care. Other than this issue my car looks new inside and out. I am furious. Nissan needs to own this problem and make it right.

2006 Nissan Altima

Great car that get great gas mileage

2015-04-12 19:52:59

2.5 S 4dr Sedan~********************,000~56-65~Rome~Georgia~Suburbs~Average~Daily Commuting~~None~Camry, Sonata, Accord, Opitma & Fusion~I bought my 2014 Nissan Altima 2.5S, 7 months ago and have been very pleased with my purchase. I just went on a 180 mile trip on all two lane roads and got 44 miles per gallon on this trip. This car has room for 5 and gets that kind of mileage to me that's awesome. My friend has a new BMW X5 and after riding in my Altima he told me my front seat is more comfortable than the seats in his BMW. I recommend this car to anyone who is looking for s sedan.~true

2014 Nissan Altima

Best car EVER!

2015-03-25 09:45:48

I have had a Nissan Altima '01 For about 8 years now. I have never had one major problem with it. The interior is comfortable and The engine runs great. I love Nissans!

2001 Nissan Altima

1 / 3

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: