MSRP
$17,395 - $29,495
Advertisement

'02-'15 Mitsubishi Lancer Owner Reviews

Average Rating

15 Owner Reviews

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Completely Satisfied

Aug 09, 2012 by: jbkman1985
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I absolutely love my Lancer GTS. I have the touring package, and Iove the smaller spoiler, the leather seats, GREAT stereo and HID headlights. Besides the features, the car drives awesome. Plenty of power from the 2.4 liter four, plus I've been averaging decent gas mileage over my 30 mile commute. This is one car I'll be happy with for a long time!

clutch is tricky.

Sep 06, 2011 by: bmoresicilian
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I have to say man, I myself am a very experienced driver. I have never had problems with other clutches. This clutch in the 2011 lancer gts is tricky. It seems to be catching alittle high, and the smoothest shifts are about a inch from the floor. Its almost like its a floating clutch, I have gotten used to it, and have no mechanical, issues(for now) but I appreciate this post. It will always be a red flag to me incase it becomes a issue. I almost would like to put a stage III clutch anyway. Lol.. Take care.

Clutch Problems 2011 lancer GTS

Apr 28, 2011 by: jgrijalva3
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I enjoy the car very much yet with less than 10000 miles the Clutch completly Burned . I have been driving for over 38 years all types of vehicles and both auto and stick. I was a C H P officer and drove the mustang when it came out with a stick. I had to tow vehicle to dealer cause the Clutch was stuck and Burning The oder filled the car. Yet The Dealer Victorville Mitsubishi said it not the vehicle fault , nor their Equipment had to be the driver. When I told them my back ground they then said nobody's fault But would not cover any repairs. I then told them to insall a Stage one Clutch Master's setup. I was then told that doing so they would not cover repairs. I advised that they were not doing so now. The new Clutch set up has made the car so much better now it almost seem's to ************* best thing I ever did. Even though it took them almost amonth to get right part's

2 Lancers in my family

Apr 14, 2009 by: vanej
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

This car is so GREAT! My son bought the 2008 and I drove it and fell in love with it. I bought the 2009 and It is wonderful. It handles well and looks great too. Every home should have a LANCER maybe 2!

Mitsubishi Lancer

Jan 28, 2009 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Lancer is what I always wanted-my dreamcar.

Drive one before you buy anything

Jul 24, 2008 by: whiteley9468
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I bought a 2008 ES with the Sun and Sound Pkg. It is also a CVT car. I have had it less than a year and it now has 33,000 trouble free miles. At 75-80 the car will get 27-28 mpg. The best warranty in the business. This is our 4th Mitsu and won't be the last. Before you buy you owe it to yourself to check out the Lancer. I think you will be suprised how much car you get for the money.

A solid little car

Jul 21, 2008 by: BLittle211
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I purchased my 2008 Mitsubishi Lancer in May, 2008. I was initially impressed with the Lancer's appearance, but quickly found out that it is indeed a solid, well thought out vehicle. To my pleasant surprise my Lancer actually gets better gasoline mileage than the EPA rating. I routinely get over 34 MPH on the highway, and about 24 MPH while operating in the city. The Lancer's top forte is its handling. It has McPherson Struts and rack and pinion steering, and it handles a bit like a sports car. Very little leaning in hard cornering; the wide 16 inch tires help also. The car has the coldest air conditioner I have ever seen. There is plenty of room for 4 adults, although to call it a 5 passenger car would be a stretch. I am well satisfied with my Lancer and recommend it to anyone who is seeking a high gas mileage vehicle that is fun to drive and offers a high degree of safety with its 7 air bags.

2008 Lancer ES

Jul 02, 2008 by: NOWHEATHER
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

This is an excellent car no doubt. With the sun and sound option, I absolutely love this car. The stereo system is outstanding, very loud, and pounds like a minor earthquake. Not the quality of a Bose system, but the Rockford unit is more than satisfactory. With the I-pod jack and six CD changer I am left with nothing to coomplain about. I live at an elevation of 7500 feet so obviously some power is lost but the engine is still fun to run through the five speed gearbox while still averaging better than 30 mpg. For such a small car it has ample interior room and a surprising large trunk. Handling is fairly sporty but not uncomfortable for long trips and the seats aren't bad for a car priced around 15,000. You get a lot for the money I think. One word of advice; get the manual trans, not the six speed auto. The manual gets better mpg and feels much more lively. The bottom line is that you get a lot of car for the money. Just pony up for the good sound system; trust me you won't regret it

testyourself

Apr 27, 2008 by: Dev without SNS user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Lancer is great!

Oct 14, 2007 by: milehi30
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

<p>I have had 2 previous Eclipse&#39;s and was not even looking for a car such as the Lancer. However, when the salesman took me to the Lance, I was so impressed. I have had it for a week, but I am thrilled with my choice. Iy is a great looking car, I have it in Black, a head turner, has great power, and the keyless part of the vehicle is great as well as the hands free cell phone set up. I will keep this car for a long while. I did want leather, the dealer threw it in and I will have my leather! Great deal, great gas mileage , more car for the money.</p> <p>Janiss McCamish Colorado</p>

*The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

Powered by

FIND A GREAT USED CAR

GO
Powered by
Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

Great Auto Loan Rates

Low Rates on New and Used Autos

Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »