2016 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class Reviews

4 out of 5

Worst Experience!

2015-12-29 04:25:37

The surety of service given by Mercedes Benz India and its dealers is not satisfactory at all. I have faced many issues with my new Mercedes Benz GL 350 such as ratting and crackling noise in all four doors on its very first drive from Delhi to Mathura. I bought my car on August 10, 2015 from T and T Motors, Mathura Road, Delhi, and till date it is nothing but an agony. I have communicated the problem to T and T motors and Mercedes Benz India for so many times through emails and phone calls, but seems like they don’t care. It’s been more than 3 months now and till date I have not get any satisfactory response from T & T Motors and Mercedes Benz India, they are just delaying the matter to avoid it. I request the authorities to kindly look into the matter. New customers are also advised to stay careful while buying a Mercedes Benz car in India.https://www.facebook.com/notes/sanjeev-tyagi/fraudlent-practices-observed-by-mercedes-benz-and-its-dealers-in-india/10153272142527444

2016 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class


2012 Mercedes-Benz GL450 4-Matic

2011-10-24 20:29:55

Base__GL450_4dr_All_wheel_Drive_4MATIC~*************************~Fort Meade~Maryland~Highway~Spirited~Fun or Weekend Car~Family~Added Chrome package~Lexus GX460, LX 570, Audi Q7, Infiniti QX56, and Ford Expedition King Ranch~Absolutely in love with my GL450, Great deal from MB of Tyson Conner, VA. Mr. Ayman Elasady gave us great support in making this deal happen. My GL is Black with impeccable styling. For 2012 the LED DRL's are standard and they really make the GL stand out. Great head turning ability as I drive on the highway. The V8 under the hood really make this thing move, and the sounds great. Not really happy with future tire selection for the 19" inch rims, but I am satisfied with current tires. The Continentals do not get good ratings online for snow traction I will find out this winter. Cornering on winding back roads at speeds of 45-60 mph great, handles like C class sports model. No real body sway noted. Command center still is outdated electronics is not MB's thing. I typically use the Mbrace iphone app to search for address, and destinations to send to the GL's Command GPS system much quicker than trying to enter by voice or manually. But overall still in love. The backup camera upgrade, & blind slide assist. are must haves. I have parked the GL in some very tight spots on the Mall in downtown DC, without the camera I would not have attempted. But with the camera parking was a breeze. The Honeymoon has only lasted 1,500 miles so far so good. I looked at the Lexus GX460, LX 570, Audi Q7, Infiniti QX56, and Ford Expedition King Ranch Edition. For my money this American Made SUV has room for 7 adult (Even in the 3rd row, I am 6'1" and very comfortable back there) and power to match. I will report on the towing capabilities later this spring 2012.~false

2012 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

Great Vehicle

2010-02-22 21:59:59

I have had my mercedes only for about 2 months and i absolutley love it. I have 2 children and there is enough room for all of their stuff. The interior is very nice and overall is a very comfortable ride. The dvd entertainment system and navigation work great. I love the extra third row and the large truck space. Handles well in the snow and rain. Overall, i am highly satisfied with my mercedes.

2010 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

Dissapointing

2010-01-27 21:22:27

I leased this car (320 cdi) in the summer of 2008 and i thought it was a great car at first, it made you feel like you owned the road because it is so big and fairly spacious. I owned a Bmw x5, Volvo xc90, and i now drive a Lexus ls 460. Back to the Merc. It has nice interior but once we were about half a year or so in to our lease. This car began to have problems with the trunk and its power system. The trunk would simply not close right. We took it in to the dealer and after over a week they got it back to us, they had to order a new mechanism to fix the trunk. Then we began having battery malfunctions where the engine wouldn't start. We called the Mercedes roadside service and they gave us a boost. This happened on about four different occasions. And about 1 month ago we began having severe suspension problems where the hydraulics and shock absorbers began to stop working completely. It became so bad that I couldn't drink my coffee without spilling it all over me and the car. So we took it into the dealer. After a week they returned the car. We thought it was ok again. But just today as we were driving down the road, we hear a fairly loud explosion from underneath the car. We pull over and find nothing wrong so we keep going. Then after a few minutes we notice the car is driving un balanced and is unusually bumpy (similar to the feeling of the previous suspension malfunction). So we drive home and when i get home i notice that the car is tilted up, the wheels are in the wheelbase and the car is making weird noises. I am overall displeased with the car. The car is fully loaded, MRSP of almost $100K and we have such inconveniences.

2008 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

pph108

2009-09-04 07:35:13

I love my car. While its big, it feels like a sedan. I have the Bluetec and can easily get 29 miles per gallon on the highway. The third passenger seat area is huge with a sunroof. I am stopped all the time asked to turn on the car. Most men want to see if the diesel sounds loud. It does not--you can't even tell its diesel. The navigation is a bit cumbersome--not a very intuitive system. All in all a car worth checking out.

2009 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

Review of 2008 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

2009-04-24 09:58:32

We love our GL 450. I owned a CLS 500 for a couple of years and as my daughter grew, so did the number of friends. I was heartbroken to give up my sporty car, but after our dealer introduced me to the GL 450 SUV, I drove it and fell in love!! It is so smooth, and handles so well. I highly recommend this vehicle, we haven't had any problems, since purchasing it, 6 months ago. Thanks Mercedes, for making this great SUV !!!!!!

2008 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

Review of 2008 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

2009-03-25 15:01:10

2008 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

GL 320 Diesel

2009-01-18 20:41:55

I purchase the diesel model this past March 2008. So I've owned it for approximately 10 months. My other vehicle was a 1995 Toyota Landcruiser. With the exception of replacing the catalytic converter, it was an exceptional vehicle that I own for almost 13 years and 233k miles. The Toyota felt more solid but GL 320 feels smoother and the mileage is incredible. I now get 600 miles to a tank of diesel as opposed to 300 miles to a tank on the landcruiser. I'm diesel for life now. I've had the following problems with the Mercedes GL320 to date: 1. Oil pressure light too sensitive 2. Tire pressure light to sensitive 3. Truck veers to the right too much (alignment) The following are some of the goods things to date: 1. Very fun to drive with the GPS and satellite radio 2. Heated seats in the second row is great for the kids and great for the wife in the passenger seat 3. Third row seat fits an adult on long trips 4. Low profile which aids to great fuel mileage 5. IPOD integration kit

2008 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

Review of 2007 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

2008-12-03 12:59:35

I don't prefer to drive SUV's or sedans, but when I got the GL450, it was an instant hit. The ride is so smooth that you honestly can't tell the difference between this and my CLS550 coupe. It sits lower unlike the full size SUV's. It also has third row seating. Great truck if you don't mind spending a little extra.

2007 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

Review of 2009 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

2008-10-08 20:21:21

2009 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: