MSRP
$37,900 - $39,900
Advertisement

'10-'15 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class Owner Reviews

Average Rating

14 Owner Reviews

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

fWpRGcFSvDVvTU

Feb 01, 2015 by: tztw0s9zusr
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

2015 MB GLK 250 Blutec

Dec 20, 2014 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

This new diesel is proving to be an outstanding vehicle that is alot of fun to drive as well as being an outstanding road traveler. We recently completed a 2,200 mile round trip including heavy driving in Houston and San Antonio, TX).. The overall gas mileage was 32.6 mpg. The car is equipped with most of the electronic safety features including lane assist, blind spot assist and Distronic (radar cruise control). The Distronic system is fantastic. Once I was convinced the system truly worked we were able to drive up to a few hundred miles at a time without touching the brake or accelerator. Our return trip took 11 hours on the road with myself doing all of the driving. I arrived home not tired. Seat comfort, excellent vision and super handling are among its great features. The diesel engine is quite quiet inside the vehicle. It is truly a great vehicle.

Great car

Jan 17, 2011 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Got it European delivery. What a great experience .We picked it up in Sindelfingen and have been to 5 countries and turned it over in Munich for shipment to US with over 3000 km. The car performed great on the Autobahn and over mountain passes. The shipment to the US took 8 weeks to the West cost. . Harms website gives the name of the ship . The ships progress can be monitored on the computer. The car was picked up at the harbour, went thru Mercedes vehicle preparation, all metric was set to miles and was trucked to the dealer. We got it in perfect condition and with a full tank of gas. Part of the way we had 4 adults. We all had sufficient room including all the suitcases and bags.The headroom is great. I am 6-2 and have a couple inches left above my head. The last 500 miles here in the US we got about 21mpg overall. The computer reads 22.4mpg overall since we picked it up in Germany.

GLK-350

Jun 01, 2010 by: pagetelcomm
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

7th. time MB buyer. I traded my 2008 X5-3.0 for the GLK. It's a different class than the X5 but it performs much better than the X5. The gas milages average 20.5 in the city. I love the built quality. The only issue is with the 20" Factory Wheels, the edges of the wheels are comming far out than the tires and edges get bruised up easily on the curbs.

Impressed

Mar 05, 2010 by: eysablan
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

This is my 4th car and the best decision made so far to date. I had previously driven a Toyota and a Honda. The drive is smooth and the quick acceleration is amazing. I don't even feel the water drag when driving through deep puddles. I feel very safe and notice the heads turning where ever I go. The heated seats are heaven and the panarama moonroof is a must. I find the bluetooth and Comand center convenient and very easy to use. With the seats folded down, my 2 boxers fit comfortably in the back. The GLK is the perfect car for me.

Disappointing

Feb 03, 2010 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I drove this vehicle for less than two months, put only 1100 miles on it, and it broke down and stranded me in the dead of the Northeast winter. It would not start, it needed to be towed, and it turned out to have a faulty gear shifter which needed to be replaced. Mercedes-Benz Roadside Assistance was terrible also. It took eight hours to tow my vehicle to the nearest dealer which was only 20 minutes away. My vehicle also has a defective hinge on the cargo door which gets stuck sometimes when I try to open or close the cargo door manually. The seats are uncomfortable, the armrest on the driver's side of the console is hard and uncomfortable, and there is not a lot of leg room in the rear seats. It also does not get good gas mileage (about 16 miles to the gallon in the suburbs). It is a nice looking vehicle but unreliable and I don't recommend it to anyone. I will be getting rid of it very soon.

It rides like a car

Oct 01, 2009 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Great suv drives like a car,am retired and have taken many trips since buying it in March over 8000 miles.Blind spot on drivers side mirror.Brakes have to be applied hard.My wife loves it as I do.My previous car ml 320 this one handles well.

Review of 2010 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

Sep 21, 2009 by: hadersbach
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

my husband bought this red suv!! for my birth day, what a great vehicle, we just love it. it drives easy, the sunroof is great, quality shows. it is very stylish and everybody pays attention when they see it. sirius is great and wow, it almost brakes by itself! we downsized from a chrysler aspen which was not bad, but this is definitely the car/suv for me. a winner!!

Review of 2010 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

Aug 08, 2009 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Love it!

Great...But.

May 28, 2009 by: rsazjk
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

So far after 1 month here is my report... All good till now except for one major thing and one small thing... BRAKES are HORRIBLE... What were they thinking, you need to really stand on them to get the vehicle to stop... Not good.Can't understand this AT ALL.. Cruise control control arm is where the turn signal arm should be. I am constantly turning on the cruise just to make a turn.Strange. Other than those two things, this car has been great... Mileage is, well, poor... Seats are fine, welcome to European seating... love 'em.. Power is adequate, handling is fine... Looks great, nice fit and finish for the most part. 4 like size tires is a plus as is NO RUN FLATS!!! YES!!!! You need to own those to hate those... Looked at all the vehicles in this size and class, this was the hands down winner when really comparing things side by side. Transmission and engine pairing is really nice, as is the overall price point when compared. Looks better than the rest of the class as well, by a long shot. For this much or little money, I want to be in this car... hands down.

*The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

Powered by

FIND A GREAT USED CAR

GO
Powered by
Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

Great Auto Loan Rates

Low Rates on New and Used Autos

Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »