2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Reviews

4 out of 5

Solid Driver's Car and Reliable... cheap interior parts.

2017-03-13 15:52:49

Right now these cars are an extremely good value for their price on the used market. They are a great intro to the brand for new Mercedes owners for their reliability and even more so for the driving experience. The power is just right- it feels balanced when it needs to and sporty when you want. The electronic stability program is absolutely amazing and inspires great confidence in every situation even in a rear wheel drive setup. The only time that I have every had any worries is in some heavy snow and I would put most of the blame on the tires. The one thing you should know before purchasing one of these cars is that the interior materials are very cheap and would be more fitting on an economy car that is 1/4 of the price. The plastic buttons will wear beyond recognition on the radio, locks, steering wheel, windows and HVAC, the center console is terrible, the chrome trim will bubble and peel, the arm rest is horrible, etc. This is not a luxury car in terms of it's materials; however, it is in every other aspect. The only cost of ownership I had had so far is the brake pads which is no more expensive than any other car. Tires for models with a staggered setup are a little more expensive and a lot more limited in choice. Shops will try to sell you on replacing the rotors, but be aware that it is normal for the rotors to have a slight lip from the size of the pads. Some models have drilled rotors as well so that will be a little more than average. You have two air filters so that will be twice as much, but they are easy enough for anyone to do themselves. If you have a pump, you can change the oil and filter without any tools and without even having to lift the car. The Mercedes scheduled services can seem like they would add to the cost of ownership a lot, but they are very basic and can be done anywhere- look up what is included in an A service and B service an how to reset the service indicator and you will save a ton. In retrospect, my only regret is that I wish I had looked for one with the upgraded media center and the 1 or 2 days out of the year when I wish I had 4matic.

2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class


An unfolding nightmare !

2016-07-29 09:12:28

I seriously doubt the quality of engineering from the Mercedes stable. I have a CLA 200 Sport which I purchased in Nov 2015. A defective suspension part has already been replaced, the defective reversing camera has been replaced, the inaccurate temperature meter has been fixed, now the air-conditioning system has failed and needs replacement of another part, the navigation is nearly non-functional (can't search for any address and have to select a point on the map for destination). Even their own Service Centre is inaccurately marked at the other end of the city ( https://youtu.be/VKGJa1_JYfg) The wipers are an orchestra of sorts ( https://youtu.be/fgszZQ3V_54 ). The car has already made 4 trips to the dealership and in the process has been dented at the dealership, lost (swindled) my swiss military keychain. And all this with the car having been used only for less than 2500 kms.

2017 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

2015 Mercedes Benz C300 4Matic Sedan ... Brilliant But ....

2015-01-09 08:29:51

Heading into my forth month of ownership, I can't help but being impressed with the absolute brilliance of this car's design and execution. It is the consummate compact luxury sport sedan. Its styling is eye catching and distinctive enough to make it stand out in even a crowded shopping mall parking ******** interior looks and feels very upscale, and its little turbo four banger is an eager overachiever. It is really, really, good. Although the C400 version of this car offers an enticing boost in brute force, the C300's smaller engine really does quite well. With 0-60 times in the low to mid 6 second range, it does not lack for passing power or entrance ramp acceleration. Although neither its engine sound nor its exhaust note will raise too many goose bumps, it is quick and is capable of generating fuel economy numbers in the 30 mpg range during sedate highway jaunts. The C300 also feels very light on its feet, and although its steering is weighted a bit too light for my taste, it can be tossed around through some pretty tight cornering situations without losing its composure. There are three suspension choices available for this car; a base, a somewhat softer luxury version, a tighter sport, and an adjustable "Airmatic." I found the sport version too firm for what I was looking for in this car, so stayed with the standard base, steel setup. This is not a soft and cushy ride at all. In fact, even the base suspension feels firm over harsh surfaces, and can get loud over broken pavement and potholes. Realistically, that's more a function of the run flat tires that are standard ... these tend to be less compliant than standard tires. Interior comfort is always excellent. Reliability, unfortunately, has been a trouble spot. Two recalls, bad alignment, poorly fit fuel filler door, blown external door light, and "bleeding" MB-Tex seat material have undermined my confidence in this otherwise superb vehicle.

2015 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Elegant, yet understated

2012-12-11 21:26:18

The 2013 MB C300 4Matic, is a be a beautiful car with smooth driving, ample power, and an excellent grip on the road. It's interior is comfortable with intuitive electronics, a superior navigation screen to the 328i in my opinion, and a quieter ride. The car is simply elegant in style and yet modest in size for those who prefer smaller cars, as I do. Each day, I'm learning more about each feature, and it's becoming quite a fun car to drive. I recommend the rear camera, as it provides confidence in backing up in darker areas. The Xenon lights are great, but probably not so much for the person in front of you.

2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Awesome!!!

2012-11-03 12:27:25

Definitely a few steps up from my previous car, BMW 328i! The ECO feature is amazing. The comfort and ride are first class!

2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

nice car to drive

2011-09-28 15:49:29

i have the car for 9 years since new . one of the best to drive . even now drives the same (like new ) very expencive to maintane . when you have to fix thinks original parts very expencive . when you buy a mercedes is very hard to buy another car. so make sour you have the money to replace it when time comes . it is not the most reliable car for the money that is a fact.

2002 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Review of 2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

2011-07-31 19:39:25

THIS CAR DOES NOT EXIST. I CALLED THE SELLER BUT HE DENIES HAVING THIS CAR FOR SALE. I WENT TO THE ADDRESS WHERE THE CAR WAS LOCATED, IT DOES NOT EXIST. SOMEBODY E MAIL ME IF THIS CAR LEGITIMATE

2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Review of 2011 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

2011-03-04 03:58:26

2011 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Great car

2010-08-24 16:37:49

I like this car more every time I drive it.The ride, the handling and the safety are second to none in this class. The ******** a great looking car is just icing on the cake. Looked at the A4,G37,TL,3 series and kept coming back to the C-class. For the money there is not a better deal out there. The whole M-B experience is amazing. Sales/service is the best. The only thing that I dont care for is the cost of service. Just had the 20,000 mile Scedule B pulled and it was pricey. Knew that going in so it was not a huge surprise.Also with the Sport model you cant rotate the tires,17's on front 18's on the back. If you are looking for a sport sedan in this segment make sure you drive the C-class before you buy.

2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Great Car

2010-05-21 18:38:55

Intended on purchasing a new C-Class, decided on a pre-owned, great decision. Reviews are ok but nothing compares to driving and owning for a honest evaluation. I waited a year to provide feedback. The car is rock solid, quiet, handles superbly and very good MPG's. There are always trivial things in any car but I cannot speak highly enough what a pleasure this car is to drive and ride in. This C class as well as the 3 Series BMW are not large family cars so if back seat room is a requirement, look elsewhere. The truck is large and the front seats, superb. I have driven the new C-Class and see no reason to trade my 2007 (period). This is an excellent car to drive in the city and on the highway. It is interesting to me how the so called expert reviews often are misleading and over the years I have increasingly spent the time to test drive and glad I did.

2007 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

1 / 3

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: