2011 Mazda Tribute Reviews

5 out of 5

Review of 2010 Mazda Tribute

2011-04-13 13:40:01

My 2010 Tribute is a good little SUV. Gets better gas milage than the Ford Explorer I traded in. I have a black interior, which is very hard to keep clean with all the dust and pollen in the spring. The A/C is quiet except when you direct the air flow to the floor. Very noisey and it seems like not as much air comes out as when the air flow is directed to come out the upper vents. Noisey 4 cyl from a stop. When accelerating from a slow roll, like the light changed green and you didn't have to come to a complete stop, this vehicle NEVER accerates smoothly. It lurks forward which is very agravating! Hard to see out of the back when backing up because of the rear seat headrests. Other than the interior hard to keep clean, the lurking forward and the A/C directed on the floor, this is an OK vehicle. I'm getting 28 mpg highway, which is most of my driving.

2010 Mazda Tribute


my opinion

2009-10-28 21:19:28

This vehicle gets a lot of use. I use it for my painting business and also for traveling. It is a great value , but has a few not so great things about it. It gets good gas mileage. I can put a 8 ft. ladder inside, if I lay the front seat back. I also use it to travel alot. It does not have the best seats for long trips. After about 6 hours they become very unconfortable. It has bad road noise, hard to hear people on your cell phone. I have had to change the a/c unit already. Still I think it is a good buy.

2006 Mazda Tribute

Review of 2001 Mazda Tribute

2009-03-04 10:56:58

2001 Mazda Tribute

One fantastic SUV!!!!!!

2009-03-04 10:46:23

This is my 3rd Mazda. I love this SUV. There is nothing like it. It is large enough for all my garage sale finds (like 6 ft Christmas tree's for $20)but small enough to handle like a car. It has great pickup, stylish, and has made 6 cross country trips. After 6 years I finally had to replace the battery. This is the best car I have ever owned - and when this one dies - I'll get my 4th Mazda - and IT - will be ANOTHER Tribute!!!!!

2003 Mazda Tribute

2004 Mazda Tribute- I love it!

2009-03-04 08:58:30

I read Cappy's review. None of his complaints apply to my vehicle. The car is wonderful and I have had it since I bought it new. It rides beautifully on local or expressway roads and handles like a sports car. I have it with all the extras and it handles beautifully in the snow with the 4 wheel drive. Gas mileage is more than adequate in 22 mpg on average range for all types of driving. I have had absolutely no problem with the car mechanically or electrically in the five years that I have ************ hums as I drive it. I have followed all maintenance recommendations at the dealer. Nothing has worn out earlier than expectation like the brakes on my 96 Lincoln Continental. In fact, parts seem to last beyond expectation and the surface paint still takes a nice shine. Heating and A/C- ventilation systems, ABS etc, all function very well. I recommend the vehicle with the extra's such as moon roof, 4WD, good stero system, leather interior, as it makes driving that much more confortable, and more effective in the winter. Thus I recommend the Mazda Tribute very highly.

2009 Mazda Tribute

Loud and gas filler probs...

2009-03-04 08:32:02

Have a '94 Tribute. Nice vehicle. The interior is very loud especially on the highway. Also, we've had major issues with the gas filler neck - We are not able to fill the tank without standing there holding the handle - most of the time. This can be a major pain especially in Michigan winter. We've taken it in numerous times and it finally came down to they labelled this as "normal". Not happy with this at all...

2009 Mazda Tribute

Comments of third time owner..

2008-11-22 11:57:21

I have a 2008 Tribute. This is my third Tribute. I'm obviously happy with this car. However, two things that need to be changed are; the fabric on the seats have a white colored section down the middle. This is impossible to keep clean! No matter what product I use to clean leaves water rings. This really takes away from the otherwise nice style of the car. Also, when opening the window one has to pull up on the button instead of press down. I'm sure it made sense to somebody...but it would be better if I could press the button down to open the window. Other than those two crapy features, I'm a happy camper! :-)

2008 Mazda Tribute

Love this SUV !!!!!

2008-07-01 10:31:39

This is my favorite vehicle ever !!!! Drives like a charm in good weather and bad.....fantastic in the snow and handles like a car.I was rear ended last December by a Dodge Ram that totaled 2 other cars. This had $7000 worth of damage to both front and rear and my grandson and I came out without a scratch. This suv is so dependable, fun to drive,loads of room and will carry just about anything but most of all I have always felt I had a good solid vehicle around me.Would recomend this to anyone !!!!

2003 Mazda Tribute

2008 tribute

2007-10-11 03:18:00

Great looking, great visibilty, fun to drive,comfortable,air conditioning quiet an strong, great price! love this car,feels very safe. buy it!

2008 Mazda Tribute

AMAZING!! I LOVE IT!

2007-09-26 03:45:15

I just bought my new 2008 Tribute and it is amazing! I Love everything about it from the outside to the inside! It handles and rides like a luxary car!! I reccomend this SUV to anyone =)

2008 Mazda Tribute

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: