2017 Mazda Mazda3 Reviews

4 out of 5

my expreience

2016-08-24 07:14:34

i got mazda 3 half options three months ago. really nice steering & fun to drive. the biggest probleme is noise especially when you are in a high way up to 120 km/h ( not to speedy).the second one is that when you try to pair you phone via bluetooth : you cant see your contacts on the screen ( as it is in Kia for expamle. so you need to keep your mobile on hands and loss time.

2016 Mazda Mazda3


Mazda 6

2016-01-19 18:29:55

I have leased the Mazda 3 and it is a nice small car however and it's not one I kept due to the tires in snow storms. I moved up to the Mazda 6 which has more room for adults and good in the winter storms. It has all the features I need. I'm going to keep it. I was interested in the Mazda 5 but why pay for a small SUV when the Mazda 6 is identical inside.

2016 Mazda Mazda3

Great Car for a College Kid.

2012-12-30 19:02:42

This is the second car I have ever owned and I love it. After giving up on problems I had with my 1997 Grand Am, I went car shopping and was between this and the Mitsubishi Lancer. After carful review of both cars, I fell in love the Grey Mica Mazda3. I have the 2.5 GT model and I always receive many complements on it. My favorite thing about the car is the sportiness. The 3 takes corners better than any other car I have driven in the class. It had gotten me out of a few very tight situations where the handling was a must to avoid an accident. It also has enough room to fit five adults, which is surprising. Only complaint I have is the pick up from about 30-50 in second gear; it sometimes feels slightly sluggish. But first and third gear are a blast! Also, with the color I chose it really eliminates the "smile" on the front end of the car and gives it a much more aggressive look.. If you are looking for a new car that can really surprise people with the performance and fuel economy, take a look at the Mazda3.

2011 Mazda Mazda3

Great Fun Car with Minor Weird Problems

2012-11-14 11:42:49

My husband bought this car before we got married as his first fun car. We have really loved it and it's been a fun car. When we had a baby, we discovered that with the carseat in the back, you cannot have a passenger in the front. I am only 5'2" and my knees were hitting the dash. So really not the best young family car. Second thing- the car shuts off randomly now! The lights on the dash all light up then the car shuts off completely. We took it into the dealership, they fixed a couple codes, and we took it home. On the way home, my husband hit the defrost button for the rear window and the car shut off again! Took it back to the dealership where they had it for a week- couldn't figure out what was wrong. Needless to say, we are very frustrated that no one can fix it and it's winter here- we can't afford to be stranded with a new-dead car. We will be trading it in for a CX-7 or something bigger.

2010 Mazda Mazda3

Review of 2010 Mazda3

2010-09-24 12:20:09

I bought the Mazda3 not really expecting much but I needed a car and for when my wife was supposed to join me in AIT. The car was a great surprise. It was incredibly fun to drive thanks to the responsive steering and zippiness (for lack of a better word), and its fuel economy was great. I only spent about $130 driving from Goodfellow AFB in Texas to Fort Meade in Maryland. Also, the interior looks like what a luxury sedan should.

2010 Mazda MAZDA3

Review of 2004 Mazda Mazda3

2010-08-29 01:17:24

When the car is in perfect condition it is a blast to drive, even the base model (better with the manual trans). I have been having more mechanical issues than a car that was predicted to have excellent reliability should have. Since I bought the car I have done a complete AZ overhaul, a motor mount, a solenoid, air bag clockspring, the seal on the gas tank, wheel bearing. All of this has been done just in the 40K miles that I've owned it. Not to mention normal stuff like 2 sets of tires and replacing brakes, shocks/struts. I may be a spirited driver, but I'm not that spirited. There shouldn't be this many issues. The interior is really nice for a car of this class, except the back seat leg room is kind of poor and the AC is pretty anemic. That all aside, the car is a blast to drive especially on twisty mountain roads. Mazda does succeed at being far more entertaining to drive then its honda/toyota counterparts.

2004 Mazda Mazda3

Good, fun car...until the problems start...

2010-07-03 16:34:12

Everything was excellent about my Mazda 3, until it hit about the 20,000-mile mark. Transmission problems, weird interior noises that grow really annoying on long trips, tires are constantly getting unbalanced/out of alignment (and I do not drive the car hard). The issues on my particular car have been resolved (for now), but (to me anyway) I don't feel that a car should be having so many problems at this early stage. Next time, I'm gonna spend more money and get a Lexus or BMW.

2010 Mazda MAZDA3

I am satisfied with Mazdas S Hatchback very much.

2010-05-02 01:35:17

I bought Mazda3 S Hatchback last September. I test-drove the same car but with a smaller engine, 2.0L in Japan. I wanted to buy Mazda3 Hatchback so much. I looked at other small cars like Civic, Sentra, Subaru Impreza Outback and Toyota Matrix. However, Mazda3 is the best in everything, rear suspension, rear disc brakes, DOHC engine, interior and others. It has more value than the competitors. I wish I could have a little bigger space for the rear seat. Mazda makes quality cars. I had a Mazda MX5 before. I recommend this car for small car buyers very much.

2010 Mazda Mazda3

Review of 2010 Mazda Mazda3

2010-02-22 21:37:08

s Grand Touring4dr Sedan~*************************~~New York~Highway~Spirited~Daily Commuting~Green~~~~false

2010 Mazda Mazda3

Oh yes! Oh yes! Oh yes!

2010-02-11 01:45:32

I bought the car in October '09; waited this long (4500 miles) so my review would be more useful than just the flush of new romance. I wasn't even looking for a new car. Decided to look at the Mazda 3 just for fun (I do that a lot) and ended up trading in my '03 Infiniti G-35 for a Grand Touring s Mazda 3 sedan! (I prefer the sedan because I like a trunk, don't haul bulky stuff and drive mostly by myself.) I've never looked back! I'm no kid -- 69 my next birthday, but I like to drive and have fun while I'm doing it. The Mazda 3 is as much fun to drive as my G-35 was, with much better gas mileage and on regular gas, too! Took a 2000-mile trip over Xmas, got over 30 mpg at -- ahem -- "interesting" speeds. A very comfortable road car: drove all the way home in one day (969 miles, two pit stops) and when I got out of the car at 3 AM I could still walk and unload the car! I have the sunroof/Bose stereo option and all the goodies that come with the GT. With the memory seat I have a setting for driving and one for getting in and out (nice for an old geezer -- seat all the way up, all the way back). The seat heaters have been a godsend in this unusually cold winter. The adaptive headlights really do work; they turn when the car turns and are a great help on dark, winding roads. I've never before had rain-sensing wipers, bluetooth, or controls on the steering wheel, all of which I love and make it much easier to drive. The shiftable automatic transmission is great for getting on the freeway or just zoom-zooming around town. Shifts are crisp and very fast; the fun of a manual, but the convenience of an automatic, at your fiungertips. Obviously, I love this car. And it goes to show that for Corolla (yawn) or Civic (yawn again) money you can get a really nifty tricked-out, great fun, comfortable and useful sport sedan driver's car (a new, "equivalent" G-35 would be $15,000+ more, 6-8 mpg less, and premium gas).

2010 Mazda Mazda3

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: