2008 Mazda MX-5 Reviews

4 out of 5

Notice? Nothing but praise for this car?

Apr 03, 2009

Well this review is not going to change that. I also love this car. I leased a gorgeous silver 2006 for two years and I intended to buy it at the end of the lease. Instead they made me a great deal on a fully loaded 2008, and I leased that for two years. Brilliant black with an unusual saddle leather interior, I get stopped all the time by people admiring the car. As the previous reviews have stated this car will surprise with it's quickness and agility. It truely is the ONLY real affordable sportscar on the road today. BTW, I have not had one single problem with either car. To my New England Miata brothers, I have to admit this car should not be taken out in the snow. I garage mine for 3 months in the winter here in NY. BUY THIS CAR, MAKE YOURSELF HAPPY FOR ONCE IN YOUR LIFE!

2008 Mazda MX-5 Grand Touring2dr Convertible


Mar 10, 2009

I bought a MX5 last year in the spring. I really love this little car. (and it is little)I truly think that it is the car that I have ALWAYS wanted. The only things that should be improved on this car are: 1) getting in /out of the car is a bit touch. I am 5'3" and still will hit my head on occasion. 2) if you are over 5'10, my husband is 6'4" you WILL NOT fit in this car comfortably. 3) NO TRUNK SPACE The gas mileage is very accurate and it hugs the road like a true roadster. I would buy it again, but would have kept my Durango too (for the space)

2008 Mazda MX-5 TouringPower Retractable Hard Top

Rear Brake Drums Rusting

Dec 27, 2008

2006 Mazda MX-5 MX-5 2dr Convertible

Best thing since.

Dec 27, 2008

This car is the best thing since the invention of sliced bread.

2008 Mazda MX-5 SV 2dr Convertible

thinking of buying another one..

Dec 16, 2008

it doesnt have an area for used miata's.. so i put in the overall rating for mine. its a 1997, and i bought it in 2000. It has 90,000 miles and still runs beautifully.. however, now it is rotting. all over.. not only the outside, but inside and the convertable leaks, due to new enland weather. so its time to get a new car. I'm looking at the solstice as well. but may just get another miata. I feel that the drivers seat is so uncomfortable for me! I'm very petite and even with the seat belt, i slide all over.. I also want an automatic this time. but if those are my only complaints,,,,,,I also had to buy another shift as mine died. I have so much fun driving this car!! I'm anxious to hear your comments. I'm waiting until spring when i have more money. so now, im out test driving everything.. also. i really cant go over $20,000. thank you.

2008 Mazda MX-5 SV 2dr Convertible

Love This Car!!!

Nov 28, 2008

Bought this car new and paid a little more for the power retractable hardtop... a great decision! It gets hot in Texas and the hardtop keeps out the extra heat and road noise on those 100+ days. When the top is up you get a lot of looks from people trying to figure out what it is. This car is great looking and plenty sporty for me. When I need to pass a car on the highway it accelerates with plenty of power to spare. Most fun car I've ever owned... makes driving to the store to get some milk something you WANT to do. Any excuse to jump behind the wheel. Test drove a Honda s2000 before buying my Mazda. The mx-5 was definitely more nimble plus I didn't want to pay several thousand dollars more for a Honda with no retractable hardtop.

2007 Mazda MX-5 Sport Power Retractable Hard Top

Great way of feeling alive

Nov 26, 2008

Have had MG's,Jaguars and Austin Healeys in my college days but none compare to the quick response and feeling of being one with the road that this vehicle gives. I am age 70 going on 30 but as the saying goes "I may be getting older but I refuse to grow up". The performance red color is redder then the fire trucks I use to ride on..Life is good.

2006 Mazda MX-5 3rd Generation Limited 2dr Convertible

Fountain of Youth on Wheels

Nov 04, 2008

Being a muscle car fanatic, I was elated after I purchased my 2008 MX-5. Quick, agile and sleek, the car is enjoyable as any hot blond on a Saturday night- only this feeling lasts forever. Forget the radio, put down the top and blast off on any road- you will be first until 80 mph. Feel the sun, smell the asphalt! It turns on a dime, has go-kart handling and is perfectly balanced. Interior is a perfect fit-even at 55. Only regret, should have ****************. The kicker- it averages 35 miles per gallon. Steal it for 25K.

2008 Mazda MX-5 Grand Touring 2dr Convertible

MY 1990 miata

Oct 16, 2008

I don't understand why Mazda put a bigger motor in the Miata. I already have a go fast, gas guzzling car with the turbos. And, for the past year, it just sits in the garage. My 1990 Miata has 9000 miles on it as I only use it during the warmer months in New England. It's my second Miata and I absolutly love the car. It has the smaller 1.6 Litre engine. I log my miles between fill ups and reports a consitant 32mpg overall. It would be a perfect candidate for an electric conversion. Anyway you look at it, this car is a homerun for Mazda. But, as the article says, It's not for everyone. Especially those that take driving for granted. Too dangerous for those people.

2008 Mazda MX-5 Sport 2dr Convertible

Review of 2007 Mazda MX-5

Oct 15, 2008

The MX-5 is the best car I have ever drove. It is so much fun.I will drive this car until it can not drive no more.And I am very sure I will buy me another one. I have anyways wanted one and I am so glad I finally did get it.

2007 Mazda MX-5 Touring 2dr Convertible

1 / 3

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: