2017 Mazda CX-9 Reviews

4 out of 5

A bit pricey

2015-01-19 05:40:49

This car is durable, but a bit over priced

2015 Mazda CX-9


Quirky But Lovable

2010-10-02 23:43:39

I had to replace my 2008 Lincoln MKX due to an accident. Looked long and hard between the Flex, Arcadia, Outback and CX-9. Features, tow rating and price came down to the Mazda. Great CUV but was wondering why it has so many oddities. One would think since Ford controled Mazda during the design of the CX-9 it would be a little like it's corprate cousins. Poor intergration of Nav and the Bluetooth phone (I miss the Sync from the MKX), dumb stuff like auto wipers that will not turn on the auto light if it startes raining during the day, or annoyningly having to unlock all doors before the power lift gate will open. One sin that was not forgiven and made the dealer add to seal the deal, NO I-POD/USB port (I-pod adaptor is a dealer only option) All things I'll get use to in time. Wonderful handling, supportive seats, and quality materials can make you forget most of it's short commings.

2010 Mazda CX-9

Review of 2010 Mazda CX-9

2009-12-05 14:08:53

2010 Mazda CX-9

cx9

2009-08-26 20:50:40

I don't care for the driver comfort in the cx9. After a 400 mile trip I felt like I had been sitting in coach section of an airliner. The center console sits to too high and crowds out extra room that you may have between the console and the door. It does have plenty of pickup but has a lot more road noise than my brothers buick enclave. The buick is not as fast but the comfort level is far superior.

2008 Mazda CX-9

Review of 2009 Mazda CX-9

2009-08-12 23:23:52

very comfortable, very quiet, big cargo space, seats 7,price of minivans,quite luxury.It was a very good choice.

2009 Mazda CX-9

Review of 2009 Mazda CX-9

2009-07-30 22:03:24

My second CX-9. It looks sharp and performs well. I love all the sporty feel of this SUV. ZOOM ZOOM

2009 Mazda CX-9

Mazda CX9

2009-04-26 10:58:30

Replaced our Caddy CTS (great car) for a vehicle that can accommodate our grandkids. We only looked at 7 passenger vehicles. None had the comfortable third row seating as the CX9. The car is attractive looking, doesn't look like a mini van, is comfortable and gets decent gas mileage (3000 miles and now averaging 20mpg overall). It is quiet, smooth riding and affordable. We are very pleased.

2009 Mazda CX-9

Review of 2009 Mazda CX-9

2009-03-04 13:24:55

Traded in fully loaded 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee for 2009 CX-9. Unbelievable room for front,let alone rear seat passengers. Better gas mileage and also seats 7. With 3rd row seats down,spacious luggage compartment.Best move we made.

2009 Mazda CX-9

Overall very nice vehicle

2009-02-14 12:41:53

Pros: In my opinion, you can't beat the looks of this SUV. I purchased a Grand Touring AWD in Stormy Blue in December of 08. I would say that the market price that AOL puts up is close, but I paid a little less. The car handles well in all types of weather. It's acceleration is great, the interior is comfortable - love the seat adjustments and heated seats! Front seat really folds up to give you lots of space if needed in the rear. Cons: Not much in the way of interior storage in the front. I miss the coin holder that I had in my last car. Cup holders in the front are deep, which is good for preventing spills, but makes getting your cup a little difficult. Rear air control only blow heat from blowers near the floor and won't blow heat thru the top blowers - only AC come thru those... a little deceiving. Rear seats recline, but not much. Replacement keys cost a bundle for a third or fourth set - keyless entry.

2008 Mazda CX-9

LOVE IT!!

2008-10-13 18:28:30

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS CAR! I WENT FROM A MERCURY MOUNTAINEER(WHICH I LIKED) TO THE CX-9 GRAND TOURING PACKAGE AND I COULDN'T BE HAPPIER. IT HAS EVERYTHING I ALWAYS WANTED IN A CAR & MORE. IT HAS A WONDERFUL RIDE...NICE PICK-UP (IT REALLY DOES..ZOOM..IT'S CLASSY LOOKING BUT HAS A LITTLE SPORT LOOK AS WELL. I GOT THE STORMY BLUE COLOR AND PEOPLE COMPLIMENT THE CAR ALL THE TIME. SOME THINK IT'S ACTUALY A LEXUS. THIS IS DEFINITELY A KEEPER FOR ME. WE TRIED BOTH THE CX-7 & 9 BUT I LIKED THE RIDE ON THE 9 BETTER. GO TRY IT! YOU'LL LOVE IT!! IT HAS A NICE SYSTEM..20 INCH WHEELS, BLUE TOOTH, NAVI, REAR SENSING SYSTEM, SUNROOF, BLUE LIGHTS...AND ALOT MORE.

2008 Mazda CX-9

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: