2017 Mazda CX-5 Reviews

3 out of 5

OWNER

2017-01-20 09:02:49

I did quite a bit of research before buying this car and everything I had read was positive. It was also a top safety pick which was a priority for me. I enjoy driving the car which has a sporty feel for its size and the way it handles the roads. I have the 2016 All Wheel drive Touring and my son also purchased a 2016 CX5 All Wheel drive Grand Touring and loves his too.

2016 Mazda CX-5


Total. Lemon.

2016-06-24 22:19:31

To be clear, I was a huge Mazda fan. We bought our 6 in November and by the following month, the gearbox failed, the infotainment system died, the engine returned terrible mileage, and power fell off. It took Mazda a month and a half to replace the transmission, which failed again immediately, but they never even fixed the rest of it and I couldn't even get any of my calls returned. With trips planned this Summer, and without a reliable car, we had no choice but to sell it this week at a huge loss. As a fan of Mazda, I gave them every chance. But given all the problems others are having, how Mazda didn't honor its warranty, and how they lied to me constantly, I now realize you'd have to be a fool to buy a car from this crooked company.

2016 Mazda CX-5

Crafted Nicely with ZOOM ZOOM

2016-01-14 12:43:43

I tested all SUV's with MPG at or above 25. None were flattering with either performance or looks. When I drove the 2016 CX-5, I was clearly amazed of the quality of build, performance and the fun to drive aspects. I have the loaded grand touring with all the latest safety gadgets, leather, bose, sunroof, nav, LED's for under $30k. I could not find another vehicle that drove like the CX-5 along with the top notch materials for under $45k. Take a look and a drive and see that ZOOM ZOOM is not just an advertising campaign..it is real

2016 Mazda CX-5

ok

2015-01-27 09:17:02

too much moeny

2013 Mazda CX-5

Rons CX-5

2013-07-19 06:26:19

I took delivery July 10. Vehicle was in flawless condition and performs just as all of the reviews state. I achieved 30mpg on the first tank of fuel in mostly highway driving under hilly conditions.

2014 Mazda CX-5

Really A Fun Car

2013-05-11 07:05:23

The 2014 Grand Touring model has a bigger engine than the 2013 models, and it makes for a huge difference in this car. I test drove the 2013 and loved everything except the poor acceleration. That is now a thing of the past. Take this out on the backroads and its almost as much fun as a MX5. (I owned one of those too) On the highway this is a very well behaved mid-sized SUV. I would recommend this to anybody who wants the Mazda Zoom Zoom in a SUV. Its a great car. Just remember it is every bit a Mazda, its not going to drive like a Honda or Toyota which are fine cars but not SPORT Utility Vehicles... on the Rav4 and CRV they removed the SPORT from them.

2014 Mazda CX-5

Review of 2013 Mazda CX-5

2012-04-22 16:18:00

We purchased a 2013 Mazda CX-5 about 2 weeks ago for my wife to drive in town mostly. She loves it and is getting a consitant 27+ MPG in city driving. It is solid and sporty to trive. The 2.0 L engine could be a bit more powerful, but that would cut into the MPGs. It performse very well up to freeway speeds and is very responsive in town. We do not do any mountain or heavy load carring, so it probably perfict for our needs. The dealer in Mesa, AZ was very easy to work with and we think we got a fair deal on this Hot selling suv. We would recomend it to others looking for the newest tech and best MPG.

2013 Mazda CX-5

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: