MSRP
$26,400 - $39,900

Owner Reviews

Average Rating

22 Owner Reviews

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Very Pleased so far.

Aug 16, 2015 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

The 2016 Sedona drives and handles extremely well. Very little body roll, quiet, and comfortable. Fit and finish are excellent. If you want to win a race you should not be driving one of these, but the Sedona has ample power. A V6 with a steel timing chain is a better choice then a super charged four with a rubber band. Quality seems to be there and durability is something only time will tell. Kia provides a better warranty. I'll take an extra two years and fourteen thousand miles any day as a vote of confidence in a product. I truly enjoy driving the Sedona despite the stigma adverting has put on minivans and the verbal abuse my own children dish out because minivans are somehow not cool anymore. The platform and layout are more practical than an SUV. It's closer to the road and has more room for packing and hauling. Try getting your aging parents into an SUV. I checked out all the remaining minivans and liked the Kia the best. Mileage has averaged around 24 mpg. That's above the estimates for this vehicle, but like I said earlier, I don't drive to win. Bottom line is I really like everything about the new Sedona. Wife would like more color choices.

Review of 2015 Kia Sedona

Feb 16, 2015 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

WIND NOISE

Jul 25, 2011 by: sojogo
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

MY 2011 SEDONA HAS SUCH TERRIBLE WIND NOISE THAT IT BECOMES IMPOSSIBLE TO HEAR RADIO. ON HIGHWAY IS UNBEARABLE AND CITY DRIVING SOMETIMES IS NO BETTER. THERE IS NO WIND ENTERING VEHICLE, NOR WATER WHEN RUN THROUGH CAR WASH. I'VE HAD IT TO THE KIA DEALER ONCE, HE SUGGESTED WE WOULD HAVE TO ADD MORE SPEAKERS TO DROWN OUT WIND NOISE. HE WAS GOING TO CHECK WITH KIA PLANT TECHNICANS AND GET BACK TO ME, THAT WAS 3 MONTHS AGO AND HAVEN'T HEARD WORD. i CALLED AND THEY SAID I SHOULD BRING IT BACK IN..

2011 Kia Sedona

May 10, 2011 by: mikesteve2727
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I have just purchased a 2011 Kia Sedona EX minivan. I traded in my beloved 2004 Toyota Sienna which had 87000 miles and gave me nearly 8 years of trouble free service. However, I felt that I was facing potential major service costs, including tune up, timing belt, tires, etc.and made the descision to consider replacing my van, but only if a great deal came along. With Toyota ,Honda and Nissan offering newly redigned models, I was certainly looking at those models. Unfortunately, with the recent events in Japan, the local dealers became very stingy with discounts. Also, the trade in values were all over the map. The Kia Sedona is a hold-over design, but not all the new designs are that great. However, the INCREDIBLE value you get is undeniable. With all the Kia rebates, I received greater than 20% discount off MSRP, along with a great trade in, and 0.9% 3 year financing. I purchase 10 year 100,000 mile extended warranty for $1200. My new van has leather, moonroof, power everything, bluetooth, and the list goes on and on. I don't know whether this van will provide me with reliable service that my Toyota did, but I took the plunge. I will keep you informed of any mechanical problems.

Retired senior

Apr 20, 2011 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I purched my new 2011 Kia Sedona September 2010 and drove it to Florida in December for three months and now have 4900 miles on it. I handled much better then the Mazda5 that I traded in. I recorded 24 miles/ gallon on the trip with a full load. I had one problem that has been corrected. The rear hatch usually had to be slammed very hard to close. I am very satisfied with the initial cost compared to other mini-van that cost consideratly more.

Great performance so far...

Jul 24, 2010 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Have less than 4,000 miles but the first 3,000 was hard run from TX to CA and back without one single hitch. Good mileage, good power, comfortable. So far...very pleased. Great value.

2007 Kia sedona EX

Dec 25, 2009 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I previously owned 2 ford windstars (major mechanical issues from head gaskets to transmissions), and was looking at the toyota and honda minivans. The 07 KIA sedona EX is a great car. The ex has every option from leather to sun roof,power doors, dvd player. I have to say after owning the sedona for 2 years I love driving it. For a minivan the 6 cylinder engine w/ 272 HP is extremely peppy. The sedona is extremely comfortable and the interior finish is great. The exterior finish is much better than what was on my Honda. Gasmileage has been 22MPG. I think for carrying around a family and the size of the sedona 22MPG is pretty decent. The sedona also has a 5 star crash rating. The sedona is a good looking van. If you can afford the ex that is the way to go. The back seats fit nicely into the back well. There is plenty of room for a family of 5 to go on vacation along with ski gear. Driving in the snow has not been an issue witht he traction control.m The sedona is a great van and according to JD Powers the quality matches the Honda Odyssey. The only difference is the Odyssey starts at around 34000 dollars for what you can get in a sedona for 24000 dollars. If your looking at a mini van consider the KIA. Plus the warranty is great 10 year on drive train and 5 year bumper to bumper/60000 miles. The sedona is packet with safety features from ESC, traction control, abs, airbags out the kazoo. Also great support from KIA.

MY THIRD VAN

Feb 14, 2009 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

THIS IS MY THIRD MINI VAN. I OWNED A PLYMOUTH AND THEN A MAZDA. THE KIA IS FAR SUPERIOR TO EITHER. THE KIA HAS MORE PASSENGER ROOM THAN THE OTHER TWO. I DID NOT WANT TO PAY FOR A LOT OF BELLS AND WHISTLES BUT FOUND THAT MY KIA VAN HAD MORE FEATURES THAN I WAS USED TO, AND THEY WERE STANDARD ON AN LX MODEL. BEST OF ALL THE 2008 KIA ACTUALLY COST LESS THAN MY 2002 MAZDA.

What a great car!

Jan 11, 2009 by: BCClem2
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

We had a Toyota Sienna for a number of years and felt we should trade it in. We felt the price on the new Toyotas was steep for us retirees. We decided to check out the Sedona upon the recommendation of someone who loved theirs. We're so glad we did! We have had our Sedona for about eight months and just love it. It is loaded with features we wouldn't have on the Sienna, it rides extremely well, handles well on the highway, and has been trouble free. The vehicle is well made and is attractive inside and out. It is very roomy for the passengers with a lot of leg and head room. It came with Michelin tires standard. We also love the power rear doors and the power rear hatch. The trunk is deep because it is made to accomodate the rear seats when dropped into place to have the rear area flat for carrying long cargo. This vehicle is affordable and I predict it will become increasingly popular in the mini-van category.

Great Family Vehicle!!

Sep 21, 2008 by: tztw0s9zusr
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

We drove several minivans when looking to replace our Ford Windstar. This van immediately became to front runner based on safety features, reviews and our pleasure in driving it. We have not been disappointed! The interior is very comfortable for our family of 5, the exterior is stylish and the options have made our life much easier. We bought the EX with the power pkg and luxury pkg addons. My hands are always full so the power doors and lift gate are essential, the leather seating is easy to clean and the back up sensors are literally a lifesaver! We are impressed with the extensive safety features as well as the comprehensive warranty (although we have had no problems). There is no reason to spend more on the Honda. The only thing I would improve is the gas mileage. We get about 17 in town and 24 on the highway.

1 2 3

*The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

Powered by

FIND A GREAT USED CAR

GO
Powered by
Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

Great Auto Loan Rates

Low Rates on New and Used Autos

Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »