2017 Kia Rio Reviews

4 out of 5

WHEN I PURCHASE GAS CAR WILL NOT START EASILY

2016-05-01 22:18:39

WHAT IS THE PROBLEM

2014 Kia Rio


Much better than I expected!

2015-03-17 04:23:34

I find the review here quite spot on compared to reviews of some U.S. magazines that seems to be overly critical about the whole car. Diregarding those reviews, I bought one and had it for more than a week now. I just wanted a runabout car that's efficient on gas, handles well enough on city and highway, refined and powerful enough engine that doesn't rev too high at highway cruising speeds. What I got is really much more than I expected...a very nice well built and reasonably good handling car not to mention it's very competitive price. I wish that the availability of the 6 speed manual transmission is available at all trim levels and the exterior appearance should be all the same for the model. I'm very happy with my choice and I find it really satisfying and FUN to drive. I know what's important and my priority in a car and that's what I got from this car...and more! Younger generationa are very lucky to have good cars to choose from compared from about a decade ago.

2014 Kia Rio

kia rio 2015

2015-02-16 02:41:13

Overall car was nice but have to have 4 wheel drive

2015 Kia Rio

Review of 2009 Kia Rio

2010-03-13 19:50:41

Wow alot of car for little cash....Very happy with ours...I guess if I wanted a car with all the bells I would have spent $ 5,000.00 more...yes there is no power windows, no power locks...but is a simple car....will see how long it drives for....hoping for at least 20 years....

2009 Kia Rio

Very Happy W/My Ugly Little Car :)

2009-12-11 09:14:51

Purchased my 2002 Kia Rio Cinco used w/82,some miles in the summer 2009. We moved out of the city in June and I am now an hour away from work. I own an SUV that I love, but that only gets 16 - 19 mpg and HAS to have premium gas. The Rio can use 87 octane (a savings of 25 - 30 cents per gallon right there) and gets around 27 mpg for me. Runs well, handles fair. NOT a luxury car by any means, but seems to be dependable and performs. Cup holders in an awkward place and are too small. Don't mind the manual windows, but the manual door locks suck. Engine a little loud at higher speeds, but the radio volume works so it's all good. It does what I bought it to do well and I would recommend this car. I would suggest you get it in another color - the green one I have is UGLY! lol

2002 Kia Rio

Review of 2009 Kia Rio

2009-10-03 05:41:05

Wow alot of car for little cash....Very happy with ours...I guess if I wanted a car with all the bells I would have spent $ 5,000.00 more...yes there is no power windows, no power locks...but is a simple car....will see how long it drives for....hoping for at least 20 years....

2009 Kia Rio

MY RIO!!

2009-01-14 13:05:52

JUST BOUGHT A RIO ABOUT 2 MONTH AGO...COULDN'T AFFORD THE USED HYUNDAI(IT WAS BEAUTIFUL!!). I THOUGTH IT LOOKED LIKE SOMETHING U WOULD BY OUT OF THE TOYS R US CATALOG! MY SON CALLED IT A "HOT WHEEL" TOY!! I MEAN, REALLY, IT IS THAT SMALL!..BUT AFTER A WHILE, I GOT USED TO IT..ESPECIALLY THE GAS. WITH PRICES AT A ALL TIME LOW..I CAN FILL UP MY RIO WITH A HALF A TANK FOR 9BUCKS! AIN'T THAT A GAS!! I CAN SLIP INTO A PARKING SPACE WITH NO PROBLEM! IT REALLY DOES NEED AT LEAST SOME POWER WINDOWS AND/OR DOOR LOCKS. I MEAN IT IS STRAIGHT OUT OF THE WOMB - JUST THE BASICS....BUT THAT IS MY BABY AND I LOVE HER SO MUCH..SO THANKS FOR MAKING A CAR JUST FOR ME AND MY BEAU, MICHAEL..B/C THATS ALL THIS CAR CAN FIT! U SHOULD RENAME IT RFT RODEO - ROOM FOR TWO

2009 Kia Rio

Poor MPG

2008-12-06 15:24:06

I have had my 2007 KIA Rio for 13 months it's an ok vehicle purchased new . The MPG is not even close to the rating mine gets 18-20 MAX. at 13,000 miles the breaks are shot and needed a new battery at 4,000 miles. The Dealership Desert Kia of Gilbert AZ was the wort ever. I went to get my vehicle serviced the other day and fount they had closed their doors for good. My car was in their shop 15 times for what they claimed to be an electrical problem that turned out it just needed a battery RIP DESERT KIA

2007 Kia Rio

Great little vehicle, great fuel economy, and trouble free. Fuel mileage in

2008-09-25 14:58:45

2006 Kia Rio

MY 2008 KIA RIO IS GREAT

2008-09-16 23:08:29

I BOUGHT MY 2008 KIA RIO AT HICKORY HOLLOW KIA IN NASHVILLE, TN. JJ THE SALES PERSON WAS GREAT. THE ENTIRE SALES STAFF WAS EXCELANT AND HELPFUL IN EVERYWAY. THE CAR IS ROOMY,EASY TO REACH RADIO, CONTROLS. THE MILAGE IS BETTER THAN I THOUGHT IT COULD BE.

2008 Kia Rio

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: