2017 Jeep Cherokee Reviews

4 out of 5

Review of My Jeeps

2016-05-08 09:43:14

This is my 3rd Jeep. I purchased a new 2001 in 2001 that was a Grand Cherokee, fully loaded with V8, sun roof, etc. Drove it for 12 years and never had a bit of problem with this car. I then traded it for a new 2013 Grand Cherokee. This car had 5 recalls in the 3 years I drove it, and they were not insignificant recalls. I just recently traded it for a 2016 Jeep Latitude to downsize the size of the car. This car fulfills all of my expectations with the exception of the feature that allows the car to shut down when stopped for more than a few seconds to conserve gas. This feature makes me very nervous as I am always afraid it won't start again and I am in traffic, stuck! Trying to remember to turn that feature off each time I start the car is really annoying. There should be a way to eliminate that feature entirely, or turn it off permanently should I want to. I realize that this is a feature added to conserve gas, but also a safety hazard I feel. I don't know that I would have purchased this car had I known about this feature.

2016 Jeep Cherokee


Sir Godfrey

2016-03-15 12:02:01

Marvellous vehicle, good all rounder whether its out for work on the estate or picking up young fillies for those sunny afternoon balmy pic-nics what. Excellent to drive and handle on all terrains with the road holding second to none. Best part is it has a wheel at each corner-- can you believe it. All in all a really fine reliable ride and well worth the £££££s. Try one you will not want to part with it.

2016 Jeep Cherokee

2016 V6 Lattitude: Excellent and Affordable Vehicle.

2016-02-29 15:22:45

I live in Michigan where snow and bad roads are the standard. So, I decided to buy an SUV that can take me with safety and reliability to my destination.I test drove the "suggested" options based on internet reviews. My conclusion was that a Cherokee will do the job and I do not need to spent the premium of a Japanese brand.The vehicle drives smooth in the bumpy roads and with authority in the snow. I have the V6 option so is plenty of power when it is required. When a test drove some Japanese brands, my feeling was I was driving a car with big tires. The Cherokee gives me the feeling of sturdy and well assemble vehicle.I read a lot of complaints with the 9-speed transmission. My perception is that the tuning is complete. No issues at all.I would recommend the vehicle if what you need is a good and reliable vehicle for all road conditions.

2016 Jeep Cherokee

Not that bad!!

2016-01-19 21:12:22

All I've ever owed have been SUVs and trucks. My Jeep Cherokee Latitude with a V-6 is hands down the best I've owed. Plenty of room for hauling my equipment, comfortable on long drives, great gas mileage (27 to 33 mpg highway depending on how I drive) and good on snowy roads. I have only two complaints, 1) the head lights are too low and become dim from road spray, and 2) like everyone else, the transmission seems to search for the proper gear, especially when I have to slow down when getting on the freeway. Switching to manual seems to solved the problem.

2015 Jeep Cherokee

2015 Jeep Cherokee 2.4L Front Wheel Drive Latitude W/ Backup Camera

2015-12-28 07:21:52

Just reached 2000 Miles- Purchased new on November 1, 2016. I've owned 4 sedans and driven multiple SUV's, Crossovers, and Trucks. I've never been interested in owning a Jeep but I have always been a fan of the wrangler lineup. Buying this Jeep Cherokee is so far the best vehicle choice I've ever made. I live in a city with a Heavy mix of potholes, bumper to bumper traffic, forest terrain, and long stretches of open highway. This jeep has been a blast through all of it so far. Driving on the streets you feel like the feudal Lord of the road. Potholes have no longer become an issue, though there is the occasional bang from the big ones still, manageable, I'm in a Jeep. The engine does not have start/stop, no problemo, I know how to turn the key. When driving off road, just remember you don't have 4x4 capability with this model. So can't go too crazy.This vehicle is mainly for use with urban/city driving. Gets great gas mileage, sorry for those who have the opposite experience but you can also have a 20 mpg city drive with a hybrid vehicle if you drive it like you stole it. On the Cherokee I get about 27 mpg on average. Through for a 4 cylinder engine I was very surprised with how fast you can accelerate in this vehicle. It's not as quick as my BMW was but I have no complaints as I can still overtake other drivers. And it's pretty fun doing it with the Jeep's suspension.I have a 55 lb pit bull and his favorite place is in the cargo area. I can even fit his kennel back there without putting down the back seats. Awesome. Check.Tech - Bluetooth connection to my iPhone and other devices is supported for calls/playing music/reading my text messages (by pressing the read button) / and more features. Touchscreen 5 inch uconnect. Beneath the display console there are inputs for usb/car charger/flash memory card input/ and a few more things. Theres a nice bit of storage space there too. Seats are extremely comfortable.Electronic emergency brake really holds the car in place as well, you feel bolted to the ground. Overall My drive with the Cherokee has been amazing. We had an awesome ride on a long road trip and we all enjoyed the smooth ride while being up higher than all the sedans and most other crossovers on the road. Got great gas mileage and kept the entertainment flowing with the media connections. There are power charging ports all throughout the vehicle and a regular house plug in the rear of the center armrest.Looking forward to the next 2000 miles...

2015 Jeep Cherokee

Great SUV in TrailHawk (V6) trim, w/towing @ cold weather packages.

2015-10-27 23:14:39

Very pleased with my 2015. Two item changes would get it to a 5 star rating, in my opinion. First: replace the 3.2 liter Auto-start/stop V6 engine, with the 3.6 liter V6. Second, replace the 9 speed automatic transmission with the tried and true 5 speed automatic transmission.

2015 Jeep Cherokee

2016 Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk

2015-10-07 16:53:16

I love mine, drives great on the highway. The off road has no problem and handles like a sports car. Great gas mileage with the V6 4x4. No Complaints.

2016 Jeep Cherokee

All fluff, no function.

2015-09-15 11:05:34

This is the worst, most regrettable car I've ever owned. Basically if you didn't get a Trailhawk with the factory tow package, what you have is a stupid slow sedan that gets SUV gas mileage but doesn't offer any SUV benefits. The back cargo area is useless, the load deck with the seats folded isn't flat, you can't add towing later to a unit that wasn't factory equipped with the tow package, the roof "rack" is a joke, off-pavement performance is vague and scary because you can't feel anything that's happening under you and visibility is terrible, there's very little ground clearance and the front basically just plows into everything and destroys itself. Useless, useless car. Seriously just get a sedan instead and at least you'll get speed and mpg's with no less utility. This is the dumbest car on sale today.

2015 Jeep Cherokee

2015 Jeep Cherokee Sport Total Piece of Trash

2015-01-12 16:48:42

Worst purchase of my life.This is the 5th Chrysler product.I've purchased.We own a 2005 Dodge ram 1500 best truck I've ever had.We've owned a 2000 dodge neon 2005 neon 2008 dodge avenger.Never had any problems.Til this 2015 Jeep Cherokee sport only has 2300 miles on it and it's been to service 3 times for the same thing.IT TURNS OUT THE 9 SPEED TRANSMISSION IS A PIECE OF TRASH.THAT THING HAS BEEN IN SERVICES HALF THE TIME I'VE OWNED IT.AND WHEN I DID GET IT BACK THIS LAST TIME.I WAS TOLD THEY WERE STILL TRYING TO FIGURE OUT HOW THE NINE SPEED WORKS.AND IT'S STILL NOT FIXED ************** JERKS LIKE IF YOUR DOWN SHIFTING. SO I JUST DECIDE TO KEEP DRIVING IT TILL IT BREAKS DOWN AND LEAVE IT ON THE SIDE OF THE ROAD.THE BANK ALREADY KNOWS WHATS GOING ON THEY TOLD ME AS LONG AS THERE'S A PAPER TRAIL THAT IT WAS A DEFECTED CAR I CAN ALWAYS APPEAL IT AND THEY WOULD BE RESPONSIBLE FOR PAYING THEM BACK.DUE TO THE LEMON LAW.SO STAY AWAY FROM ANY 9 SPEED AUTOMATIC CHRYSLER PRODUCTS. FROM A ONCE VERY LOYAL CHRYSLER CUSTOMER.NOW A VERY UNSATISFIED CUSTOMER

2015 Jeep Cherokee

Jeep Cherokee

2014-12-17 15:01:43

This car is quiet, comfortable, economical and fun to drive. I get 34 MPG on the highway at 70 MPH. There is never insuficient power with the I 4 engine. The only problem was two computer programs were mismatched. Once that was fixed, everything worked fine in the car and so far continues to be just fine. Fit and finish are first rate. The other cars I tried in this category were noisy, rough riding, and not as comfortable. It was an easy choice for me.

2014 Jeep Cherokee

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: