2015 Jaguar XF

(19 Reviews)




MSRP
$50,175 - $99,000
Advertisement

'09-'15 Jaguar XF Owner Reviews

Average Rating

19 Owner Reviews

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Jaguar XF (2015)

Sep 13, 2014 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

The Jaguar XF is a very reliable and dependable car. After driving it for over two months now, I think it is safe to say that the car is definitely better than its competitors. The Jaguar XF is lighter than BMW's 5 series which means that it is more agile and has a better steering feel when you driving it. Also the driver aids given are of supreme quality and have safety in mind. The drive is really smooth, and might even be comparable to the ride of a BMW 7 series. The price is set right and the car is dependable and easier on the wallet than most other Jaguar's. A great buy!

XF - Wow!

Apr 08, 2011 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I love my new Jaguar XF! I've been a Jaguar owner for 9 years and this is definately my favourite car. I love the drive and power it has, but also feels like a true luxury car inside. My husband even had the Jaguar leaper installed on the hood and now it's complete!

JUNK.

Sep 19, 2010 by: garcia1961
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Bought this care against my better judgment. I have owned Audi, BMW, Lexus and Mercedes-Benz and the Jaguar is by far the worst luxuary car I ever owned. The XF is a beaultiful car inside and outside with some very nice features, ******* quality and reliability are suspect. Afte only 2000 miles, the gas access door kept locking, they repaired it on three different occassion before finally replacing it. If they would have sprung for the lousy $35.00 part it would have been in the shop for only oonr day instaed of four. The next problem was the moon roof fell off the slide twice. Then the transmission wouldn't go in reverse they knew there was a recall but the dealership said Jaguar didn't want to notify the FEDs but instead notified the dealership to fix if it occurred. A defective part cause the reserve to jam and not work. Next problem, the whole front dash starting coming apart. Took a week to get the part in and they held the car for the entire time. The the interior lights started going on and off by themselves, took another week to fix. The the next thing to happen is the headlines is failing down and the moon roof rattles. Fixed both took a week. Car has 18k and has been in shop for over 30 days. Every past owner of a JAG told me not to buy I didn't listen. Please learn from me JAGs are JUNK avoid at all cost. I am going back to Lexus.

new jaguar sedan

Sep 06, 2010 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

This is my seventh jaguar sedan in 21 years and probably the best engineered and performing. I lament the change in styling

Review of 2010 Jaguar XF

Apr 25, 2010 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

This is my fifth Jaguar in about 25 years. I bought a 2009 XF and should have known better. A series of problems, transmission, engine lights, etc. Traded for a 2010 XF Premium Luxury. So far, so good. Some electronic problems with sound system and rear window switches both fixed. Good gas mileage, comfortable ride and good head turner. Hopefully will be a good car for several years.

LOVE MY JAG

Mar 05, 2010 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I just purchased my 2010 Premium Luxury XF Jaguar and previously owned a Mercedes. The Jag is much more comfortable and we love the V-8 power it has. It also shifts smoothly. It's like riding on a feather. The body and design of this car is gorgous. The interior leather and details are top quality. It is turning alot of heads as we are driving down the road. I look forward to driving it daily. If this car continues to satisfy our needs then Jaguar has earned our business for future purchases. LOVE MY JAG. J. B.

Quality Problems!

Dec 23, 2009 by: granae
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I bought a 2010 XF Premium for my wife 2 months ago. We love the car as it is an attractive combination of comfort, luxury, styling, and high performance. We particularly like the way it drives with its powerful 5. 0 liter V-8 and a silky smooth transmission. I have been driving Audis for the past 6 years and I would like to be able to say that this car is at the same level as the Audis, but the fact is that it isn't. Our car has some interior trim problems and a frustrating rattling noise in both front doors that has been described previously by other reviewers of the 2009 model. We have taken our car back to the dealership twice already and they have not been able to fix the rattling noise problem. It is a shame, because otherwise this is an outstanding automobile, ************ that Jaguar continues to have quality problems and what appears to be a lack of attention to details in the manufacturing process. Their quality control department (if it exists) leaves much to be desired.

Wish I Had Got The Lexus!!!!

Sep 06, 2009 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I have owned my XF Supercharged for about 1 1/2 years. It is on a two year lease. After my experience with this car, I will probably not ever consider a Jaguar again. The overall look is hot. The interior is very stylish. People approach me all the time to talk about the car. It garners it's fair share of attention. Now, for the bad. The driver's side door has had the most irritating rattle/squeak pretty much since new. There is a rattle from the passenger side. I have not identified the exact location yet. The rear tires had to be replaced prior to 13,000 miles. The gas gauge quit working earlier in the year. It was in the shop for two weeks. The interior lights on the upper console come on randomly. And now, I think the transmission is getting ready to give. For the 65,000 dollars that they want for the car, one would think these problems would not exist. Oh yeah, there have been 4 recalls and one service advisory bulletin on the car. The good news is that it can go back to the dealer in March, 2010. I will be getting the Lexus LS at that time. It may not be as exciting, but it will last much longer.

AWESOME

Aug 09, 2009 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

We just purchased our XF in June. I cannot even begin to tell you how wonderful this car is. We looked at almost every luxury sports car in this price range, and decided on the XF because of the ride, style, interior appointments, and overall look. I don't know about all the engine stuff, by I do know about the beautiful interior, and how I feel when back it out of my garage....fabulous!!!!

Review of 2009 Jaguar XF

Mar 29, 2009 by: stkurland
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

My experience with the XF this past winter was more than favorable! Four good snow tires and some weight in the trunk and the Jag handled as well as my last BMW 503xi. This is all around the best car that I have driven.

*The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

Powered by

FIND A GREAT USED CAR

GO
Powered by
Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

Great Auto Loan Rates

Low Rates on New and Used Autos

Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »