2012 Hyundai Veracruz Reviews

5 out of 5

Julie Cruz #2

Jan 02, 2012

Well,we traded our 2008 Vera Cruz LTD for a 2011 LTD as we were approaching 97,000 Km., so we took advantage of a great deal from our local Hyundai man who promised us the world as he had someone looking for 08.The deal was done and we drove away with an awesometrade deal plus almost $1800 in extra bells & whistles!!!! Our 08 had only one problem in 97,000 km. that being a defect in the gas cap door button in the driver's door which was promptly replaced and even better,was given a neat weekender bag with two Hyundai travel thermoses which keep coffee hot for over four hours.I will be staying with Hyundai for the foreseeable future due to their attention to detail,excellent product and great Customer Care.I strongly urge anyone doing comparison shopping to include Hyundai on their list.Regards,Michael.

2011 Hyundai Veracruz Limited__4dr_All_wheel_Drive


My Julie Cruze

Nov 20, 2010

She is the other love in my life! Wherever I want to go she takes me there in grand style,comfort and quietness,never putting a foot wrong or complaining if I drive her hard.She is a 2008 Limited with 76,000 kms.(Those are Canadian miles for those who don't know)We recently drove 3700 kms.from Nova Scotia to our winter home in est Palm Beach and her only complaint was that we did not stop often enough for coffee! Recently found out that driving her in manual mode gave us 20% better fuel economy than in automatic mode.Any one out there tried this on a long journey?OEM tyres,Michelin Latitude,do not put any other tyres on this vehicle,it is a marriage made in heaven! I have just replaced them with the T104 type which has 11/32 instead of 10/32 depth,should give 33% better tread life.After 76,000 kms there was still almost 3/32 remaining.I shopped around,found that Sears had the best price anywhere.Purchase,Installation+ balancing+4-wheel alignment+road hazard for 4years+65,000 MILE warranty for $1100,plus they threw in a free oil change.How does that sound?These are the stickiest,quietest tires in the whole world.My other love is quite jealous!Michael

2008 Hyundai Veracruz Limited__4dr_All_wheel_Drive

Review of 2008 Hyundai Veracruz

Jun 15, 2010

I love my Veracruz. I have had it a year and still love it. I have only found two things I would change if I were the designer. The clock is tilted so that I cannot read it(glare and location).I cannot remember the second one.

2008 Hyundai Veracruz

Try it...you might like it!

Apr 03, 2010

My wife and I did a thorough review of all SUV models in this segment. We spent a couple months looking, pricing & driving them all. We came close to buying the Enclave, but before doing so I told my wife to take a look at the Veracruz since we hadn't even considered Hyundai, yet. She said, “Really?”. She called me after looking it over and driving it and said she couldn’t believe it, but it was the one she wanted. The value and quality was just overwhelmingly in its favor. It has all the bells & whistles as the others, with a better warranty and all for on average about $6K-$8K less. Good styling, great ride, nice amenities, good engine, etc. The look and feel most mimics the Lexus RX350, ******** bigger with a 3rd row. We love it and couldn't be happier with the decision. I'm so glad we took a look before making our decision.

2010 Hyundai Veracruz Limited4dr Front-wheel Drive

Great bang for my buck, I am def a Hyundai fan;-)

Sep 24, 2009

I also own a 2009 Sonata Ltd. V6 w/nav. Before that, I owned a 2001 Elantra GLS, a 2004 Tiburon GT V6 and a 2007 Santa Fe Limited. Good luck finding another brand with as many features as Hyundai provides at the price they provide them for. I've searched all other makes and Hyundai wins every time. We decided on the Verzcruz Ltd. AWD w/navigation this time around. My only issues w/the Veracruz are that (1) when you add the nav package, it takes away the option for the iPod jack (not the case w/my Sonata), (2) the cool box is a joke and doesn't cool anything appropriately, particularly not food or beverages, (3) the engine needs more power and (4) the air conditioner could be colder IMO. Other than that, the truck is a dream. Best price w/all (but the iPod jack) the features I was looking for. Have had a couple problems w/it tho... a brake issue from it sitting for so long at port waiting to come into the U.S. and a bad TPMS sensor on the left rear tire. LOVE the keyless entry/start and the power liftgate tho!!! Those two features are life-savers when I have my 35 lb. toddler in tow;-) Overall, the best bang for my buck, BY FAR. Hyundai makes great cars and backs them up w/one heck of a warranty. Plus, we got the Hyundai Assurance for both this time around, just in case we find ourselves laid off within the next year. Wish they made more Ltd. FWD's tho, we could've done w/o the AWD IMO.

2009 Hyundai Veracruz Limited4dr All-wheel Drive

The Veracruz is GREAT

May 12, 2009

We purchased a Veracruz in November 2008, and have not regretted that purchase for a second. The price was great, and the car is amazing. It has affordability, comfort, reliability, and is an overall great car. It holds 7 comfortably, and the 3rd row seat is a lifesaver when you need it. I couldn't find a thing wrong with this car.

2008 Hyundai Veracruz SE4dr All-wheel Drive

I love MY Vera Cruz

Jan 08, 2009

My husband purchased the 2008 AWD Limited Vera Cruz in October 2008 for me as an early Christmas gift. I really love it. It has great handling on the road, the kids (3 of them) enjoy having the uncrowded road trips and I just love having all the luxuries. The navigational system/dvd player is definitely a plus for me. Powered tailgate, proximity key, heated leather front seats, rear climate control...this vehicle is awesome. I have all the luxuries of a Lexus SUV without the price. I have always been a Hyundai lover and they just keep getting better with time. Two thumbs up!!!

2008 Hyundai Veracruz Limited 4dr All-wheel Drive

Review of 2008 Hyundai Veracruz

Dec 04, 2008

purchased one of the first models in 2007.I thought it was a lexus 400h. Loved the look and smoothness of the ride. Came with the best warranty I ever had with a car.Like it better than my wife!

2008 Hyundai Veracruz

I LOVE THIS CAR!

Nov 21, 2008

I just recently purchased the Vercruz GLS and I love it. I love the ride and the performance. It is as if I am in a very expensive luxury suv. So far it has been a luxury to drive. My kids and the neighbor kids beg to ride in it all the time. The safety features are excellent and XM radio is a blast. I just ******* would get a few more miles to the gallon and it would be absolutely perfect.

2008 Hyundai Veracruz GLS 4dr Front-wheel Drive

WASN'T SURE ABOUT BUYING A HYUANDIA, BUT I FEEL VERY HAPPY ABOUT MY DECISIO

Nov 20, 2008

VERACRUZ HAS LOOKS, GREAT INTERIOR, AND HAS GOOD POWER WITH A SMOOTH TRANSMISSION, THIS CAR DID THE BEST OF ALL I TESTED AT 80 MPH ON THE HIGHWAY,NO SHIMMY OR SHAKES AND IT WAS ONE OF QUIETEST. IT HAS A LITTLE HARSHER RIDE GOING OVER A BUMPY RODE, THEN SOME OF THE OTHERS, BUT I CAN LIVE WITH THAT. PLUS A FIVE YEAR BUMPER TO BUMPER WARRANTY, NOT BAD AT ALL.

2008 Hyundai Veracruz Limited 4dr Front-wheel Drive

1 / 3

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: