2017 Hyundai Tucson Reviews

4 out of 5

Dangerous DCT

Aug 08, 2016

Please do not buy the 2016 Hyundai Tucson if you value your safety. Why? Imagine you are sitting at a traffic light. The light turns green, you press the gas pedal. The vehicle doesn’t move. You think you are in Neutral but the cluster shows Drive. You look at the shifter and it is in Drive. You look at the Emergency Parking Brake and it is off. Yet the vehicle will not move no matter how hard you hit the gas pedal and how high the RPMs go. Eventually you will get going forward but will you rear end someone or will they rear end or will you be pulling into traffic when this happens. It has happened to me on three occasions since I hit 11,000 miles. It is very scary to say the least. I took my vehicle to the dealership and they kept it for five days. They could not replicate the problem and they gave me my vehicle back; no solution and a good luck. I called Hyundai Consumer Affairs and spoke with a Case Manager; he said I am elevating your case because this a safety issue but yet no return phone calls. Also, Hyundai has no idea why this is happening.Hyundai needs to stop selling Hyundai Tucson until it can figure out the problem and solve it. They also need to provide full-time loaners to the over 160+ affected owners who are getting no assistance from the dealerships. If you want proof of the 160+ owners, check the NHTSA website. The complaints are there to include my own.I take no pleasure in writing this because I used to own a 2014 Hyundai Tucson. When I saw the 2016 in pictures, I drove the dealership crazy to get me into one. The exterior design is terrific and the interior is terrific. It is just a cool looking vehicle. The day I picked up the 2016 I was so excited and my first 9 months of ownership have been terrific. This last month though has been the worst. I am driving a vehicle which I am scare of because I have no idea when I might press the gas pedal and the vehicle won’t move. I drive the vehicle to/from work and errands but I am scared to death to take it on a trip.Please Hyundai, I beg you, please stop selling the Hyundai Tucson and provide immediate assistance to us owners who are having trouble with ours.

2016 Hyundai Tucson


2011 Tucson bad engine

May 26, 2016

We bought this used with 45K miles on it and have maintained it since. There was a start of a clicking noise and found out we need a new engine! We only have 90K miles on it. Will be contacting Hyundai US with complaint.

2011 Hyundai Tucson

2016 hyundai Tucson Limited Turbo

Jan 02, 2016

Positives: Nice car, roomy, quiet, powerful, economical, panoramic sunroof, comfortable, rear seat heaters, front air condition and heated seats. Reclining back seats. Drives nice, lots of safety features. I do miss 3d view on Navigation, but I like the ability to do a split screen. Negatives: automatic tailgate opens when you walk behind (turned it off). A little transmission hesitation do to dual clutch. Hard plastic in some places. Temp digital readout hard to read on sunny day.I previously owned a Mazda cx5. This car is much quieter than it and most other small SUVs. If I had to purchase over again I would re-purchase this one. I have owned it for 5 months now at time of review.

2016 Hyundai Tucson

stay away

Dec 18, 2014

In 26000 miles had 2 new engines and a wiring harness if you don't want the trouble of getting a lawyer stay away from this car

2014 Hyundai Tucson Limited 4dr All-wheel Drive

Hyundai Tucson

Nov 19, 2014

I like the styling and the sleek sides. I also like the shiny sliver look

2015 Hyundai Tucson

2011 Tucson Review

Mar 18, 2011

I just purchased this vehicle and am somewhat disappointed. I previously had a 2004 Hyundai Sante Fe and it rode much more smoothly and had excellent acceleration because it had a 6 cylinder engine. The Tucson's only come in 4 cylinders which limits the acceleration, especially going up inclines. The engine is also much louder and there is considerable rode noise. The styling is awesome and the size of the vehicle is compact yet fairly roomy. Overall, I wish that I had purchased another Sante Fe with 6 cylinders but the cost of that vehicle is $30,000 which is $10,000 more than this one. Looking at the price differential, I guess I can settle on the Tucson and just tolerate the small nuisances like lack of acceleration and bumpy ride.

2011 Hyundai Tucson GL__4dr_Front_wheel_Drive

BEST VALUE OF THE YEAR

Mar 14, 2011

When I decided to buy a cross over SUV I looked and looked and decided it was going to be a Chevy or Nissan,,,,,, then I drove the Hyundai and could not believe what You get for the price. My Hyundai has EVERYTHING except the Navigation system. Car drives and rides better than any of the other vehicles I drove and looked at and it looks very rich and classy. GREAT BUY FOR THE MONEY and the Warranty is unbelievable !!!

2011 Hyundai Tucson Limited__4dr_Front_wheel_Drive

2011 TUCSON LIMITED

Oct 20, 2010

I've had many cars, but never one like this one. It's one of the best crossovers ever. It came fully equiped with all the bells and whistles for a small price. I can finally say that Hyundai out did themselves with this one. All I can say is it's AWESOME!!!!

2011 Hyundai Tucson

milage

Oct 14, 2010

the gas milage is nowhere near what they speculate on their msrp. if i would of been told the gas milage would have been as bad as i found out after purchasing.. I took it back to the dealers and they told me that i was't measureing the results right? on the msrp it stated 25city 31hwy! i'm lucky to get 15 to 25 at the most. To get 31mpg you would have to go down hill with the engine off!!!! I contacted hyundai and the told me to take in, so I did and they kept it overnight and the manager drove for 100 miles and they told me that he recorded 25.5 mpg so i think that should state maybe around 17city and 25.5 hwy that would be more truthful.they advertise as the best gas milage around.

2010 Hyundai Tucson Limited__4dr_Front_wheel_Drive

HYUNDAI TUCSON

Aug 05, 2010

2011 Hyundai Tucson GLS4dr Front-wheel Drive

1 / 4

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: