MSRP
$17,250 - $21,700
Advertisement

Owner Reviews

Average Rating

77 Owner Reviews

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

jpOHlHrvJmIcnceP

Jan 11, 2015 by: tztw0s9zusr

gi0jW4 http://www.FyLitCl7Pf7kjQdDUOLQOuaxTXbj5iNG.com

EBwSuXectImpuTMpyL

Jan 10, 2015 by: tztw0s9zusr

RwbrvZ http://www.FyLitCl7Pf7kjQdDUOLQOuaxTXbj5iNG.com

2014 Hyundai Elandra

Jan 10, 2015 by: AOL user

The car is totally unsafe I have about 400 miles on it the only time i drove it was to take it for service. the steering is the worst ever. I got it new at thomas in cumberland,MD. they won't do a thing to fix it they say it has the best warranty in america and safety is first. as near as i can see they have no warranty at all and safety is last. I even offer to pay to fix it. they said they couldn't do anything about it. they didnt even try. so if your smart i would go to Hyundai. thomas in cumberland Md. you will sstuck with a car you can't drive.

Review of 2013 Hyundai Elantra

Feb 12, 2014 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I hate this car

Jan 16, 2014 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Can't afford to keep missing work taking it in for the dealership to figure out the excessive noise from the brakes. In just a few month of my NEW car, they've replaced pads, turned rotors and now have resorted to telling me it is normal the car's brakes make these noises. They have a hard time looking me in the eyes with this lie. I hate this car and will never buy a Hyundai ever again.

Nice Design but Disappointed Dishonest Advertising about Fuel Efficiency

Apr 27, 2013 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Overall a decent car except the primary reason I purchased the car was fuel efficiency which was significantly misrepresented. When I called Hyundai and the local dealership I got the run around. First Hyundai I've had and probably the last. Trust is important and they lost it.

MPG

Nov 25, 2012 by: travelingman1947
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I purchased my 2013 Elantra in July and have driven it about 4,500 miles. After the first couple of fill ups I noticed that the MPG listed by the onboard system didn't match what I got by taking the trip odometer miles and dividing it by the gallons put in the tank. It was consistently off 1-2 miles each fill up . I recently drove the car on a roughly 1,400 mile trip from NC to FL with about 70% of the miles being interstate highway and using the cruise control. I kept precise records of the miles and fuel purchased. I was very surprised and disappointed to find that the best MPG I got from a tank was 34 and most of them averaged in the 29-31 MPG range...FAR from the 40 MPG advertised by Hyundai that infuenced my buying decision. If you are considering a new Elantra don't be fooled like I was by what they advertise as highway MPG...it's just not there. I noticed they have retracted the 40 MPG and now advertise 38...which you won't get either. I really feel this was dishonest advertising and that I should be seriously compensated on the purchase price or be allowed to return the car. I'M NOT HAPPY ABOUT IT!!!

What's the whine in the Hyundai Elantra & why don't they care about safety?

Oct 02, 2012 by: broadsided55
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Love My Elentra

Jun 02, 2012 by: ut00000000124763
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

This car is everything I wanted it to be. It gets great gas mileage, is comfortable (I'm 6'3"), and drives very nicely. I got the base model with M/T and I couldn't be happier. For the price I paid and what I got I think it is the best value on the market.

Elantra

Mar 31, 2012 by: celtslord
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I have had my car since July11. It runs well the gas milage is average 32-37 per gallon. in mixed drving. Plenty of back seat leg room. But In December I had an engine Malfunction light come on and my motor shook. When I took it to the dealer they had to keep it over night to figure out the problem. Its fixed now and been going ok since but for a new car to have a used car problem so soon after purchase is a little annoying. When I contacted Hyandai about it I was just told to enjoy my car. This weighs on my mind a bit. Also the paint seems to chip off very easy.

1 2 3 4 8

*The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

Powered by

FIND A GREAT USED CAR

GO
Powered by
Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

Great Auto Loan Rates

Low Rates on New and Used Autos

Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »