2015 Hyundai Azera

(42 Reviews)




MSRP
$34,000 - $38,200
Advertisement

'06-'15 Hyundai Azera Owner Reviews

Average Rating

42 Owner Reviews

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Blind spots and mileage

Nov 10, 2014 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

The only thing I am not 100% satisfied with is the blind spots including ...hard to see out the back window....hard to see out the front side windows because of the rear view mirror obstructing both windows...front hood side view on both sides. glad to hear that they are revising these problems on the 2015 model. and one other thing is I think they exagerated the mileage in town and on the road...but I still love this car.

We now have two Azeras

Mar 20, 2011 by: rcole1551
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Two years ago we bought 2008 Azera and put 69,000 miles on it. Aside from regular maintenance the only thing that we had to do was replace the tires. It is so quiet that I have to check the tack to see if the car has started. It handles really well, especially on turns. . It has a lot of power and cruises easily at 80 mph. The interior is comfortable and well designed with lots of luxury car-type features. And I like all the controls on the steering wheel. I drive it hard and still get about 27 mph cross country driving. My wife and I enjoyed this car so much that we just bought a second one- 5 year old deluxe model with 50k miles. This one has leather heated seats, sun roof and so on. Until we got an Elantra three years ago we had not purchased a foreign-made car for four decades. We really enjoyed that car as we put 35k miles on it in one year. We traded it in for our first Azera- which was a very low mileage car. Bottom line: all three of these cars are under-priced for the value compared to other similar cars.

Great car, period

Jan 29, 2010 by: goodbyez06
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I am a true car guy. I have owned Corvettes for over 25 years ans currently have a race/show ready Z06. I would never look at a Hyundai. I live in N.Y. and needed a run around "winter" car. A friend who is a Hyundai convert suggested I look at them. I checked out the Acura, BMW etc. When I happened by a Hyundai Dealer I stopped in. Well I'm Sold. $28,500. I bought a beautful Azera Limited. This car has EVERY bell and whistle you could ever hope for. I have NEVER owned anything but American. Let me tell you, if they can make a car this good for this price-we better get our act together. I just love the look of the car (every one thinks its a beamer) but I don't really like that. I am PROUD to say it's a Hyundai and what I paid for it...It rides great and has plenty of power. It offers every thing I was looking for and more. Congratulations to a car company who got it right and won a loyal customer. I would recommend the brand to any one and especially love my Azera.

Review of 2008 Hyundai Azera

Oct 31, 2009 by: athanx4
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

road noise

Oct 06, 2009 by: smdctroy
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I just bought a Hyundai Azera 2008 from a dealer. There was road noise as though the front end was out of alignment or out of balance. Anyone else experience that and what did you find was the problem. I hate to go in and have $200 or 300 expenses on a car I just bought because I thought the road noise was excessive if that is the way the car is built. I have michilin 17 inch radius wheels/tires as standard equipment. smdctroy@aol.com

Great car!

Sep 11, 2009 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Bought a 2008 Azera Limited with 7200 miles. Received almost full warranty - 5 years. It's deluxe with many of the features of a higher priced luxury car. Only negative to us is that the larger tires create more road feel - which can be a slightly rougher ride than the Toyota. One reader site states that changing the tire brand can correct this - it comes with Michelin tires. If this car had the name Toyota or Honda on it, the car would fly out the doors of the dealerships - or so says one of the car mags. I don't think you'll be sorry you bought one; we love it.

Great Car

Jul 22, 2009 by: aikl3
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

We bought this car used in April of 2009, it had 29500 miles on ******* like new and drives and even smells new. We love it and all the standard features. Lots of leg room in front and back. I can't believe there's not more of the Azeras on the road. We test drove the Sonata and did not like it nearly as well. The Azera was much nicer and a better price over all. Spread the word... the Azera is a great deal, new or used...

surprised I don't see more on the road!

Apr 21, 2009 by: lis6086
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I've been an Acura customer for quite a few years, but their latest TL had obstructed view out the back window due to the design of the headrests. I read about the Azera and when I saw it at the dealership and gave it a spin I was sold. Great standard features, excellent color choices and excellent quality. Three minor issues...first, the interior noise level is abit higher than I'm used to, but since I usually have the radio on, not really an issue for me. Second, no built in navigator system that I was used to in previous cars....I bought a garmin for occasionl use. Third, Hyundai dealers just are not luxury dealerships. The service and amenities I was used to from Acura just don't exist there. If Hyundai wants to be successful in this market vs just known for quality low cost cars like Sonata, they need to work on that.

Hyundai Azera 2006-- DFW Loving It!

Apr 04, 2009 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

My husband trying to take care of me ( I am disabled) bought me this car for the luxury features, staying in our price range. It has every luxury I could have hoped for. It drives tight. Takes the roads well, spacious! Best bargain on a luxury used car. We Like the passenger room, too, so nobody is cramped after a road trip! I was a former Acura owner, so it takes alot outta me to say, I love this car. But I do. Just don't buy from Absolute Hyundai. They gave me a near nervous breakdown trying to change the contract after we had signed it and it lasted 2 weeks with them! Stupid people!

Review of 2009 Hyundai Azera

Mar 29, 2009 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability
1 2 3 4 5

*The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

Powered by

FIND A GREAT USED CAR

GO
Powered by
Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

Great Auto Loan Rates

Low Rates on New and Used Autos

Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »