2017 Hyundai Accent Reviews

4 out of 5

Hyundai Accent

2015-12-06 10:11:39

I own a Hyundai Accent hatchback purchased new in 2013. This is a dependable, economical run about with adequate power for acceleration and during merging. It's also roomy for cargo and is easy to park if you live in an urban area. I no longer reside in a city and my driving is exclusively highway where parking is not an issue. Although my car is light blue and stands out, I have encountered some instances where other drivers, especially those in higher vehicles, didn't see me and they could've hit me. Should I get into a collision, I won't survive because this vehicle dents from nothing. It does have lots of airbags but the sheer size of it causes it to be dangerous to drive. And I'm not referring to the obvious collision results between a large vehicle and a small one. This Accent hatchback, as nice as it is, it isn't safe. The interior is cheaply made but reasonable roomy for 4 passengers with cargo. I had no mechanical issues so far. So in sum, this is an economical little car with good gas mileage and cheap to maintain. It has 138 hp engine and needs 10 more hp ******* power is adequate and nothing more. Check Consumer Reports, NHTSA and IIHS before buying.

2013 Hyundai Accent


Mr gogo

2014-07-13 02:05:18

The city mileage for this vehicle is 28 mpg. I have a 2009 model that advertised the same. I've never gotten over 20 mpg in city and that is rare when that happened. It averages 18 mpg in city.

2013 Hyundai Accent

An ok ok car

2013-09-26 01:28:59

I bought the car on installment in the last month of the 2007 and was quite excited to drive the same. Previously I owned a Chevrolet aveo and was quite tired to take it to the mechanic every week. The picture depicted here is not of what I owned. The car was better from the exteriors. Also I feel that the car was worth of its price but somethings like the mileage and fuel efficiency were not upto the mark. So if anyone planning to buy it, I would recommend you to take a thorough test drive. I guess the Hertz R2B company give you the option to rent the vehicle for a week before you purchase it. You can try this http://www.hertzcarsales.co.uk/

2007 Hyundai Accent

Very good MPG

2012-02-17 19:26:44

I have bought Hyundai Accent (2012) about a month ago. I am retired and I wanted to own a economical car for traveling. Therefore, MPG and warranty were my main consideration for this car. I have Lexus IS250C but want to baby it. Anyway, I have just come back from 900+ mile vacation and averaged 47 mpg which is very impressive. It averages about 38+ combined. I am Korean American but always loved Japanese cars (Lexus, Toyota, Nissan) but I truly love this car.

2012 Hyundai Accent

Review of 2012 Hyundai Accent

2012-01-11 18:32:12

I bought this car about 3 weeks ago, and have already put 2100 miles on it. So I think I have had plenty of time to decide all of my likes and dislikes about the car. I got the automatic SE hatchback, so mine has all of the goodies that you can get. The leather steering wheel with controls, shiftronic, cruise, bluetooth, 16" alloys, etc. I'll start off what what I don't like since that will be quick. I don't like that the armrest on the door is hard plastic. I ******* were soft. It can be a pain in the, er, elbow after 2 or more hours of driving. I don't like that it doesn't have an ashtray. I'm not a smoker, but I like a place to put wrappers or loose change. I also don't like whenever the car senses the slightest upgrade the cruise control goes into 4th gear to keep speed. That's where my complaints end. It's an amazing little car that's fun to drive, and pleasant to look at. It has a great engine that loves to rev, and gets great fuel economy. The controls are very intuitive, the driving position is comfortable, and it's an overall very ergonomic car. I've heard complaints about road noise, and maybe my hearing is going (at 24 I should have plenty of hearing left), ******** just not there to me. The 6 speed automatic transmission is one of the best I've ever driven. Thank goodness Hyundai hasn't opted for the CVT. The back seat offers good space for 2 adults, and 3 could fit in a pinch. When the back seats are folded down the hatchback becomes quite cavernous. Overall I'm very pleased. There isn't a better car for the price. With Hyundai's 5 year/60,000 mile bumper to bumper and 10 year/100,000 mile warranty it's sure to keep a smile on my face for a long time.

2012 Hyundai Accent

2012 Hyundai Accent SE 6 Speed Automatic

2011-11-19 21:37:15

I have owned the 2012 Hyundai Accent SE automatic for just under 1 month and so far so good. It's stylish, sporty, roomy, economical and fun to drive. It can carry myself, 3 adults and 4 carry on luggage very comfortably. It has good cargo room with the seats up and very good cargo room with the seats down. I travel 2-1/2 hours, 120 miles round trip to work 6 days a week and I'm averaging 35 MPG. I only have 2 major complaints, 1) the driver seat is a little too stiff, 2) rear visibility, the rear window could be a little larger for better viewing. The ride is fairly comfortable with moderate roads bumps being felt. The car is peppy enough to keep up with fast moving traffic and it can quickly move out , lane changing is easy. Parking is also very easy with this small car. So far I'm very happy with this car, it takes me to where I want to go and it does it with little amount of fuel, it has power windows & door locks, cruise control, AC and a shift-able automatic for the occasional fun to drive, drive. It can carry large boxes when I have to without fighting with trunk space, plus its a 4 door with plenty of interior space.

2012 Hyundai Accent

Love this car!

2011-09-29 18:57:51

I bought this car new in May of 2007. It has been far and away the most trouble free car I have ever owned and I have owned lots of them in the last 50 years. I would buy exactly the same car again from sunroof to fog lights...love it!

2007 Hyundai Accent

Spare tire

2011-09-26 18:01:41

Where is the spare....all cars come with a spare.

2012 Hyundai Accent

2010 hynbdai accent is a flimsy dirt magnet

2011-08-29 23:19:16

Falling apart in 7,000 miles, side mirror cover bumped when shoveling snow, fell off, numerous dings in plastic bumper and interior, seats do not move or fold down enough, windshield cracked at 7,000, flat windows catch all kinds of crud constantly, too low of clearance, stupid shield interferes with oil change, semi sunk windshield catches all kinds of crud and is prone to having the drain holes freeze up then there is a lake in the window, with the wipers frozen into it. The rear tail light assembly is placed where it just begs to be hit - and so it has! Charger will not charge when key is off so is useless to charge my equipment, but it is safe to leave it out on the street with the keys in it and unlocked-no one will steal it! I bought this thing to save money, and that was a mistake, since it is too fragile for normal use I will not fix anything anymore and will have to save money by not washing it, all that dirt camouflages all the other stuff that is breaking up and falling apart.

2010 Hyundai Accent

Automatic only

2011-04-09 11:50:02

I have a 2011 accent with a manual transmision and know someone that has one with a automatic. I suggest going with the automatic because the manual revs. the engine much higher. At 70 mph the manual is doing around 3,200 rpm, while the auto is runnign around 2,800.

2011 Hyundai Accent

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: