MSRP
$29,995 - $46,420
Advertisement

Owner Reviews

Average Rating

60 Owner Reviews

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

2003 Honda Pilot EX-L w/RES

May 08, 2012 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

This car is nice but there are a few features I ******* had. Features It has: Leather, entertainment, rear air/heat, heating/air, privacy glass Features I ******* had: sunroof, heated seats and better leather But, overall it isn't a terrible car Cons: heat and air sucks. Air smells terrible! Besides the air and no heated seats, it is a pretty good car.

2011 pilot

Jun 22, 2011 by: greatwht1970
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

my wife and i rcently leased a new honda pilot,and we love it!! we took a 1200 mile round trip to myrtle beach 2 weeks ago and it performed above our expectations.plenty of power,room and the gas milege was exactly what we were told it would get.i dont understand all the backlash from reviews knocking the looks of this vehicle we think it looks rugged and muscular.im a big guy at over 6 ft 2 and well over 275 lbs and i had tons of room in this thing.we drove through the mountains of west virginia and not once did we think it was under powered,and by the way stereo system is simply awsome!! good job honda when my lease is up ill be geting another pilot!!!!.

Great Ride

Apr 16, 2010 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

The gas mileage could be better but we knew this going in. White Diamond Pearl new for 2011 with Black Leather and it is BEAUTIFUL. Ride is smooth and quiet for an SUV. Added Fender Well Trim,Premium Running Boards,Moon Roof Visor,Cross Bars,Cargo Tray,All Season Mats, and Cargo Cover. Stereo System sounds great.

honda pilot has been unrewarding

Dec 23, 2009 by: blalockhq
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

We bought the first model year of this car and have not enjoyed it. We now have 75,000 miles on it, have had it serviced regularly, but have been troubled by front end problems since it was new. The first set of tires lasted less than 20,000 miles, apparently caused by of a bad alignment when the car left the factory. This was not covered by any warrantee. Most recently, at around 70,000 miles the car developed a high pitched whine at any speed. It was diagnosed as a bad left front wheel bearing and a failed front axle. After an unsuccessful attempt by my local mechanic, I took the car to the Honda service center who have now had the car for two days with the needed parts presumably being express air freighted. These 70,000 miles have been characterized with front end and brake problems since the tire issue. There has not been one transaction that has smacked of excellence.

Review of 2010 Honda Pilot

Sep 19, 2009 by: curryc78
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I bought a 2010 Pilot EX-L with rear entertainment system. I LOVE IT! I reluctantly had to get rid of my 241,000 mile 2001 Chev conversion van because it started giving me a lot of problems. I wanted another van but after driving the Pilot I was sold on getting an SUV. This Pilot has many of the same features that my van had (roomy, plenty of storage space, rear entertainment system, plenty of HP, sits up high, etc.) but, it is more stylish and costs a lot less than my van. I wanted to get away from leather interiors (makes my back sweat in hot weather) but the cloth interior looked too cheap. The leather has a certain amount of elegance to it. The rear entertainment center and backup camera features are great. The engine is extremely quiet and the ride is very smooth. I get an average of 19 mpg but, on the highway (without using my A/C) I have gotten almost 27 mpg. Not bad for a nice sized vehicle. I love the feature it has whereby you can push the keyless remote button twice and hold it down to open the windows and sunroof at the same time. This allows you to release the hot air from the vehicle as you walk up to it after it has been closed up in a parking lot on a hot day day. Overall my 2010 Pilot is a great vehicle and I am extremely satisfied with it!

Review of 2010 Honda Pilot

Sep 08, 2009 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Love Love Love this car! I didn't want a car this big, but after test driving just about every car out there, we bought the Pilot. It is the most comfortable, smooth riding car out there. It's the most responsive and quiet car I have ever had. I think it get's decent gas mileage for a car this size.

Review of 2007 Honda Pilot

Aug 24, 2009 by: apr5294
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Overall a very good car, drives very well, but overpriced and not great gas mileage

Review of 2009 Honda Pilot

Jul 30, 2009 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Hate the interior. I didn't like it when I bought it and I hate it even more now that I have it. Can't stand leather, so I settled for this gosh awful cloth. The side panels on the inside of the doors are cloth too. Who's brilliant idea was this? Couple of times getting in the vehicle with it raining and now their stained with water marks. I believe they could've thought this through a lot better. I had a 2005 Pilot and I loved it so much more. Sorry I didn't keep it instead!

Love it!

Jun 27, 2009 by: zano321
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Now more roomy, rides great!

Love My Pilot

Apr 26, 2009 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Bought an EX-L 4X4 with the bells and whistles and absolutely love it. It rides like a car and you can't beat the roominess and comfort. Heated leather seats, back-up camera, 3rd row seating, moonroof, and towing package were all included. Looked at the Toyota Highlander, which was nice, but every option was extra. Pilot beats it for comfort and ride too for far less money. My neighbor had been looking at the MDX and other "luxury" SUV's, that would've cost him 43,000 or more, but after sitting and riding in my Pilot, he said, "it's a steal for the money." Now he's considering getting one himself. Get one, you'll love it!

1 2 3 4 5 6

*The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

Powered by

FIND A GREAT USED CAR

GO
Powered by
Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

Great Auto Loan Rates

Low Rates on New and Used Autos

Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »