2018 Honda Odyssey Reviews

4 out of 5

Vehicle? Great! Warranty? Not...

2016-05-04 20:49:18

Bought a 2013 Odyssey off the showroom floor; love it! Handles great, holds all my kids and grandkids, holds my friends for our annual Florida vacations, and all the luggage we want to stuff in the 3rd row! Never had a repair made, nor a complaint about this super granny-van... until I had an issue with the brake system. Weird wiggle when I stepped on the brake pedal. My daughter said it was warped brake rotors: I told her that was silly- this thing doesn't have 30K on it yet! Couldn't be rotors! New owners at the dealership, denied they could replace rotors, I'd have to pay for re-surfacing AND new brake shoes! Went to a buddy who has a brake shop... he called the Honda dealership he deals with, and they said they could replace a rotor that was warped, but I'd have to pay for the other one (if it wasn't warped) and the pads. Well, my daughter called Honda's Customer Service Hotline for Warranty, and was told the brakes were a 'wear item', and there was ABSOLUTELY NO WARRANTY on anything on the brake system! Shoot, when I sold auto parts, even the lowest priced after-market replacement parts had Some Kind of warranty? Overall Satisfaction Rating prior to last week: Great Car! Overall Satisfaction Rating today? Never Again- Would Not Buy Another Honda Vehicle If They Were The Last Car Made. I'd rather go to Havana and bid on something used. I'd rather put a saddle on ol' Sadie the mule and ride her to town. I would advise anyone looking at a new Honda vehicle to seriously consider how much they'll be willing to spend on repairs that Should Be covered by Warranty when this low-down company refuses to honor a supplier part warranty, when they could get replacements for supplied components. I've worked with Warranty departments; all secondary component manufacturers stand by their warranties for big manufacturers, Honda just doesn't want deal with it in a fair manner.

2013 Honda Odyssey


mrs Eleanor Moore

2016-03-22 06:35:42

love it, like it better than new ones I looked at and decided to keep it

2005 Honda Odyssey

happy odyssey owner

2016-01-03 18:44:09

We have loved our 2001 Odyssey and it has been a great car for our family. Yes it did have transmission problems but Honda replaced it twice with no problems. The service department at our dealership has been wonderful. Beauty is in the eye of the beholder, I guess. I love my Odyssey. It takes me and my family and our youth group everywhere we want to go and keeps us safe.

2012 Honda Odyssey

Review of 2014 Honda Odyssey

2014-11-21 06:52:17

This is our 17th Honda starting with a 78 Hatchback. We trade about every 3 years due to high mileage. The 2014 is a great van. We just took a trip of 1800 miles loaded with a whole bunch of luggage etc & got 29 miles per gallon & average speed of 63 mph. The van is well made & is solid & a pleasure to drive. I preferred the trip computer in our 2011 over the one in the 2014 but thats about the only downer

2014 Honda Odyssey

2013 Odyssey EX

2013-09-28 20:28:28

Good vehicle. Interior is great. Comfortable and roomy for all 8 passengers. Steering feel is not typical Honda. Minivan drives heavier than it is. Confident handling. Mixed driving fuel economy is 20-21 mpg.

2013 Honda Odyssey

My 1st mini van

2012-10-05 11:14:05

Traded my RX300 for the 2012 Ody. Opted for the Touring Elite because I wanted the HID and BSI. For a $44K car the interior could use more leather and less plastic. Center bin is not well designed and portioned but rather just a big plastic box. Very disappointed there aren't more nooks and crannies especially in the cargo area to stow smaller items. Similar nooks should be on both side insyead of just on the left. A lot of tech came with the Touring Elite. As a computer tech, I didn't mind reading the manual. But 400+ pages on the owner's manual and another 400+ pages on the navi is a bit much. How about a DVD huh? Still in discover mode after a few weeks of driving. But it is living up to its Honda tredition of a solidly built vehicle. I just hope these techie stuff has a longivity as I hate to see the repair bill if any of that goes.

2012 Honda Odyssey

geez they are brutally ugly

2012-05-29 14:11:03

went with a friend to look at honda's. all models are ugly but the odessey is the champ of ugly.. Looks more like a FUNERAL HOME HEARSE than a mini-van. the ACCORD isnt far behind in the ugly line-up... in ******** the champ of the sedan segment

2012 Honda Odyssey

Review of 2006 Honda Odyssey

2012-04-20 19:58:48

2006 Honda Odyssey

Beware Honda Odyssey

2011-12-01 15:21:23

Lawsiuts filed...look up Honda Transmission...Never again

2005 Honda Odyssey

BEWARE ODYSSEY BUYERS

2011-12-01 15:15:36

Own a 2006 Honda Odyssey....Nothing but problems with the transmission..Has been a problem in most Odysseys since 2000.. They will do nothing to help. Finally ANOTHER class action suit filed on behalf of us owners..Look under Honda transmission problems...BEWARE

2012 Honda Odyssey

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: