2014 Honda Insight Reviews

3 out of 5

Best car for the money

Jun 30, 2012

I bought this car on April 28, 2012 and I can honestly say it has performed well beyond expectations. I drive more than sixty miles a day four days a week to work and the car gets fifty two miles a gallon. Out of my two months of ownership my best gas mileage was seventy-two miles per gallon and my worst was fourty-two miles a gallon, it averages fifty miles a gallon. I can honestly say that for the price I paid it was worth the money and considering the trash car I replaced it with(Chevrolet Impala) at least I know I have a dependable car to drive.

2012 Honda Insight EX__4dr_Hatchback


love the Insight

Mar 05, 2011

I purchased a Honda Insight Ex because I put 30K miles per year on a car and I needed good mpg. I checked out the Prius but it was too pricey. The Honda was a good deal and has good quanlity. MPG has been excellent both driving in traffic and the road, averaging around 40 mpg. Best I have gotten is 50 mpg on the open road. The cars information center will educate you on how to drive and get high MPG if you will pay attention to the numbers it is giving you. Music system is good, ride is good and so is the comfort level. Best of all it is fun to drive.

2011 Honda Insight EX__4dr_Hatchback

My Insight is out-of-sight

Jan 17, 2011

I have had my Insight for about a month now and I must say it is a nice car. I think this is a car that many of the professional car critics have really under appreciated. That is o.k. with me because I think their bad reviews helped me get a very good car at deprecated price. Bad for Honda, good for me personally. I would encourage anyone to try the car out yourself, and see if you can believe the so called professionals or your self. .

2010 Honda Insight EX__4dr_Hatchback

Review of 2010 Honda Insight

Dec 11, 2010

We bought our Insight in fall of '09 and currently have about 18K on the speedo. My wife drives it every day to work about 25 miles roundtrip and averages 47.5 mpg, mostly typical urban traffic. The longest highway trip we have taken was from Tampa to Gainesville and back, a total of about 300 miles. Very pleased with the 51.5 mpg! We have the EX Navi model , pearl white with grey leather interior. Very comfortable and the hatchback is very roomy, so we don't miss the Dodge Caravan that we traded in too much, especially since we were getting only about 26 mpg. One little concern is the upgrade to the GPS system. The dealer can't upgrade the new software for you, so when you call the toll-free number to inquire, it's a little steep at $185 to get the new info. Overall, this Insight is a great deal--and since the gas prices are going up again, we are very happy with the high mpg!

2010 Honda Insight EX__4dr_Hatchback

Love my insight !

Jul 28, 2010

Purchased my insight in Sept of 09. I traded a pilot. I get about 44-50 mpg on the highway staying about 70 mph. Its quiet not much road noise at all. I have traveled the mountain roads in Tn and NC and its climbs the hills just fine. The only drawback I would say is the cup holder interferes with the 12v plug in. Plenty of room in the back for large items too. Expect alittle less mpg when temps are very cold or very hot. Not enough to complain about though. Love the car big thumbs up !

2010 Honda Insight EX4dr Hatchback

My Insight

Jun 20, 2010

I like my 2010 Insight very much. I traded my sweet little 2000 VW Bug, had too many issues. I've been getting between 41.9 to 48.4 mpg. Only thing that bothered me was the air condioner turns off when stopped at light, however if I put it in park the cool air runs..The Insight is a keeper.

2010 Honda Insight LX4dr Hatchback

Pleasantly surprised!

May 18, 2010

Replaced a 2003 VW TDI. Much better fuel economy than EPA ratings-45.7 mpg/2800 miles. Just got back from a 700 mile trip averaging 75 mph-only 44 mpg.Drive it conservatively(gentle accel, keep it under 70) and I average 48 mpg(70/30 highway/city). Does not have the sophistication of the Prius. Does not have the fabulous road feel of the VW. Very quiet(compared to the VW). Much better road feel than the Prius(feels like you are driving a simulator). Excellent value.

2010 Honda Insight EX4dr Hatchback

Review of 2010 Honda Insight

May 08, 2010

Good looks but not head turning, good gas mileage,confortable drive but could use some improvements in the cabin like dash glare, cup holder too far from driver,no sun glsses holder, storage unit could have been taller would have help right arm resting. Automatic lights, fog lights on the outside.Leased Insight EX Silver for 36 months.

2010 Honda Insight EX4dr Hatchback

My first non American car

Mar 03, 2010

I really wanted a hybrid so my choices were somewhat few but the choice I made seems to be the right one.My other car was a Crown Victoria a good dependable vechicle, steady, strong I had it for 15 years 200k plus miles one of the only drawbacks was bad in wet weather. This car is just the opposite,great in the snow, and I had plenty of practice this winter here in the northeast.I brought it at the beginning of October and I haven't had one problem yet.I do all city driving stop and go and I still get 36.5 mpg I mostly use it to work and back roundtrip 31 miles I use 1/2 tank of gas a week, the tank is only 10 gals. the car rides not bad I was suprised at how nimble it is and the hatchback is great too. The back seat area is short but the width is good I'm not back there anyhow.I feel good about my decision to buy.

2010 Honda Insight LX4dr Hatchback

2010 Honda Insight Dash Glare

Nov 11, 2009

I do like my 2010 Insight very much. MPG are great 45-50 My problem and am wondering if anyone else has this problem with dash glare. I get in my line of sight the glare of the full dash in front of my eyes. Anyone else finding this as a concern. I met with the Honda rep at mt dealership and he saw and agreed that I was correct but no fix. I did get a call from Honda saying well nothing that they can do which I think is wrong. Just wondering if anyone else has this concern

2010 Honda Insight EX4dr Hatchback

1 / 3

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: