2017 Honda CR-V Reviews

4 out of 5

Mr. Francis Berus

Nov 30, 2016

This is the second CR V that my wife and I have owned. The first one was a 2008 CR V EX-L. We d rove the first one 80,000 + miles with out any issues. Other than standard maintenance we never had any issues. That plus the dealer, Parkway Honda in Dover, Ohio gave us a fantastic deal on a trade-in, but we kept the car. We purchased a 2016 CR V with the Touring package and we love it. Actually it is my wife's car, but when she is out I don't have to worry about her. It has all the bells and whistles. We would recommend a Honda CR V to anyone who wants a reliable vehicle. We test drove other cars in this class but came back to the Honda CR V. Francis and Diana Berus

2016 Honda CR-V


2007 CRV is a lemon

Jul 05, 2016

Bought new in January 2007. Terrible gas mileage. Never came close to published numbers. Eats tires. Plan to replace every 20-30,000 miles. Took the AWD because it was available, and it sucks. Every 15,000 miles you have to (Are you ready?) change the rear differential fluid. No, I am not kidding. Ride is poor. Noise is high. Wish we had bought a Highlander.

2007 Honda CR-V

2015 Honda CRV Touring

Apr 25, 2016

I can find no protection plate covering the oil drain plug and oil filter. Does one exist? Help!It appears the engine change 2014 to 2015 eliminated it.

2015 Honda CR-V

2012 CRV Issues

Dec 14, 2015

It is a great car although it has SEVERE problems charging the battery. It dies, randomly, no one knows why and the dealership asks about $700 for repairing a well know problem... Ridiculous.. Go buy another car.

2012 Honda CR-V

Ron. C

Oct 27, 2015

This 2015 Honda CRV 4X4 is one of the Best i have owned , Had a 2002 &2009 . they were good but by far this 2015 gets better Gasoline Mileage it's Great 27 city & 30.5 on highway . It was great last winter here in Massachusetts with all the deep snow we had I Drove through up to 2 feet of un plowed streets, love the way it handled in winter weather snow storms . I have had no problems at all , Runs & Drives like a fine Tuned Clock. what's not to like ??

2015 Honda CR-V

Review of 2014 Honda CR-V, EX-L Model

Oct 25, 2015

With 19,000 miles and with 1 1/2 years behind me, this car is tight, problem free, very spacious, and I couldn't be happier!

2014 Honda CR-V

Good and Bad

Mar 06, 2015

The Good: Peppy, good power for a 4 cyl, steering feels tight and responsive. Lots of fancy stuff on the inside. The So-So: Gas mileage, visibility, seat comfort, lack of keys, expensive overall price. The Bad: Interior is cramped, ceiling way too low, felt claustrophobic with about an inch of headroom (I'm 6"1'). Armrests are gone, replaced with a center pad that is mounted too low. Door sticks out too far and driver's box feels tight. Visibility is compromised by low ceiling in the front, blind spots in the back. Steering wheel feels fat and clunky; I prefer four spokes with a place to rest your hand at the bottom. I'm one of those who preferred the swing gate with full-sized spare over the clunky clamshell gate with the toy tire. Opening and closing the new gate while holding groceries or a baby is really not doable. Wish Honda would bring back the more practical swing gate (this is a deal breaker for me). Rear storage space is tighter and the vehicle is more difficult to pack than previous models. Overall: The new CR-V is okay, but check the competition or older model CR-Vs before you decide.

2014 Honda CR-V

Looking good for the price

Jan 22, 2015

Pricing seems to be right on the target, but I am a little concerned about the roominess.

2015 Honda CR-V

My CR-V in Buffalo New York

Dec 25, 2014

I purchased my CR-V in May, anticipating how it would handle in the severe winter weather of Buffalo, New York. I was not disappoined when the snow started to fly! I felt totally in control and safe driving home from work in severe snowstorms, at times passing other brand SUV;s that were struggling to grasp the road and maintain traction. My CR-V just glided right through. No complaints as of yet. I am very happy I purchased it. This is my 4th Honda.

2014 Honda CR-V

CRV 2014

Nov 22, 2014

I have a 2014 crv i love my car accept for two thing no electric back opening its hard when you are trying to put thing in the back..I paid almost 30.000 for this car.for that price it should of had it and no place for a garage opener.I would of never brought it if i knew it didnt have it...Other then that i love the car.. There is no reason for these item not to be in ths car it should come with it and especially paying that kind of money...

2014 Honda CR-V EX-L 4dr All-wheel Drive

1 / 22

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: