2017 Ford Mustang Reviews

4 out of 5

Quiet an Impressive car though

Jun 20, 2016

No ********* a good looking car though but due to very much powerful engine the 2008 Ford Mustang slides more than any other rear wheel drive cars, this thing is quiet dangerous sometimes.Most of the Show offers showing their 2008 Ford Mustang and push the full throttle and their Mustang will goes off uncontrolably & hits something badly .....The Company should work on the Launch Control System of the Mustang More for Better Launches and Handling...

2008 Ford Mustang


2015 Mustang GT 2015 eco-boost Mustang 2016 GT Mustang

Apr 20, 2016

2015 got totaled parked in front of my house, insurance paid it off and gave back down payment of $25,000 no more 2015 GTS with in 200 mile 360 so bought a 2015 eco-boost through everything at it to try and make it match my 15 GT nope nadda, So when the 2016 GT's came in I ordered myself one just the way I wanted it. Shadow black with the Pony package and 3.55 rear sets with 6-speed automatic transmission. Absolutely the best Mustang ever made by far, with only two mods a SCT tune and a cold air intake she runs a 12.2 @116 mph quarter mile time. That's with the jack and all factory equipment still on board the car. Also with the all season tires still on the car also. Bone stock she ran high 11 second quarter mile times at the strip with 9 1/2" MT slicks out back that was the same day it rolled off the show room floor. With the MT slicks my 0-30 mph went from 2.2 seconds to 1.6 seconds from 0-30 mph also my 0-60 times went from 4.5 to 3.9 second pass. 1/8th mile 7.8 at 109 mph and with all season tires went 8.1 at 107 mph 8th mile all time best. The cars track times are spot on with the drag-strip down to the 100th of a second. Race a 2016 Camaro the new light weight with the 376 ci. engine with the 8 speed automatic trans. He left on me at the light cause w-I-d-e summer only tires out back but I reeled him in at the top of second gear and never seen him after that. 2015 Z/28 ran from 30 mph with three beeps of my horn was a close run but I slowly pulled a head of him three out of three runs. The z/28 has the 2006 427.9 ci. corvette engine in it. 6-speed stick 3.93 rear sets and 11.5" rear tires and 11" front summer only tires. Hence the rolling start three horn beeps and go. Seen the same Z/28 at the drag-strip where he ran consistent 12.3's at 116.9 mph, we did get to race again from standing start he beat me getting to the other end but I ran a quicker ET 12.2 at 116.7 mph. If I had brought my Mickey Thompson slicks I would have smoked his $80,000.00 plus Camaro with my humble small block Ford Mustang. I think probably in the 11.7's high 7vens at somewhere around 107-109 mph with the lighter weight tire, wheel drag race combo set. the stock tire wheel combo weighs just over 60 lb.'s each. The drag star wheels weigh 15lb.'s each and the slicks weigh just over 12lb.'s each. The 3.5" skinny fronts are even lighter at 10lb.'s each wheel and tire weigh's 8.75lb.'s each. 244lb.'s stock all four tire wheel combo. drag-star wheel tire combo all four weigh 91.50lb.'s total. that is 153lb.'s off the wheels and tires. Go figure. My 2016 GT out the door Was $35,995.00 with everything the way I ordered it. Sweet deal from honest Christian dealer ship.

2016 Ford Mustang

My GT Car

Apr 20, 2016

The V-6 engine is delightful, powerful but not scary like the V-8.....................with the six-speed manual it runs like a old time300 hp Corvette yet gets 26 mpg and handles and it's very quiet except for the exhaust notes. This Mustang reminds me ofold style GT cars from the 60-70's since it rides smoothly and is quiet while going 95 Mph. Fit/Finish are good but withthe Base car don't expect lots of electronics, interior trim and leather seats. An excellent, affordable Pony Car with a modernpowertrain to keep you entertained and not bore you. It's a high value fun at a bargain price !

2014 Ford Mustang

2015 50 Anniversary Package 2.3 lite Eco Boast

Feb 10, 2016

Fun to drive. Looks great, great gas mileage , comfortable seats. Love the logo on the seats. Just an all around great sporty car. I can' get over the power from a turbo 4 cylinder. This car will get it on quickly. I have boosted the power a little bit but it was good stock.

2015 Ford Mustang

Mustang Looks are fantastic!

Feb 08, 2016

This is a man's car indeed. If you buy a six, it sounds Ratty. I like the growling sound, only a GT-V-8 puts out. The Six banger is for pansies, Girlymen, and 20 something girls. If you can't run with the big dogs Stay on the porch, or buy Corolla. 5-Speed Tremec and a Balsy V-8. A real Man's car!

2015 Ford Mustang

Ford Quality

Jan 10, 2016

I have a 2012 conv mustang , small engine . It is the worst car I have ever owned , since the 1982 mustang I bought. The paint is peeling for the second time, top is cracking, tires had to be replaced due to dry rot, and the delayed response when I accelerated almost got me killed when I was merging onto the highway. Taylor Ford's service manager refused to correct/repair any of the problems under warranty, extended warranty,product defect or any other theory.They even refused to honor a recall , with some specious excuse. Taylor Ford and Ford corp, if they were even contacted,are duplicitous double dealing people,whose only goal is to sell lousy cars and then refuse to honor the warranty. The product and the people are no better now than it was in 1982.I will never own a ford again. Seymour Schwartz

2016 Ford Mustang

2005 mousetang GT Premium

Dec 30, 2015

i owned a2005 gt automatic, it wasn't a very good car, first off the auto trans was built for the exploder v8, and in order to allow 1st gear to drag when decelerating using trans floor shift to manually shift gears the trans uses the reverse gear clutches to enable drag, I used them up on trip from LA to PDX , traversing between highway 1 and US 101 on every twisty road i could find- and there is a bunch! was FUN! When I got to pdx, reverse slipped severely, oddly, enough, it didn't keep it from working in first gear for deceleration , it had 21,000mi, cost to repair was $2900 , + when working trans hard it got hot and slipped,I was forced to stop many times to cool it down , another problem was all the rubber crap in the front suspension and ball joints wore out $850 , alternator went at 31000 mi $165 , car had lot's of road noise , tedious to drive on freeways, hood would vibrate horrifically at 140mph, it liked to fill passenger compartment , cabin air filter and right kick panel ecm with water if you did not constantly clean the debris from the cabin air intake, and it really didn't handle very well, disappointing actually , brakes were okay kind of , lot's of annoying rattles in dash, interior lighting was virtually non existent CUTE as could be though!,color was torch red. I nursed 26.1mpg from it once, and usually 14 around town, It accelerated great, engine was hi lite of car for me. It did keep me off my motorcycle for awhile, and I really like it's body!, and it was a hell of alot better car than my 69 mach1 , but that's not really saying much

2005 Ford Mustang

Much nicer than my 2003 V6 Premium

Nov 03, 2015

I am now the proud owner of a 2012 Mustang Premium V6 6-speed manual - Kona Blue "dark blue" with black leather interior with the Mustang of America package. This car is loaded with back up sensors, ambient lighting on the interior and door sills, shaker 500 audio, blue tooth for hands free, Sirius XM satellite radio, 6 CD changer, cruise control and power everything !!!!! Even though it's a V6 don't let any of you muscle car enthusiast's be fooled into believing that his car is nothing more than a rental car? With the throaty dual exhaust and 305hp light aluminum 3.7 liter V6 under the hood, this V6 is very fast. I guestimate 0-60 in under 6 seconds especially with the manual, lots of torque and 3 different modes to set for the steering feel - comfort/normal/sporty. The car looks, sounds and performs extremely well and is also VERY comfortable and quiet on the inside.. Also the vehicle comes with Ford's "InSynch" technology from Microsoft which easily allows you to pair your smart phone to the car and also to 911 in the event of a crash. Can't say enough good things about the products that Ford builds today, they're awesome especially the Mustang.

2012 Ford Mustang

2012 Mustang V6

Oct 13, 2015

The outer appearance is awsome. They really put a lot into the front end, when you look straight at it, it looks mean. The inside is very sporty, except for the cup holders, when you try to shift, and have a cup in there, you miss shift, steering, I put it on sport mode, drives like an Indy car. Manual trans 1 thru 5 is great, but 6th gear it just bogs, don't have the sound. The motor, 305 HSP is great for a V6, each gear you run thru has that, can't touch the dash feel, the only thing wrong is I didn't get the sinc, and shaker radio. All in all I would give 4 stars

2016 Ford Mustang

Fantastic ford!!!

Mar 23, 2015

just got a 04/gt 40th like new garage queen a san francisco car unmolested!!!!unreal !! and priced right.

2004 Ford Mustang GT Premium 2dr Coupe

1 / 29

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: