2017 Ford Fiesta Reviews

2 out of 5

2011 Ford Fiesta

2017-03-22 15:56:19

I bought the 2011 Ford Fiesta sedan standard transmission. I have had no problems with the car and routinely get 40 to 42 miles per gallon with a combination of highway and rural roads. I love the car and would definitely buy it again. Keep in mind that it is an economy car. It is a great car for one or two occupants. The rear leg room is very tight. From what I have read, I would not buy the automatic in neither the Fiesta nor the Focus.

2017 Ford Fiesta


2014 Fiesta ST 100,000 Mile review

2017-02-16 15:08:05

Bought in December 2013 brand new. You'll change your brake pads at 40k Mile intervals. You may have some issues with the rubber roof seam seals. The floor mats wear quickly - okay that might be me. Mechanically, no issues. Electrically, okay - the Infotainment system has had some quirks as of late. Turning off and not powering the USB ports or the SD card slot for the Navigation. Still drives like a hot mess ready to be whored out. If you enjoy driving and want something fun and economical. This is your car.

2017 Ford Fiesta

FORD FIESTA

2016-08-01 15:19:39

If you want lots of problem go for it,My son bought a new one and I decided to get one too .Transmission fail twice ,is in the shop for over three weeks he has a warranty on it and yet they still want to charge him almost three thousand DOLLARS .It gave him problems WITH HARDLY NO MILES ON IT .I bought one since he didn't had the problem jet new also ,and at 5000 miles it also started giving me problems and the dealer just keep telling me is nothing.Forget about ford that is the worst .I will never buy from them again my neighbor just bought 2013 used and said it sound funny ,I told him why he didn't ask me about how where they,I could of safe him the time and money from purchasing it..PLEASE DO SOME RESEARCH ON THEM THEY ARE A HOT MESS...GOOD LUCK

2016 Ford Fiesta

Junk Don't waste your money

2016-05-01 09:00:46

just junk

2016 Ford Fiesta

1.0L SFE Turbo 2015 Fiesta

2015-12-25 09:59:41

I've just rolled 20,000km on my SFE and am still loving this little car. The mileage is simply amazing with only hybrids bettering it. On the highway this is FAR FAR FAR quieter than any other car in its class (an important consideration for me as I put 40,000km/year on it). The seating position is great (I'm 5'10", so not exactly difficult to get it right for my size) and is comfortable for long hauls (my family of 3 did a 13 hour drive straight from Thunderbay to Muskoka and were still not in rough shape).The car came well equipped in it's SFE form, but there are some noteable items unavailable when you select the 1.0L 3 cylinder - most notably a block heater.For the money I adore this car.

2016 Ford Fiesta

No Heat

2015-02-17 17:28:50

Have a new Fiesta only 2 weeks.Went out this morning no blower , no heat!!!! Took to dealer said on going problem with 2011-2014 heater. First 2015 ford with the same problem. They will fix it again.

2015 Ford Fiesta

My hopes were dashed

2012-01-17 00:13:55

Pre-shopping some new cars for my son and daughter. Read some terrific reviews on this car, have some warm-fuzzies about the comeback of American-branded cars, so I had to check 'em out in the base and SE trims, hatch and sedan. Looking at safe basic transport that's fun to drive, easy on gas, will hold up for 5-10 years, can hold some of their stuff, and so they can listen to their iPods or talk hands-free on their phones. Unfortunately, we didn't get very far. This car, in no way, seats 5. I'm not even sure saying ************* 2 is accurate. And I'm 5'8" and my wife is 4'10". With my wife in the drivers side, and me in the front passenger berth, we both were cramped. Adjusting the seats was a chore. I couldn't open the small glove box fully with my seat in the halfway position. The radio was tinny and speakers vibrated at low-medium levels. I'm a patient expert tinkerer with electronics, and controls were impractical. Sitting in the back, once we jammed ourselves in, was horrendous. No headroom, even for someone my size. There was a rear map/reading light that was of lesser quality than a toy. No firmness when pushing on the ceiling. Upholstery was of low quality compared to competitors. The car started and ran. We took a very short test drive, admittedly not long enough to performance test, but long enough to decide that this is not a car I'd buy or borrow. I'd like to buy an American brand, but all I can think right now is, "who is this car good for"? I've decided that it might be a decent car for a young, petite driver with no friends. Because friends with any sense would choose to ride in someone else's car. A far better experience for the same money (or less) can be had with the Hyundai Accent and Nissan Versa. Sorry, Ford. I really tried.

2012 Ford Fiesta

Review of 2011 Ford Fiesta

2011-03-30 19:39:18

very precise steering and traction control and the ability to jump into the freeway and get up 65mph in seconds is impressive. the gas mileage on my se sedan on the freeway is 44mpg and in the city at 33mpg. beats the corolla or the fit hands down and the scare i had with the unintended acceleration with my tundra truck 2004 i will never buy another toyota again.

2011 Ford Fiesta

2011 is Fun, Fuel efficient and Chic

2010-09-02 18:48:20

SE4dr Hatchback~*************************~Seaside~Oregon~Highway~Average~Daily Commuting~Fun or Weekend Car~~Toyota Corolla, Toyota Yaris, Honda Fit, Nissan Versa, Honda Civic~For being such a small car, the Fiesta is more fun to drive than most cars with much larger engines and longer wheelbases. This car's six-gear automatic works shifts crisply and accurately, especially in hilly country. The engine supply ample power to make driving a pleasure. Helping out in the pleasure department is a fantastic stereo with Ford's Sych system. Comes with Sirius Radio, iPod connections, and six speakers. There are also lots and lots of little extras that make this car unique and pleasing to the eye and the touch such as multi-colored ambient lighting inside, heated seats, leather seating, push button starting, and voice operated radio and phone controls. Ford went to a great deal of effort to make this care pleasing to look at inside and out also. It isn't a bland economy car, but had aggressive lines that say "please drive me" to anyone passing by. The down side of this car is the back seat space. At 6'0" I can sit in the back seat fairly comfortably for a short drive, but I wouldn't want to take a trip back there. Cargo space is adequate, but not spectacular. There is a reason why this car is on the top of so may lists (like US News and World Reports 31 small cars, check it out). It is simply the best in its class.~false

2011 Ford Fiesta

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: