2016 Ford Explorer

(48 Reviews)




MSRP
$30,700 - $52,600
Advertisement

'99-'16 Ford Explorer Owner Reviews

Average Rating

48 Owner Reviews

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

My test review

Jun 17, 2014 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

test star review

Review of 2008 Ford Explorer

Jun 17, 2014 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Good car

May 29, 2014 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Review of 2013 Ford Explorer

Dec 11, 2013 by: AOL user

Review of 2011 Ford Explorer

Dec 11, 2013 by: AOL user

Review of 2012 Ford Explorer

Jul 26, 2013 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I was 62 and this (2012 Explorer) was my first NEW car. All is well but NAVIGATION. It took us to a hotel in Baltimore but after the reception on the other side of town it quit! I called SYNC 3 times but directions never downloaded. Luckily for cell phones. Once looking for restaurant directions in Greensboro, NC it froze. 5 days later it unfroze and started giving directions I needed earlier. Last week it was on I-95 and SYNC couldn't find me. I've gone to 2 different Ford dealers and it's still not working. My next care WLL NOT be Ford!!!

2000 XLT. Not bad!

Jul 19, 2013 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I am very impressed with this vehicle. It is 4WD V6 with a very comfortable interior. It runs very well even with almost 185,000 on it. It is wonderfully accessorized, It is rugged with a touch of luxury.

Nice vehicle

Oct 30, 2012 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I realy like my 1999 Explorer XLT. It has a good amount of room inside. It's power everything with leather. It has almost 134,000 on it and still runs like a top. I generaly do city driving and get around 18 miles avg. But i once did a trip with alot of highway driving and toped out at 25mpg! Yes thats right, 25. It has been dependable for me so far so i'm happy with it.

My '99 Ford Explorer

Jan 07, 2012 by: razhansen
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Im 18 years old, and drive my parent's 1999 Explorer. Let me tell you, this car has over 225,000 miles on it- and it's still going. It runs like a dream. I love this car!!!

210,000 miles and counting

Dec 23, 2011 by: cwmtractor
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

This is the best vehicle i have ever owned. I have never had any problems with the vehicle what-so-ever. It pulls trailers, does long hauls across country, goes through snow, it is terrific. Ford really knew how to build this generation of Explorer!

1 2 3 4 5

*The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

Powered by

FIND A GREAT USED CAR

GO
Powered by
Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

Great Auto Loan Rates

Low Rates on New and Used Autos

Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »