2017 Ford Explorer Reviews

3 out of 5

Explorer Sport , really fun to drive.

Apr 16, 2016

This is my eighth Explorer and alltime favorite. Lots of power with turbo charged engine, gas mileage as good as regular v6. Handles very well with stiffer suspension barely noticable in ride comfort. Very quiet !

2016 Ford Explorer


Power, Style, and Comfort

Mar 15, 2016

I got the Explorer Sport last July, and I've been singing its praises ever since. The new grill gives the '16 Explorer an aggressive appearance, and the 3.5L EcoBoost-equipped power train backs up the new attitude with performance you simply don't find in an SUV!The adaptive cruise control means you can set your target speed and not touch the pedals again until it's time to exit the freeway.Stylish rims, plush leather interior with sporty red stitching, powered folding rear seats, heated and COOLED front seats, and a Sony infotainment system that actually sounds good... even when you crank it!The Sport model features a tight suspension that handles like a sportscar. There is an adjustable terrain selector that allows you to adapt to specific road conditions. What they don't tell you is that "Sand Mode" might as well be called "Race Mode", because it disables many of the driver assists like traction control and puts all the control in your hands. Driving in this mode is, in a word, Exhilarating!I can't say enough about this amazing car. I'm a working musician, so I needed something that could transport band equipment. But I also wanted something that'd be a lot of fun to drive. The Explorer Sport is a absolute BLAST. Pricey? Yes. Worth it? Oh yes...

2016 Ford Explorer

2016 Ford Explorer Base

Oct 03, 2015

Far from the ordinary base model auto...this car for the price $27,138.00is a steal...its a smooth riding auto pretty road quiet also....handles like a Benz...Well appointed interior, great style inside and outA lot of car for the money

2016 Ford Explorer

ford explorer

Jun 11, 2015

2015 Ford Explorer

My test review

Jun 17, 2014

test star review

2008 Ford Explorer

Review of 2008 Ford Explorer

Jun 17, 2014

2008 Ford Explorer

Good car

May 29, 2014

2008 Ford Explorer

Review of 2012 Ford Explorer

Jul 26, 2013

I was 62 and this (2012 Explorer) was my first NEW car. All is well but NAVIGATION. It took us to a hotel in Baltimore but after the reception on the other side of town it quit! I called SYNC 3 times but directions never downloaded. Luckily for cell phones. Once looking for restaurant directions in Greensboro, NC it froze. 5 days later it unfroze and started giving directions I needed earlier. Last week it was on I-95 and SYNC couldn't find me. I've gone to 2 different Ford dealers and it's still not working. My next care WLL NOT be Ford!!!

2012 Ford Explorer XLT__4dr_Front_wheel_Drive

2000 XLT. Not bad!

Jul 19, 2013

I am very impressed with this vehicle. It is 4WD V6 with a very comfortable interior. It runs very well even with almost 185,000 on it. It is wonderfully accessorized, It is rugged with a touch of luxury.

2000 Ford Explorer XLT__4dr_4x4

Nice vehicle

Oct 30, 2012

I realy like my 1999 Explorer XLT. It has a good amount of room inside. It's power everything with leather. It has almost 134,000 on it and still runs like a top. I generaly do city driving and get around 18 miles avg. But i once did a trip with alot of highway driving and toped out at 25mpg! Yes thats right, 25. It has been dependable for me so far so i'm happy with it.

1999 Ford Explorer XLT__4dr_4x2

1 / 5

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: