2015 Ford Expedition

(16 Reviews)




MSRP
$44,585 - $62,410
Advertisement

'99-'15 Ford Expedition Owner Reviews

Average Rating

16 Owner Reviews

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

SbBjuLgBeoQzbXu

Apr 17, 2015 by: tztw0s9zusr
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

cgQwuq http://www.FyLitCl7Pf7kjQdDUOLQOuaxTXbj5iNG.com

Review of 2000 Ford Expedition

Apr 04, 2011 by: nascardaddy29
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Best vehicle I've owned. 5.4 V8 will do anything asked. I've put 100K plus and still running strong with routine maintenance.

Outstanding ride quality

May 12, 2010 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

The smooth ride and functional features along with value made me pick the Expy again. This is my 2nd Expy and I like it even better than my 1st. The engine is strong and smooth. I think the 6 speed has been helpful in mpgs.

2010 limited Expedition

May 04, 2010 by: lhill1228
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

We are Ford people and have driven nothing but Expeditions and Explorers. Our New Limited 2010 is beyond my expectations. Great ride, quiet, and comfortable seting. The new Voice activated navigation system is unbelievable and still I do not know all the benefits it offers. Expensive but what a vehicle...I hope to enjoy it for years as I did my 2001....We love it!!!

180K miles and counting......

Apr 20, 2009 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Excellent vehicle. This car has NEVER left me stranded. It almost did twice though. Once was when the alternator failed and the battery died. I have a 30 mile commute and on my way home, it died 2 blocks from my house. The other time was when a spark plug blew through the head. It ran like crap but I was able to drive it to the shop for a repair ($3500!). Other than that, paint is still in great shape - if I wax it, it looks brand new. It runs excellent, doesn't burn oil, never leaked ANY fluids, passes smog with flying colors. The only 2 other things that have failed and I decided not to get them fixed is: 1. The rear wiper motor and 2. The ABS module failed. The rear wiper motor is around $400 ($300 in parts, $100 in labor) and that's more than I want to spend on that. And the ABS module is $1000 which is way more than I want to spend on it. I figure, why bother? That's more than half way to what a dealer would take for it ($2500 trade-in). I'd rather keep it, and save myself $25000 or so. It's still my daily driver as of today.

2009 Expedition Limited

Jan 18, 2009 by: RajaReMax
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

After researching Tahoe's, Sequoia's and Expedition's for several months, I could not be happier with choosing the new 2009 Expedition Limited. The Expedition has more standard features, is more luxurious and is the least expensive of the group... The Tahoe had a very dated 4 speed transmission and non-power 3rd row seat and the Sequoia felt & looked like a big grey elephant grazing in the african safari with a price tag to match it's size... Which leaves me happy I chose the sharply designed, very well equipped & luxurious Expedition. It drives like a very sure-footed, nimble 747, if that makes any sense at all and I'm very pleased it has a new 6 speed transmission and independent suspension for a smooth drive... The Expedition has power everything including heated 2nd row seats, power 3rd row seat and microsoft-partnered Sinc/Nav system!....The 2009 Expedition is hands down a great choice...

Best Car I've Ever Owned!

Nov 16, 2008 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I own a 2004 Ford Expedition, Eddie Bauer 4X4. This truck has it all...safety, comfort, dependability, convenience, luxury, cargo space, and style. I had never fallen in love with a vehicle until I purchased this truck. It is so versitile that I can haul the soccer team or cargo, not to mention the thrid row seats fold with the depression of a button. It has everything down to heated & air conditioned leather seats. It also has the power to tow a boat or camper. Even though the gas mileage is less than desireable at times, it IS worth it. My whole family loves this truck. Best decision in a vehicle I've ever made!

Best value 4x4 in the world

Jul 31, 2008 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Fortunately I now live in the land of cheap gas so mpg was not an issue for me but I have spent the last 45 years paying for most expensive gas in the world (UK). Prior to buying I test drove just about every decent 7 or 8 seater on the export market. The expy was the best looking, the most quiet inside and by far the best value of them all. Living with a 4x4 XLT is fantastic and there was no need for parking sensors or the like as the turn in is superb for reverse parking in a very congested city where most people drive civics or echos because of the supposed trouble parking. The six speed gearbox is super slick and makes a mockery out of the old slush boxes on Chevrolets offerings. The electronic 4x4 came to show its class in the mountains of Oman when crossing boulder fields on tick over, just superb. It also manages the huge sand dunes with ease. If I had to find fault with the car then it would be the following. The slot in ashtray is useless and in a useless position. Also the quality of the dashboard plastic around the cigarette lighter is too flimsy. And thats it for faults. A colleague spent nearly 50% more on an all singing, all dancing Armada and now wishes he had bought an Expedition. If you can live with the gas mileage, then there is no better value for money, better looking, real world full size SUV.

Review of 2004 Ford Expedition

Jul 24, 2008 by: tztw0s9zusr
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Undoubtedly the best traveling vehicle we've owned. Space, comfort, features, etc... Averaging 19.6 mpg on highway rides with a full load. Bought it when we had a camper and even though we sold the camper, we keep our expy. Ok - it cost $100+ to fill up the tank but unless you want a little rocket banger this is our first choice for driving in.

Luxury and Comfort at Affordable Price

Jul 08, 2008 by: SFCLRB

The Expedition (Eddie Bauer) is by far the best value in luxury SUVs. Prices are great compared to Chevrolets and it looks and drives so much better. Gas mileage - averaging 17.5 - worth the extra money in gas for comfort and style when you ahve kids - especillay on trips.

*The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

Powered by

FIND A GREAT USED CAR

GO
Powered by
Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

Great Auto Loan Rates

Low Rates on New and Used Autos

Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »