MSRP
$23,450 - $31,485
Advertisement

'01-'16 Ford Escape Owner Reviews

Average Rating

127 Owner Reviews

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Review of 2016 Ford Escape

May 15, 2015 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

2012 Escape XLT 4x2 202a

Apr 30, 2015 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I enjoy driving this vehicle, but the mistake was made when I chose dealer, Suburban Motors. I am in the process of taking legal action over the lies told by their Customer Service Representative. This has cost me $$$ and forces me to get my service done elsewhere. FORD direct all communication back to these people who deny all. Ford will not talk to me directly as they believe their employees regardless. All Ford dealers for a great distance around are owned by the Victoria Ford Ford Alliance though they don't go out their way to share that info. If you're going to buy Ford, check out the ownership as well as complaints on service.

Air/windshield noises driving me crazy

Mar 12, 2015 by: AOL user

Overall I like this car but air/windshield sounds are very annoying. If I use the voice navigation system while going overy 30 MPH it keeps hearing the wind noises and adds S's to its interpretation of what I'mean trying to say. Dealership says that the noise is "within tolerance". They have been unwilling to attempt any remedy. I've owned an Edge and Explorer in the past with no problems. Feel like selling and buying from a different car manufacturer. Super annoyed!!!!!

Best Escape so far.

Dec 17, 2014 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I have owned 5 Ford Escapes since 2001. I have loved everyone of them. They have been amazing, reliable, good gas mileage vehicles. I have never had one warranty issue with any of them. I have owned every combination available. a 4 cylinder 5 speed fwd, a 4 cylinder 5 speed 4wd, a v6 automatic 4wd, a v6 automatic fwd, and a 4 cylinder automatic 4wd. These are rock solid very well made small SUV's that get the job done in comfort with no hassles..I will continue to own these in the future as many of my family members own them also with no problems.

Great room

Jul 17, 2014 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I bought this vehicle because I needed to transport comfortably a Labradoodle, Goldendoodle, and two Shih Tzus. It is terrific! The ride is terrific and I love all the amenities. Only thing I would put on a wish list is that the back window could open. It would be easier to get the Shih Tzus in and out! Otherwise, I would recommend this vehicle to anyone and everyone. I am actually hoping my daughter gets one because of the safety, durability, and great drive.

Ford Escape LE

Jul 17, 2014 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Love this truck,but for the 2 recalls so far i hope i didnot make a miss take.Hope there are no more recalls,but being new to the new makeover,you can only hope for the better.

Review of 2011 Ford Escape

Jun 03, 2014 by: AOL user

Review of 2004 Ford Escape

Sep 02, 2013 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Handles easily, has plenty of pep and power. I am a tall, large guy and even though I could stand a little more space I still drive comfortably. I like the leather interier but some things like the console between the front seats are not made very sturdy. Mine cracked right after I bought it new and they replaced it at Westway while it was still under warranty but has broke again since then and I have not tried to replace it. Also the sliding glass on the roof has not worked in a long time. This and a few other things are minor r problems. Over all I still like it very much. It still looks and runs great.

Home Run Ford!

Jul 21, 2013 by: nittanyshadow
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

We bought our 2013 Ford Escape 3 months ago and have 2900 miles on it. We wanted to buy American and support a company that did not use and abuse the American people's tax dollars. The 2.0L EcoBoost has better pickup than our friend's V6 Sorento. I went to the dealer convinced I would be buying the Buick Encore but after driving both, the Escape won hands down. It is quiet, comfortable, and the controls are easily accessible. I still have to learn how to use the MyFordSync better, but that is my learning curve. The only drawback which one would expect given the variability of driving styles and terrains, is that I thought I might get a little better gas mileage. However, I did get the bigger engine for a reason. I just love this SUV...home run by Ford!

2013 Escape Tit purchased sept/2012 1805 miles

Dec 02, 2012 by: ddj645
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

We purchased the new escape for my wife. She loves it so far!!! 21.5 overall gas mileage at 1800 miles. 19 inch wheels make the ride smoother than our 2008 escape. Plenty of acceleration with the 2.0L. Slight raddle inside drivers door. In sync can get confusing. The lights and looks are awesome for us. We are in our early sixties. Purchased our first ford in 1973 and have never had a major problem with any of them over the years.

1 2 3 4 13

*The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

Powered by

FIND A GREAT USED CAR

GO
Powered by
Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

Great Auto Loan Rates

Low Rates on New and Used Autos

Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »