2016 Dodge Journey Reviews

4 out of 5

Great for the money

Feb 14, 2014

Bought a 2010 Journey in a pinch when son totaled his car and while I'm really a GM guy, didn't have time to wait for sales and Journey was the best for dollar. I have the 4 cyl and it is underpowered. Took a long trip with 6 people and the car was really struggling. Good styling, been very dependable for the past 60K, lots of storage in little nooks an crannys all over the place, FWD terrible in the snow, I can't even tell you how bad the uconnect blue tooth thing is. On-Star so so much better. Probably the most dangerous is the steering. It is so sensitive one flick or the wrist at high speed jerks the car in whatever direction you flicked to. Still, a great, low-cost, family friendly, attractive looking dependable vehicle.

2010 Dodge Journey SE 4dr Front-wheel Drive


Apr 16, 2013

Only consider Dodge vehicles if you enjoy frequent visits to dealership for repairs and recalls. To top it off, terrible service for a terrible product.

2009 Dodge Journey SXT__4dr_Front_wheel_Drive

2009 SXT AWD

Jun 26, 2011

I will never buy a Chrysler again. This Dodge Journey I bought with 24k on it. It had 34k last week and in those 10k miles I have changed front and rear brakes. Tires wearing evenly, but also wearing too fast. Interior is cheap and boring. Not durable at all. Car has a leak in the front differential, warranty expired the day BEFORE I called them on this. Chrysler would not cover the leak!! $1200.00 to fix. Such horrible customer service, it really is a joke. Eats gas like full size truck. Traded in yesterday for a Chevy.....will never deal with Chrysler again!

2009 Dodge Journey SXT__4dr_All_wheel_Drive


Jun 02, 2011

2011 Dodge Journey Crew__4dr_Front_wheel_Drive

piece of #$%^&

Feb 20, 2011

i owned on 2009 awd srt for 2 1/2 years. during that time it has gone through 5 recalls and every part of the car replace by new one due to defects including a new transmission. The car was in the dealer shop for a total of 4 3/4 months due to these various repairs, too many to list, and now my power windows will not roll up all the way. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND AVOID THIS THING AT ALL COST !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I also have tried to sell it but i have found out it now is worth only 1/4 of the price i had paid for it. DO NOT EVEN CONSIDER THIS OR ANY DODGE, CHRYSLER OR JEEP VEHICLE. THE ARE ALL MADE THE SAME IN POOR QUALITY.

2009 Dodge Journey SXT__4dr_All_wheel_Drive

Review of 2010 Dodge Journey

Jun 05, 2010

Very good car and for the price you get a lot of amenities. Has a quiet, smooth ride. Great sound system and lots of room. Would recommend this car.

2010 Dodge Journey SXT4dr Front-wheel Drive

Review of 2009 Dodge Journey

May 10, 2010

I have had this v6 for one year.Not one problem!plenty of power and 23 mpg. on the open road.This white Journey is a real eye catcher!!Check it out.

2009 Dodge Journey SXT4dr Front-wheel Drive

Review of 2010 Dodge Journey

Apr 15, 2010

great suv. much more spacious than an equinox or rav. Much better price too, with more amenities. Love it

2010 Dodge Journey SXT4dr Front-wheel Drive

Dodge Journey

Jan 18, 2010

Ride is nice. Handles great. 16,900 miles falling apart. Front tires, front brakes seat belt broken.Dealership went under 1 week after leasing vehicle.Brought to another dealer for services , very poor rating for dealership service department.Would not buy another Chrysler product because of how they treat their customers.

2009 Dodge Journey SE4dr Front-wheel Drive

Review of 2010 Dodge Journey

Dec 02, 2009

2010 Dodge Journey

1 / 5

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: