2016 Dodge Charger Reviews

3 out of 5

Chip

Jan 01, 2016

I bought a 2015 Dodge Charger 5.7 V-8 HEMI Plus about 6 months ago. WARNING: If you want a car that lacks power, does a fair/poor job when cornering, mushy stability and average braking and stability control & generic factory set power steering with a 5 speed transmission, plenty of plastic with a generic interior and seats that will collect dirt and wear out quickly a sedan that looks pretty much the same as most other cars in its class, well you've got plenty of cars to choose from..yawn. BUT, IF YOU WANT AN EXCITING SEDAN, that looks great and will turn heads (no generic 2015 to 2016 "look"), has as much power & acceleration as you care to use, does a superior job when cornering, has a choice of everyday or stiffer and performance enhancing options at the press of the "Sport" button. A car that will blow the doors off any 2014 to 2016 6 liter V-8's (Or the "Egoboost" (with a preppy green leaf on the logo, to make you think it's more environmentally friendly) than others), that's simply old technology, i.e. a small turbocharged engine with commonly found direct fuel injection). Beefy front end construction in the 2015-2016 models, a sedan that you'll look forward to driving every morning, rear view wide angle camera, heated mirrors, heated seats front and rear, leather wrapped heated steering wheel and a choice of 3 direct electric power steering modes in each car, hands free cellphone, voice activated and regular controls for texting, heating/air conditioning, a big 8.5 inch screen that does almost everything including a vehicle "health check", a program that lets you set up the interment panel, speed, gauges, tire pressure warnings, rear seat heating controls and 2 rear seat USB jacks and so much more. Extra insulation and rubber bushings that prevent squeaks and rattles come standard in every model, doors that open extra wide for those times when you need more room to exit or enter your car, etc., etc. Then be sure to check out a 2015-2016 DODGE CHARGER R/T HEMI WITH THE 5.7 LITER V-8 or any of the other CHARGERS available ! I've had 2, a 2013 Charger with 105,00 trouble free miles on it (never had any troubles with it, and no squeaks or rattles even at 105,000 miles, and now my 2015 Charger R/T Plus with the new fuel saving and smooth 8 speed transmission in it (drops to 5 if you press the Sport button). One thing I do recommend, Clearcoat, especially on a car that's black or dark color, without Clearcoat on a black Charger you'll notice a few minor scratches if you brush against a bush, etc. I've got the Clearcoat on my new Charger, it makes a world of difference.

2015 Dodge Charger


2 doors too many

Jan 18, 2015

A Charger with four doors...Is like a Corvette with four doors...Or a Mustang with four doors. As an owner of over 10 1968 - 1970 (Two door) Charger R/T's...I must say "A four door Charger is a disgrace to a legend"

2015 Dodge Charger

Year round dependability

Oct 24, 2014

Best car we have aver bought. The all-wheel drive is like a mountain goat on slick and snowy roads. Performance of the 370 HP HEMI is great. Nice car for road tripps, the 8.4 screen nav center keeps you on track.

2013 Dodge Charger R/T 4dr All-wheel Drive Sedan

This car is Refined but still a beast!

May 08, 2011

We have had our 2011 Charger R/T 5.7 HEMI for 2 months now. LOVE IT! We had a 2007 Charger R/T and we thought it was great but when we saw the new Toxic Orange, my wife had to have it. It got 27 MPG on a 800 mile road trip and in town it is *********** far. The car is fast. It is so smooth going down the road and the power is there when needed. Had a 2010 Mustang, looked to be loaded, pull up beside me and was gunning it at the light. I just shifted it into manual shift and when the light turned green all I saw was the Mustang in my rearview mirror. Everything about the car so far we love and we are so glad we traded in the 2007. We were not for sure but I am sold 100% now. This car turns heads and it seems to please young and old. If you have not driven the Charger R/T, go today and test drive. You will not be disappointed.

2011 Dodge Charger R_T__4dr_Rear_wheel_Drive_Sedan

quality and durability still lacking

Mar 21, 2011

08 Se plus, bought new and now have 48K miles.roomy, comfortable but... The fuel pump went and was replaced under warranty, the seat motor went and was replaced at 44K for $100 after i raised hell with the dealer and my brother knows the owner, the clock spring went last summer which is a device that controls the traction control and ABS brakes. the part was backordered and there was not one in the country; fit and finish is lacking still.. they still hae a ways to go to catch the Japanese

2008 Dodge Charger Base__4dr_Rear_wheel_Drive_Sedan

2009 Charger

Jan 01, 2010

Five stars. Great car. Good looking. Gets 26MPG on the highway, 20MPG in town. Fun to drive.

2009 Dodge Charger SXT4dr Rear-wheel Drive Sedan

Review of 2010 Dodge Charger

Dec 11, 2009

2010 Dodge Charger R/T4dr Rear-wheel Drive Sedan

Review of 2006 Dodge Charger

Oct 13, 2009

My 06 Dodge Charger has been a clicking sound lately, the dealership says the noise is coming out of the valve train. I got the regular oil change at the dealership about two weeks ago, put the Gunk Valve Medic cleaner from Advanced in the crank case, and three days ago before rather long trip got a full synthetic oil change at the recommendation of a mechanic at another shop who use work as a Chrysler for ten years but the noise is still there?

2006 Dodge Charger Base4dr Sedan

2009 dodge charger

Oct 13, 2009

This is a great car if u have the side airbags curtain Dodge brags about 5 star crash ratings for front alot of the 2009 dodge chargers dont have the side curtain airbags.Its an option I was told I had all the airbags well after purchased I started to question the dealership and they skirted as I brought it up for discussion. This car has a poor side impact rating without the side curtain or seat airbags Im really uneasy with this I would of never bought the car If I was informed correctly. By Sept 1 2009 all car have to be equiped with this feature. Dont get T boned or your family well be making funeral arragements These auto makers fought this all the way and didnt **************** thank god they lost. They are lying when they say your familys safety comes first. They want plastic and thin metal and big profits

2009 Dodge Charger SXT4dr Rear-wheel Drive Sedan

Review of 2006 Dodge Charger

Sep 17, 2009

is anyone getting bad fuel milage .all i get is 5 to 6miles per gal help

2006 Dodge Charger Base4dr Sedan

1 / 6

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: