2017 Chrysler 200 Reviews

3 out of 5

Chrysler 200 what a joke 2013

May 16, 2016

This is the worst car that I have ever owned and I bought it brand new..the fuel injectors went out along with the fuel packs, we also had to replace the 2 censors,spark plugs, and the electrical system sucks..the transmition slips, and over all when driving it down the road it sounds like its going to explode..the actuators went bad and we replaced them but it didn't solve the ticking noise..over all I would not recommend these cars to know one

2013 Chrysler 200


Fred6771

Dec 20, 2015

I have owned a 2015 Chrysler 200C since March 16, 2015 and consider the automobile to be a great mid-sized vehicle. The only downsides might be for passengers seated in the rear (limited headroom for tall passengers) and the size of the trunk. God Bless!!!

2015 Chrysler 200

"experts" out of touch

Jul 12, 2013

The so called "experts " are not in tune with reality. The car is much better than they say. Test drive for your self. I have test driven Nissan , Toyota, Chevy,Honda, KIA, and Hyundai ,Ford, all of which have some good and bad. great power and mileage with the V-6 . 32 MPG on recent road trip of 1400 miles. Fit and finish are comparable to competitors, and very smooth ride . You should see for your-self before you buy.

2013 Chrysler 200 Limited__4dr_Sedan

A decent car

Jun 01, 2013

I traded in my 2009 Ford Taurus SEL for a 2013 Chrysler 200 S Touring Sedan today. My first impression is overall positive. I have never owned a 4 cylinder engine before, and I am noticing a huge difference in power and speed. I brake tested the car by slamming the brakes at 45 mph. The vehicle did not loose control, but the stopping distance was sluggish. The vehicle is no comparison to the new Ford Fusion or some others in its mid-sized segment, but the overall value is far superior. I chose to save money and go for the chrysler. The interior is comfy and spacious which was a concern since I am a large guy and I traded in a much larger vehicle. The S package is sharp looking, the rims are tasteful and the goodyear tires are very nice. I am having the "IMPORTED FROM DETROIT" removed from the front windshield, mostly because I am not a teenager and I find that tacky. I thought that I would really miss Ford's SYNC technology, but the VR system with Chrysler seems to be very similar. The gas mileage is outstanding thus far. I have a 4 year old daughter, and her booster seat fit very nicely in the back seat. The trunk is about half the size of the Taurus', but big enough for a couple golf bags. My first impression is positive, and as of now, I have no buyers remorse.

2013 Chrysler 200 Touring__4dr_Sedan

The 200 is a nice vehicle. Good value.

Jan 16, 2013

My wife and I bought the 2013 model last month. Car has the winter package and we paid 18750 plus taxes and fees. That price included some nice options such as heated seats, traction control, and a year of free satellite radio., It is comfortable and quiet. We have had good luck with Chrysler vehicles. This is our 4th Chrysler sedan. Our 1995 Cirrus had over 300k miles when I gave it away. Our 2002 Sebring with the 2.7 motor still runs great with 270k miles on it. Over 70% of the 2013 model 200 is made by Americans.

2013 Chrysler 200 Touring__4dr_Sedan

Excellent Amercan value

Sep 25, 2012

My 2012 200 Limited is an excellent car. Nice looking, comfortable, loaded with features and great quality. The Pentastar engine can't be beat. I've owned a Honda Accord and found it to be an excellent car. I believe the 200 is equal or better, especially the interior. Where the Honda has a lot of hard plastics, the 200 has soft touch surfaces. The 200 is also quieter and offers a smoother ride on most surfaces. The 200 has a certain style or flair that the Honda lacks. Chrysler is really stepping up. I look forward to its future products as well. Yes, I'd buy it again.

2012 Chrysler 200 Limited__4dr_Sedan

Great value and style for a reasonable price

Jun 28, 2012

I have a 2012 cherry red Chrysler 200 Limited with nearly 6,000 miles on it. The car has a smooth, quiet ride and is very comfortable. Standard equipment includes leather, AC with temp control, power everything, ABS, LED lighting, cruise, an incredible radio with satellite, navigation, bluetooth, phone and more. It even notifies you about severe weather and shows weather radar automatically....amazing. The Pentastar V6 is smooth, powerful and quiet. I typically get 23 mpg in the city and got 29 on the highway on a recent trip. Not bad for a V6 with dual exhausts. Lots of safety equipment including anti whiplash headrests, beams in the doors, front, side and seat mounted air bags. My sister has a Lexus ES and she thinks my Chrysler is an amazing bargain with almost all the accessories that her Lexus has for thousands less. The cherry red paint is almost identical to the Lexus. Actually, I think the 200 rides as nice or better. Chrysler has made great strides in quality and it really shows in this car. I've been contacted several times to see if I'm satisfied and the dealer provided me with breakfast when I took the car in for a FREE oil change. Nice touch. I urge you to take a look at this car and compare. Style, price, value, quality and lots of features plus a dose of style. Nice job, Chrysler. I'm proud to buy American again.

2012 Chrysler 200 Limited__4dr_Sedan

Excellent Mid-size Choice

Mar 03, 2012

Picked up my 2012 Chrysler 200 S a week ago and had the opportunity to ******* a bit today. After test driving similar choices from Honda, Toyota, Hundai, Chevy, and Ford, I believe this is one of the best mid-size cars on the market today. The standard equipment on the "S" version of the 200 far surpasses any other mid-size on the market. In addition, the power from the Pentastar 3.6 V-6 is outstanding. I have read some reviews that try to compare this car to the old Sebring. It is not a Sebring. I took my S out on highway 285 southwest of Denver this afternoon to check its power handling. (If you haven't driven this road, you had better have a top notch car or you'll have to limit your speed to the posted 45 MPH or less.) My "S" went through the canyon at 60-65 MPH with minimum roll and sway. The Goodyear Eagles (225/50R18's) stuck to the road like glue. After owning three Camaro's and driving them aggressively on this road, I can honestly say this car handled better than my last two Camaro's. In addition, the outstanding Boston Acoustics stereo with 40 GB HDD, blue tooth, satellite, and CD/DVD made me think I wasn't even pushing the car. The ride is very quiet and enjoyable. Driver position is very good. I would like to see some more foot room in the driver's side, but it wasn't uncomfortable by any means. Overal MPG during the first week was 25.5. This was about 50% highway and 50% city driving. I highly recommend this car.

2012 Chrysler 200 S__4dr_Sedan

Leaks water all the time.

Oct 23, 2011

2011 Chrysler 200 Limited__2dr_Convertible

Review of 2011 Chrysler 200

Jul 15, 2011

Excellent ride for a car this size. Damlier engineering is obvious.

2011 Chrysler 200 Limited__4dr_Sedan

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: