2017 Chrysler 200 Reviews

3 out of 5

Don't buy this piece of $hit!

2017-04-12 00:32:12

I had a 2015 Chrysler 200 for about 18 months. It was the worst 18 months of driving that I have ever had. I admit, I didn't do my homework when looking for a car. My previous car was totaled in an accident and I needed something in a hurry. I liked the looks of it, but should have researched it further. The transmission is awful! It hesitates when you step on the gas, so if you need to pass someone or get moving in a hurry, you are out of luck. Also, no CD player. If I had noticed that when I bought it, that would have been a deal breaker.The design of the car was nice and it did have a few extras that I liked that are not usually found on other cars but, over all, the car is a a piece of $hit..I traded mine in on a 2017 Mazda 6, which I absolutely love. Total opposite of the Chrysler. I got screwed on the trade-in because everyone knows what a piece of crap those cars are but I couldn't stand driving that car any longer.. Save yourself! Buy or lease something else!

2017 Chrysler 200


Chrysler 200 what a joke 2013

2016-05-16 20:27:53

This is the worst car that I have ever owned and I bought it brand new..the fuel injectors went out along with the fuel packs, we also had to replace the 2 censors,spark plugs, and the electrical system sucks..the transmition slips, and over all when driving it down the road it sounds like its going to explode..the actuators went bad and we replaced them but it didn't solve the ticking noise..over all I would not recommend these cars to know one

2013 Chrysler 200

Fred6771

2015-12-20 17:02:22

I have owned a 2015 Chrysler 200C since March 16, 2015 and consider the automobile to be a great mid-sized vehicle. The only downsides might be for passengers seated in the rear (limited headroom for tall passengers) and the size of the trunk. God Bless!!!

2015 Chrysler 200

2014 chrysler 200 s

2015-03-02 04:08:34

Stop with no notice on the highway with kids in Tha back sit sleeping

2014 Chrysler 200

Very average

2014-12-30 15:54:51

Base model, weeklong rental. Car is inferior to foreign rivals in its class. Lots of road noise, wind, tires. Poor visibility out in all directions. Big rear view mirror blocks a lot of view out forward. Tiny side view mirrors. 4 cylinder engine and transmission are weak. Jerky downshifts and slow acceleration at freeway speeds when passing. Fairly big trunk. Elegant exterior styling. Interior is cheap but tasteful. Would not rent it again if I had a choice.

2015 Chrysler 200

"experts" out of touch

2013-07-12 09:34:46

The so called "experts " are not in tune with reality. The car is much better than they say. Test drive for your self. I have test driven Nissan , Toyota, Chevy,Honda, KIA, and Hyundai ,Ford, all of which have some good and bad. great power and mileage with the V-6 . 32 MPG on recent road trip of 1400 miles. Fit and finish are comparable to competitors, and very smooth ride . You should see for your-self before you buy.

2013 Chrysler 200

A decent car

2013-06-01 18:39:41

I traded in my 2009 Ford Taurus SEL for a 2013 Chrysler 200 S Touring Sedan today. My first impression is overall positive. I have never owned a 4 cylinder engine before, and I am noticing a huge difference in power and speed. I brake tested the car by slamming the brakes at 45 mph. The vehicle did not loose control, but the stopping distance was sluggish. The vehicle is no comparison to the new Ford Fusion or some others in its mid-sized segment, but the overall value is far superior. I chose to save money and go for the chrysler. The interior is comfy and spacious which was a concern since I am a large guy and I traded in a much larger vehicle. The S package is sharp looking, the rims are tasteful and the goodyear tires are very nice. I am having the "IMPORTED FROM DETROIT" removed from the front windshield, mostly because I am not a teenager and I find that tacky. I thought that I would really miss Ford's SYNC technology, but the VR system with Chrysler seems to be very similar. The gas mileage is outstanding thus far. I have a 4 year old daughter, and her booster seat fit very nicely in the back seat. The trunk is about half the size of the Taurus', but big enough for a couple golf bags. My first impression is positive, and as of now, I have no buyers remorse.

2013 Chrysler 200

The 200 is a nice vehicle. Good value.

2013-01-16 07:29:40

My wife and I bought the 2013 model last month. Car has the winter package and we paid 18750 plus taxes and fees. That price included some nice options such as heated seats, traction control, and a year of free satellite radio., It is comfortable and quiet. We have had good luck with Chrysler vehicles. This is our 4th Chrysler sedan. Our 1995 Cirrus had over 300k miles when I gave it away. Our 2002 Sebring with the 2.7 motor still runs great with 270k miles on it. Over 70% of the 2013 model 200 is made by Americans.

2013 Chrysler 200

Excellent Amercan value

2012-09-25 19:23:05

My 2012 200 Limited is an excellent car. Nice looking, comfortable, loaded with features and great quality. The Pentastar engine can't be beat. I've owned a Honda Accord and found it to be an excellent car. I believe the 200 is equal or better, especially the interior. Where the Honda has a lot of hard plastics, the 200 has soft touch surfaces. The 200 is also quieter and offers a smoother ride on most surfaces. The 200 has a certain style or flair that the Honda lacks. Chrysler is really stepping up. I look forward to its future products as well. Yes, I'd buy it again.

2012 Chrysler 200

Great value and style for a reasonable price

2012-06-28 17:12:29

I have a 2012 cherry red Chrysler 200 Limited with nearly 6,000 miles on it. The car has a smooth, quiet ride and is very comfortable. Standard equipment includes leather, AC with temp control, power everything, ABS, LED lighting, cruise, an incredible radio with satellite, navigation, bluetooth, phone and more. It even notifies you about severe weather and shows weather radar automatically....amazing. The Pentastar V6 is smooth, powerful and quiet. I typically get 23 mpg in the city and got 29 on the highway on a recent trip. Not bad for a V6 with dual exhausts. Lots of safety equipment including anti whiplash headrests, beams in the doors, front, side and seat mounted air bags. My sister has a Lexus ES and she thinks my Chrysler is an amazing bargain with almost all the accessories that her Lexus has for thousands less. The cherry red paint is almost identical to the Lexus. Actually, I think the 200 rides as nice or better. Chrysler has made great strides in quality and it really shows in this car. I've been contacted several times to see if I'm satisfied and the dealer provided me with breakfast when I took the car in for a FREE oil change. Nice touch. I urge you to take a look at this car and compare. Style, price, value, quality and lots of features plus a dose of style. Nice job, Chrysler. I'm proud to buy American again.

2012 Chrysler 200

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: