2015 Chevrolet Malibu

(119 Reviews)




MSRP
$22,465 - $30,480
Advertisement

'99-'15 Chevrolet Malibu Owner Reviews

Average Rating

119 Owner Reviews

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

2015 Chevrolet Malibu

Jan 17, 2015 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

This is a fantastic, sporty vehicle great for moms on the go or singles!

cheap components bad fit and finish

Jan 29, 2014 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

bought this car new and at 20k miles tires had to be replaced because vibrating over 30mph dealer said tires are cupped, yet alignment was ok. replaced tires and had alignment done, at tire shop 625 out of pocket. tire place said wheels were way out of align, water in headlight gm says its normal. far from normal will not fix headlight, heater motor very loud noise, temp gauge up and down while idling, gm says no problems found,interior trin on dash falling off,seat moves when hit brakes hard, engine makes loud clicking noise at start up, gm says normal. car shimys when taking off from a light. gm says normal. not normal. front struts make clunking noise when hitting any kinda bump. car has 34k miles on it and rides like it has over 100k. doors don't line up fit and finish is horrible all over the car didn't notice day of purchase had I, would have never bought it big piece of American made junk. never again will I buy American made car just not worth it , cheaply made junk.

2013 Malibu LS

May 28, 2013 by: jakkkflash
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I bought the lower priced Malibu 1LS.. after shopping all competing midsize models i.e. camry, accord, altima, fusion,dodge, for my money there was no competition. the Malibu was the most comfortable and almost no road noise, no wind noise and in my opinion the Malibu was easily the best looking. the 2.5 L engine has plenty of power and fuel economy has been running about 33 in mixed driving. For ******** worth i highly recommend the 2013 Malibu.

THIS CAR IS MAGNIFICENT!

May 11, 2013 by: blownaweigh
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I previously owned a 2009 Malibu LTZ which I lost in Hurricane Sandy. I purchased the Malibu 2 version ECO model and this auto is "night and day" compared to my old Malibu. In addition, you can customize your Malibu with additional accessories by accessing CARID.com. I strongly recommend this Malibu! G.M. has a winner! Now, if only they made a Malibu convertible!

Love this car!

Nov 04, 2012 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I have recently bought this car and can not like it more. I was originally going to the dealer for the Cruze for the gas mileage but saw the Malibu was around the same price and looked much nicer and roomier on the inside so I bought it. The drive is so quiet and smooth. I have no complaints about this car.

Falling apart

Sep 28, 2012 by: bm00000000129865
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

In the first 4000 miles the alignment was shot (NOT COVERED UNDER WARRANTY)!! At 7500 miles my breaks began to squeal. At about 8000 miles the ENTIRE sound system went out. When I say ENTIRE, I mean the radio, bluetooth, ONSTAR, even the soud of my directional signals, HAZARDS and the key in the ignition alarm along with all stereo components. This has caused safety issues while driving. Also after taking my MALIBU to the dealership for it's first recomended oil change and tire rotation. The car feels like I am in an armored vevicle. Due to an unbalenced tire (also not covered under warranty when the tires are rotated at the dealership). UNACCEPABLE!

Great Car

Jun 23, 2012 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Great ride,quiet, excellent gas milage. Recently went on a highway road trip and got 38mpg with the cruise control set on 74 mph. What more can you ask for in a midsize car? Extremely pleased with the car.

Exhaust pipe on this car is under the car and can smell car fumes.

Mar 15, 2012 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

The 2013 Malibu show car I saw had the exhaust coming out the back of the car and this was very good. What Happened? GM engineering somehow changed that design and the 2013 Malibu I bought has a diferent exhaust pipe that is hidden under the car. Driving home from the dealer I noticed exhaust fumes inside the car interior and this is bad. Went to the dealer to complain and has been more then two weeks with no fix yet .

Review of 2012 Chevrolet Malibu

Feb 26, 2012 by: phyllkam
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Stepping into the car requires navigating a large stepdown into the body of the car, as there is about a 5 inch "curb". The handle that is affixed to the steering column that is meant to adjust the steering wheel protrudes at a level and position that makes for many bumps to your knees. Adjusting the seat requires bending way over to pull the bar under the seat in order to move the seat back or forth. The buttons on the side of the driver's seat meant for adjusting seat placement are difficult to find and engage. The side view mirrors are large and are distracting for clear vision when turning corners. This is one of the worst cars I've ever had - and a poor choice for anyone who is slightly disabled or short in stature.

Review of 2012 Chevrolet Malibu

Dec 02, 2011 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

This car is very smooth ride. Big trunk. 4 cup holders. Lots of storage. Bluetooth is great. Great stereo sound. Great gas mileage.

1 2 3 4 12

*The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

Powered by

FIND A GREAT USED CAR

GO
Powered by
Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

Great Auto Loan Rates

Low Rates on New and Used Autos

Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »