2011 Chevrolet HHR Reviews

4 out of 5

2007 HHR LT ALMOST 200,000 miles GREAT!!!

2014-02-25 14:44:01

I have owned my HHR for over 3 years, bought it used with 88,000 miles on it. I've replaced the struts,shocks, spark plugs, serpentine belt, steering control arms and put drilled and slotted rotors on the brakes. Runs great, shifts fine and all I do is put gas in her and change the oil every 3000 miles. If you do the maintenance, they will go the extra miles.I drive approximately 33,000 miles per year and ....it has been great to own, and it looks good!!!

2007 Chevrolet HHR


2011 HHR is a retro gem of a vehicle

2012-11-05 11:03:34

I bought the HHR more that a year ago with 13,00 miles on it and have had complete satisfaction and reliability with it. It is loaded with visual and comfort options that with the brilliant red paint and lots of chrome make it super cool. The tranny is only a 4 speed auto ******** very smooth and the "big 4' is more than adequate with good performance and mileage. Form and fit of body parts is excellent with this complex shape. Paint is perfect. Very, very pleased.

2011 Chevrolet HHR

165,000 miles on my 2007

2011-10-23 00:44:06

Use mine as a courier primarily on high ways. No mechanical problems. Replaced struts and shocks at 150K. If do not replace them in timely manner, tires will wear badly. Lots of power, great transmission and a quiet ride. Great a/c and radio. Fun to drive. Overall average 31 MPG. Because its rather square, big difference in mpg if have a tail wind versus a head wind. Nice on board computer for average MPG and miles till fuel empty. Speedometer about 2 mph fast. MPG on computer about 10% on high side. (Need - 10% correction on MPG.) Capacity with rear seats folded; 5' deep and 3' wide. Can load and carry a small skid. Right front seat will fold down flat to carry an item that is 2' wide and 8' long.

2007 Chevrolet HHR

DO NOT BUY an HHR. Or another GM for that matter...

2011-07-28 14:34:34

Less than 30K miles on my brand new 08 HHR. Problems so far: Door gasket hanging out, Headliner noise, high pitch engine noise, door noise, paint chipping (at 12 weeks), clunks in front end (sway bar links shot 10K miles), brakes squealing, coat hanger won't retract, grease inside door getting on windows, radio quit working, upper door gasket squeaks against door when shutting, rear emblem full of water, driver seat belt won't retract, door locks rattle when driving/locked, clunk in front end AGAIN (14K miles), rear gas struts won't hold up hatch, Shift Knob fell off, Black finish on wheels gone (rusted at 16K miles), metallic rattle in dash, hubcaps clatter constantly at 35mph, grinding noises from rear of vehicle, engine clatters with "death knock" when cold starting, passenger seat slider handle hanging down and rattling, ac blower motor rattles chatters and squeaks on setting "2", upper console will no longer open, console/shifter groans and squeaks whenever moving shifter, clutch pedal groans and squeaks. My family has always purchased GM. I bought this vehicle to replace a 53K mile Suburban that was nothing but problems. What an idiot. Have several other brand cars with way more miles and ZERO issues since new. Will NEVER buy another GM automobile...

2008 chevrolet hhr

Very nice economical family vehicle

2011-05-22 18:13:52

My family and I have owned this vehicle for 3 weeks now and have put 2000 miles on it. We bought it used in Michigan and have since moved to South Carolina. While traveling through the mountains on Pennsylvania, West Virginia, Virginia, and North Carolina we averaged 32 mpg going around 65 mph on cruise control. With mostly city driving we were getting around 23 mpg. These number were calculated at the gas stations when we filled up. The interior is extremely roomy. I am 6'2" and I have plenty of leg room and head room in the front. My wife on the other hand is 5'2" and can also fit comfortably in the front drivers side or as she prefers in the passenger side. The car has plenty of room for two large (Britax) child car seats in the rear. The trunk has a lot of room compared to other cars the same size. Overall if you want a nice family car that is very good on gas with room for storage I highly suggest you get this vehicle.

2009 Chevrolet HHR

Little Deuce Coupe ( 2009 HHR 2LT )

2011-01-28 17:22:05

true

2009 Chevrolet HHR

Review of 2008 Chevrolet HHR

2011-01-24 20:58:15

vision is poor hard to see the trafic light have to stay back further than with a normal Car. Headrest from the rear are in the way when looking in rearvew mirrow.no room to place anything other than 2 small cups between front seats.Headlight covers are already blind[ plastic most likley from China].place anything in the back on the shelf and it slides all over the place.Gasmilage is fairly good.will not purchase again not quet to my satisfaction

2008 Chevrolet HHR

Great little wagon

2010-11-22 20:05:43

I chose my red panel HHR after seeing the exact same model at the local auto show, I haven't been disappointed. Quiet smooth ride, great handling and with just two seats, a feeling of sportiness. I would recommend my panel to anyone, in fact, I do! So far my mileage has been about 25mps overall, but I only have 5700 miles on it, I think it will improve on highway once broke in.

2010 Chevrolet HHR

48 year old professional mail - income 300K+ yr

2010-10-23 16:26:10

LT__Sport_Utility~********************,000~46-55~Austin~Texas~City~Spirited~Performance~Hauling Cargo~~Deville~I have driven full size cadillacs for almost 20years. Only the best - i say - if I can affort it. But in 2006 I needed a car to put 50,000 miles on in about 7months, so I bought a low cost American made car - a gas miser for cash, drove it 7 months and traded it even for a 70's model collectable caddy that I added to my car collection. So in 2010 I again needed a low cost car for a short term project, and paid cash for a 2010 HHR. I must tell you that the 2010 has many more creature comforts than the 2006 did, but still a pleasure to drive. I love it, it get great gas milage, has comfort, and blue tooth toys, onstar, and basically does the thinking for me. The last new caddy I drove off the lot was 5 times more expensive then cost of the 2010 HHR, but the HHR offers me about 70% of the ride, comfort, and pleasure of a quality made GM car that you get in a caddy.. For the money - if you want a quality car with all the onboard toys - and an angel in the sky called Onsatr go GM in 2010 and beyond. I retired in 2009 and will probally drive HHR's rather than caddy's going forward. I plan on manageing my money smarted in my retirement years - but will not give up quality and safty.~false

2010 Chevrolet HHR

Review of 2009 Chevrolet HHR

2010-09-05 01:20:35

Love my 2009 HHR LT. Bought it used with 23,400 miles on it. Leather heated seats, sun roof, remote start. Has lots of pep, good gas mileage, rides smoothly and is so much fun to drive. Lots of cargo space...fits me to a T. The only thing I would change is the cup holders position in the front and ******* had another place between the seats for storage, but otherwise, I would buy another one!!!!!!

2009 Chevrolet HHR

1 / 4

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: