2015 Chevrolet Equinox

(83 Reviews)




MSRP
$22,120 - $33,670
Advertisement

'05-'15 Chevrolet Equinox Owner Reviews

Average Rating

83 Owner Reviews

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Great Vehicle...

Nov 02, 2014 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I have had my Equinox, LTZ since June of 2013. It's a great vehicle. Handels well, especially on mountain roads. Good gas milage. Lot's of interior room. Excellent options on the LTZ model. I'm very happy with the vehicle. It's 1 of the models Chevrolet hasn't recalled. You won't go wrong on your Equinox purchase. .

2013 V6, 2LT w/Leather and nav.

Apr 21, 2013 by: dauzat270
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

This car is very peppy for a suv, city driving averages 22 to 25MPG, steady driving @65mph averages 35mpg, and 29mpg @75mpg with cruse control. A 600 mile round trip averaged 28mpg of mixed driving situations including one stop for fuel. The interior is very quiet and isolated from road noise. The engine and drivetrain is very smooth and quiet until you floor it. At full throttle the engine emits a powerful growl until throttle lift. Full throttle from stand still is very squirelly due to torque steer which is common on most front wheel, drive cars.

Rent 1 b4 U buy 1

Jul 02, 2012 by: mrdubious
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Rent one B4 you by one! Poor fit/finish of interior dash and front door panels. Primer showing thru paint. Trans upshifts/downshifts at an annoying rate! Tradn' for a Benz!

2nd equinox in 2 years

Jan 10, 2012 by: monkeyg50
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

i had a 2010 drove it 110,000 in 24 months when i traded it in on my 2012 it still had original brakes and tires so it was a no brainer to get a 2012. they improved a lot better injectors ,radio,mirrors,onstar,it performs better too this is the 1st time i have bought the same car twice and the 2010 was the 1st chevy i spend a lot of hours a day in my car all kinds of weather this car is great in the snow too if your thinking about one get it trouble free

Three-month Review

Aug 18, 2011 by: stuarthall
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Having bought an Equinox LT (2.4L, FWD) new three months ago to replace an 11-year-old Explorer, I am very pleased with its performance, looks, comfort, and mileage. I average around 28mpg in ECO mode (avg. speed of 35mph with heavy A/C use). I have done some light towing (<1500lbs) and have found the 2.4L very sufficient. The only drawbacks I have found is that the clear plastic covering the instruments occassionally catches a glare, making the instruments hard to read. Also the dashboard and other plastic trim are textured in such a way as to make them difficult to clean.

Eco control

Aug 05, 2011 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

This is a simply amazing car and is my first car ever. I can say that it feels really good and the comfort is amazing. The only cons that i have about this car is that the eco mode makes acceleration 10x more difficult than it needs to be and the car tends to bump while shifting.

Review of 2011 Chevrolet Equinox

Jul 02, 2011 by: herbetty1
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

We have had our 2011 Equinox for 7 mos now and absolutely love it. One of the best improvements is the stability on the road. We have the four cylinder and handles beautifully going up hills. Love everything about this vehicle.

Review of 2010 Chevrolet Equinox

Jun 27, 2011 by: jweavjo
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Overall I love the vehicle,the styling and comfortable ride. I am very disappointed in the gas mileage as it has never been over 26 mpg in ideal driving conditions and I am disappointed in Cheverolet just dismissing me when I ask for an explaination. When I ask the deqaler or Cheverolet if other people have had similar experience with gas mileage they say they have not heard of any other complaints but I see on this website that the low mileage is common.

Mileage inaccurate, but other than that, I love it

Jun 26, 2011 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I bought my Equinox in December and I have to say that main reason that I chose the Equinox over others that I looked at was the mileage. Most of my driving (90%) is on the highway and I am disappointed that after 6 months, I am only getting 23mpg on average. I would have thought that with all of the highway driving I do that it would have at least averaged 27 or 28. Other than that, I love the car. It has not disappointed me in any other areas.

Not what we expected

Feb 24, 2011 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

This new Equinox has 4,000 miles on it. The best mileage so far has only been 25mph on the highway, 21 in the city. The interior dash light brighten and dim for no apparent reason. The so called Premium cloth seats wrinkle and look like they have been sat on for years. GM tells us this is all a characteristic of the car. We are very disappointed in our new vehicle that cost $25,000. Not at all worth the money.

1 2 3 4 9

*The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

Powered by

FIND A GREAT USED CAR

GO
Powered by
Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

Great Auto Loan Rates

Low Rates on New and Used Autos

Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »