2016 Chevrolet Cruze Reviews

3 out of 5

Poor vehicle

Nov 21, 2015

I co-purchased a new 2014 Chevrolet Cruze in September 2014 and the vehicle was involved in a low speed (less than 25mph)front end collision in December 2014. The car suffered front facia, bumper, hood, engine intake and air bags deployed (front and sides). The dealership repair shop refused to repair the vehicle indicating it was totaled due to air bag deployment and it is considered a throw away vehicle although it was driveable and everything other than the front end was perfect. I believe the dealer may have bought the new $27K vehicle at auction for under $5 and repaired it and resold it on their used lot. Do not do business with Chevrolet dealership in Lake Charles LA. GM refused to assit as well. Poor customer service and consumer assistance. My attorney will get their attention now. GM has had air bag recalls previously on this vehicle.

2014 Chevrolet Cruze

2014 Cruze lt 1.4t

Apr 15, 2015

This car looks cool it's fun to drive but it has many problems. I bought a new car to get away from that it this thing has coast me more than any on my cars. I love it if it wasn't cursed.. It has been hit and run 5 ********* lightly in the front by a semi and rear ended twice! The car makes me nervous at this point. Now there is a weird whining and humming noise. It sounds like a wheel bearing but the dealer said they could not figure it out and the it's not a problem. But I think it's a joke. Over all a little dissatisfied

2014 Chevrolet Cruze LT w/1FL 4dr Sedan

2011 Cruise automatic.

Jul 24, 2014

I love the Cruise. I get about 37-40 around town gas mileage but down to 30-32 on the highway. Been recalled for safety reason.

2011 Chevrolet Cruze ECO 4dr Sedan

Too Small

Jun 02, 2013

I rented this car for a couple days. The outside looked ok size wise. Once I got inside and drove ************ the car was made for a midget. Very little space to move, a tiny steering wheel, I felt like a giant inside this car. The car was about six inches off the ground also, heaven forbid you hit a speed bump. Everything inside the car screamed "economy class" although the dash and such looked modern and cool. The cars small size, combined with economy features made it seem like an Asian car rather than an American made car, but I guess Chevy has outsourced nearly everything to Korea so I guess it basically is a Korean car. It drove ok, no frills but no complaints. It tells you your gas mileage on the console. Gas mileage was out of this world. Great if you want a gas sipper. Overall I would not recommend this car unless its for a 16 year old girl or extremely petite individual looking for an economy car. It might be ok for a girl driving to college or something as well. Definitely not made for an average sized man.

2012 Chevrolet Cruze ECO__4dr_Sedan

2013 Chevy Cruze 1LT RS 6M

Oct 24, 2012

Just got the car and absolutely loving it! Hopped on the fuel saver wagon and find it hard to believe I'd be happier with another car. Fun to drive, peppy, handles amazing and good looking in Atlantis Blue. Got the Technology package which gives you the MyLink system which is awesome for wireless bluetooth for phone calls and streaming Pandora, Stitcher, and personal playlists on my smartphone. The back-up camera is also a great added feature for 2013 which I'm findind very handy. The RS package definitely gives the car some "Pop." It looks great with the chrome outlined foglamps and sporty looking body kit. I didn't realize that the '13 RS model on the 1LT also came with the Z-Link rear sport suspension when I ************ it was a nice surprise. Handles extremely well around corners, and with the manual 6-spd transmission it truly is a fun car to drive (This coming from a guy who used to own a Z-71 Camaro). I also can't believe how quiet the cabin of the car is for being a compact car. Oh, and how could I forget the gas mileage I'm getting. Averaging around 32mpg, I catch a lot of lights where I live and I by no means am always a conservative driver. Looks, fuel economy, safety, performance, this car is the real deal. Would definitely recommend this car!

2013 Chevrolet Cruze 1LT_Manual__4dr_Sedan

Under-rated as usual Cruze ECO

Jun 25, 2012

This car is definitely the best car I have ever owned. I have driven it 15,000 miles and it has a combined mileage (highway 35%, suburban 45%, and city 20%) of 39 MPG! My wife and I drove it to Williamsburg from our SE, PA home and it got 48 MPG! I get 34 MPG in heavy stop and go traffic. It is the six speed manual. If you can drive a manual, you won't want to own anything else. The manual is Clearly more gas efficient than the automatic and a whole lot more fun to drive. I am a 6'1" 300 lb adult and there is plenty of room in the front seat. The trunk is cavernous. The back seat is a bit cramped if you have long legs in the front. It has a tendency to start very slowly from a dead stop when the air is on full. I think the turbo-charger takes a while to wind *********'t imagine why you would want to spend money on a boring Honda Civic Hybrid or the ridiculous cost of a Volt. Of course there is always the four-wheeled lunch box known as the Prius but when a fun car like the Cruze gets routinely 45 MPG on the road and 35 in the city, why would anyone even consider a Prius, CIvic or a Volt? I paid $18,000 for my Cruze ECO. That is about $12K less than any one of the cars I have mentioned with similar equipment. $12,000 buys a lot of gas. But hey, go ahead and believe Consumer Repports. You'll buy a Civic Hybrid and can be part of the class action lawsuit against Honda for promising 50 MPG for cars that are getting in the low 30's MPG. Honda and Toyota should offer the CEO of Consumer Reports a seat on their Board of Directors.

2012 Chevrolet Cruze ECO__4dr_Sedan

love this car !!!!

Jun 15, 2012

I have only had this car for about a week, LT 2 , very nice car comfortable riding car, got the 1.4 engine with turbo , and this MOVES out at the lights, just a fast as my chevy malbui , with a 2.4 engine, I reallt think , the mpg are going to be ner the 40"s mpg, do alot of highway miles 65-70 mph , so it should prove to be cheap on the fuel , I have looked at the honda civic , ford fogus, V.W. jetta, hundiae alatrea , and this car out sells them all, for comfort and ride and interior room, check it ******** a very nice car Can't go wrong !!!!

2013 Chevrolet Cruze 2LT_Auto__4dr_Sedan

Good car for the value

Apr 21, 2012

I've owned my new Cruze for almost a month and compared to other chevy's I've own before, which inludes Malabu and Impala SS. This is the better Chevy of them all. It does something the previous cars could not do and that' turn a tight turn raduis making it easier to park. It has more gadgets then both of them combine and the ride is outstanding consider this car was the smallest of the previous Chevy's I owned. The Cruze has convienced me that GM got the message from almost going under in 2008. The only issue that this car shares with it's Chevy cousins is, I still have to fight the driver side door to keep it open when getting out of the car. But the thing I like the most about the Cruze is it has a bad habit of passing gas stations that my previous cars could not do. Great gas milage without a stack of batteries to get the job done. You Go Chevy!

2012 Chevrolet Cruze LTZ__4dr_Sedan

Superb Compact Car

Jan 29, 2012

I leased the 2012 LS (6 Speed Auto), on 12/31/11, after trying the Civic, Corolla, Rio5. I recently lost my job, and had to turn in my 2008 Saturn Vue at lease end. I had $2k to put down, and wanted to keep the payment under $180. This was not an easy task, but after test driving the cars above, they all were in this vicinity. Then I went to Chevy dealer to check out the new 2012 Sonic. The salesman said the Cruze would be cheaper to lease despite the higher sticker price because of incentives and residual value of the Sonic. After he showed me the Cruze, it was love at first sight! The Cruze has it all, great exterior styling, decent gas mileage, beautiful and comfortable interior. 10 air-bags, On-Star and the lowest insurance cost in its class. I gave it 4 stars for performance only because the LS does not have the turbo engine, and thus the gas mileage isn't as great as the other Cruze models. I have been getting 27.5 mpg on 90% city driving here in Boca Raton, Florida, but other than this the performance rating is 5 star for a compact IMO. I highly recommend buying the Connectivity Package( I bought this). which adds Bluetooth and USB connections, plus adds steering wheel controls for a phone and the stereo. It only costs $275, and it is well worth minuscule price. It works well, and I love it. Overall the Cruze gives you so much for the price, it is easy to be impressed and I now understand why GM is back on top. BTW the Cruze is built in their most modern factory and the quality of the materials for the interior seemed the best of the cars I test drove. Trust me when I say this car is well worth the look and test drive. It is anything but mediocre and I will be happy for years to come. Original offer was $1900 down and $171/month but then manager offered $0 down/$202(total)month to buy right then and there on years end. Also gave 2 tanks of gas, 2 oil changes and paid 1st payment. WOW! no BS, I couldn't turn down. They were great, saved me lots of money!!

2012 Chevrolet Cruze LS__4dr_Sedan

Love my 2012 Cruze LS

Jan 29, 2012

2011 Chevrolet Cruze

1 / 3

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: