MSRP
$20,120 - $34,415
Advertisement

'04-'15 Chevrolet Colorado Owner Reviews

Average Rating

24 Owner Reviews

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Over sprung or tires overinflated. Tires pressure is in speck!

Feb 13, 2015 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Rough ride,road feel &road noise, seat bottom to narrow.

LOVE IT

Sep 13, 2012 by: ay00000000128928
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I HAVE A REG CAB I HAVE HAD IT FOR 3 WEEKS EVERYTHING I NEED IN A TRUCK BUT MY WIFE DONT LIKE SO WHAT I LOVE IT FEEL LIKE A MAN NOW

Unhappy

Apr 08, 2011 by: btussey1
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Chevy is terrible. I drove a Colorado for a year and I had to replace a cam shaft, shocks, transmission seal, window motors, fan belt idle pully. every time I fixed something another thing went wrong. i do not recommend the Chevy Colorado it is not much better than the previous s10s which i have also had bad encounters with.

Good Truck - Great Deals!

Nov 27, 2010 by: jbell2656
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I had a 2000 S-10, then a Toyota Tacoma. Just got the 2010 Colorado. Got an excellent deal on this new 4X4 extended cab with auto trans. The Tacoma was great, but I went with a standrad trans and was sorry (my wife would not drive it). I was going for another Tacoma, but was deterred by two things. The Tacoima would have cost me about $5,000 more. And aklthough it was a great truck, it always "drove big". It sems much larger than the Colorado, even though it really isn't. I am nervous about the quality on the Colorado, but with rebates and dscounts, I could not leave it on the lot. I will drive for a few years then provide an update. But I do ike some of the features. The back seats are way more conmfortable than the Tacoma. I also like the cargo bed lights. But I do miss the tacoma features like tie down points and extra storage spaces in the bed. The Coloradoi feels underpowered with the L4 engine, buit thenm again, I do not drive a lot and (almost) never race or tow anything so I think I should be OK.

Review of 2006 Chevrolet Colorado

Feb 28, 2010 by: rddenend
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

my truck,reg cab, 4x4, got 24 mph, on a trip of 400 miles at 65-70 mph....on the return at 75-85mph, I got 21 mph....couldn't be more pleased....it's a hot rod!!!! rd topanga

Review of 2008 Chevrolet Colorado

Aug 16, 2009 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

This is my 4th Chevy truck in 30 years !

Jun 04, 2009 by: goadzilla86
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Well I am a Chevy Truck man, the last 2 trucks were S-10's with V6's with the last one a 2000 4.3 liter V6 that had GREAT torque but average MPG's after 176,000 pretty much trouble free miles and my fear of $5.00 gallon gas it was time to upgrade the mileage and I checked out the competition, The dakato seems OK but the warranty is scary when Dodge requires so much required maintenance to enable the warranty and the MPG's are the lowest among midsize trucks, The Ranger doesn't come in a crew cab but has better rated MPG's and the F 150 just is not a choice... and the Toyota Tacoma doesn't come in a 4 cylinder crew cab so the MPG's were muc lower... so back to Chevy I went... I bought the 2.9 liter 185 HP Colorado with a Crew Cab... I'm 6'4" and the interior leg room is the most among mid size trucks ...very roomy...the 2.9 liter with the 4 speed automatic is strong..not my 4.3 liter V6 but really not there far off and the most astonishing surprise is that I get about 500 miles to a tankful or about 16,8 gallons...that equates to 29 miles per gallon.... now that's a mix of highway and city with a little AC, the advertised ratings were 25/21 so better was a real surprise.... the truck doesn't turn any heads...it's just a plain truck in the silver beech with color matched body mouldings and pretty nice standard aluminum wheels... I liked the Victory red and that new Burnt Orange was cool but they didn't have a LT 4 cylinder crew cab at my local dealer...so I got a deal on what they had in stock... I'll deal with it....for another 10 years... I really am glad I went back for a Chevy.... it fit my needs perfect.

Good effing truck

May 17, 2009 by: lpgps3
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I have the regular cab 4*4 all black and i went as far as to paint my factory wheels gloss black. with limo tint on the windows she is a murdered out truck that looks kinda tough. Its a manual transmission and is just as reliable as breathing.its at 30k miles and its just such a good truck, plus i take care of my s#&t, i dont beat on this truck cuz why be stupid. I highly recommend this truck for teenagers(males and females) as a awesome graduation gift. as a parent, rest assure your child would be safe driving this great little truck. Plus, in the summer i put on my chrome 22inch wheels. She looks tough as F%*K!

Love my Colorado!

Apr 18, 2009 by: doldtiger
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Purchased in Jan 2005, as of April 2009 I have 120,000 miles on it and still going strong! Used for both daily drive to work and also for Civil Air Patrol Search and Rescue missions and training, this truck has gone everywhere that I have asked it to go from the beaches of California to the Gulf of Mexico to the high altitudes of Colorado (14,000). I have the Crew Cab 2WD LS package. This truck is fun to drive in all types of weather. I have had no maintenance issues. Regular maintenance performed as scheduled.

Great midsize truck!

Apr 13, 2009 by: smithpdjl
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I love my truck. I have always had the BIG BOY trucks and like is a comfortable yet still convenient compromise. I am a petite woman (5'2") that lets everyone borrow my truck. No one has complained yet about the looks or the comfort level. It does seem to blow light bulbs in the headlights frequently even after having the recall for this service done. My tires also wear unevenly for some reason that has not been found by anyone yet. I have the rotations done on time and they are a name brand tire that replaced the originals.

1 2 3

*The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

Powered by

FIND A GREAT USED CAR

GO
Powered by
Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

Great Auto Loan Rates

Low Rates on New and Used Autos

Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »