2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

(96 Reviews)




MSRP
$14,990 - $24,535
Advertisement

'05-'10 Chevrolet Cobalt Owner Reviews

Average Rating

96 Owner Reviews

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

97000 miles and 35 mpg average.

Sep 20, 2013 by: kb8pgc
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I have replaced a wheel bearing, and that's it in 100000 miles. I have ran Mobile 1 oil in it since new and still runs like new. It's a little small but I get 40mpg at 62 mph on the back roads up north.I average 36 mpg on the hi way doing 75 mph. Its a fun car to drive and I would recommend it for a good gas mileage car.

2008 Chevy Cobalt

Dec 07, 2012 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Here's what they dont tell you: Cobalts are known for electrical problems and not just in one area but the whole car. You name it and it has a possibility of happening to your cobalt: electric locks, radio, headlights, speakers, etc. They also dont tell you about the $2000+ TRANSMISSION that most Cobalts need after only owning it 3 to 5 years. Guess what, your warranty has probably already expired by then and you'll have to pay out of pocket. If that didn't scare you away, the car looks and runs great (before everything falls *********** been reliable for 5 years until my transmission went out for no apparent reason. I bought it brand new and had no issues until recently after i had paid it off completely. My cobalt is currently having accelerating problems or issues with the transmission slipping. A lot of the shops won't "touch the new cars that don't have transmission dipsticks". The 08 doesnt have a dipstick and is something to check on any car you are buying because the costs of repairs and services goes up! Do complete research before buying any car. I thought I had researched enough knowing ******** safe and has great mileage but reading forums has helped me through a lot of my cobalt issues now.

horrible mileage

Jul 26, 2011 by: bpbenniegirl
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I took mileage readings at a full tank and at a half tank. Assuming a 17 gallon tank, this car is averaging 14 mpg with normal driving. I am making every attempt to sell this car.

2 LT sport coup Chevy Cobalt 2009

Apr 24, 2011 by: vikingodin57
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Love the car--BUT--it has "shopping cart" steering--difficult to park or do a U turn-Chevrolet has refused to acknowledge this--this is a flawed design issue.

Review of 2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

Feb 28, 2011 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I purchased a 2010 Cobalt LT and have driven 2500 miles so far. The car is getting around 29 mpg in town and 32+ on the highway. It's fun to drive, quiet, has a very good sound system. Thus far the Cobalt is preforming much better than I expected.

An excellent car for the money !!!

Aug 13, 2010 by: snm122
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I purchased my 2010 cobalt LT in mid-June 2010, and at roughly 2 monthe & 4000 miles the average gas mileage since delivered stands at 34.3 MPG. This is with the 4 speed automatic transmission. This combined with the great features in the MYlink package (XM radio, Onstar, Bluetooth phone service thru the radio) and the quiet interior at any speed make this truely a great buy in a smaller vehicle. I actually enjoy driving this vehicle as much as many larger more expensive vehicles due it's ride and handling & visibility features. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone in the market for a small to mid size vehicle.

I love it, yet I hate it sometimes

Jun 18, 2010 by: peterjarmstrong
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

So my dad purchased me a 2009 Cobalt 1LT coupe in that special red. At first the car was ****************** me driving it (I drive like Edward Cullen sometimes aka fast and thrillseeking like) and it survived an accident. However when I was in my accident OnStar didnt come on. They apoligized and gave me 3 free months. My parents purchased me more of it along with more minutes for the OnStar phone. Its for when I forget my bluetooth and the phone works well. The cars suspension is pretty good. The steering and brakes could be better. The steering loosened up like most cars which is ok. Still would like it a little more responsive. The brakes either suck or work well. I am convinced if the brakes were better I wouldnt have had my accident. Also it is on it's SECOND recall this time for the power sterring. When my mom and I took the car in for service we expressed concern over the steering collum vibrating and making noise. Turns out thats the recall. So instead of getting the part in July Chevy said they ordered me one. They covered themselves up like crazy. Gas millage is OK? I average right now about 25-26 mpg combined driving. The lighting is ok. I am used to HID or the Bi-Xenon headlights in my parents Lexus' that I drive/drove. So I may consider a HID light converter kit soon? i dont know. The car has the remote start which people envy like crazy! GREAT for cold winters and hot summers. Just make sure the ac/heating system is on what you want as you get out that way when you start it in the AM its getting ready for you. As for right now the car is ok. I would like to have a VW Jetta but VW screwed us over b/c i showed to much interest. So I love the car cuz its been through a lot with me. Yet at the same time it could be better. I ******* had a hatchback trunk opening and a more futuristic look but the car isnt being made anymore so the Cruze hopefully fills in the shoes the Cobalt leaves a little empty.

Nice car

Jun 09, 2010 by: ar5140
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Quality is great. Everything I would expect in this car. Ecotech engine should last a long time. No initial quality issues at all. Nice highway driver-28 mpg.

Chevy Cobalt SS 06

May 05, 2010 by: heather4391
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I bouught a chevy cobalt ss and im loving it,i really believe if you keep up with the maintenance they are WONDERFUL,i love have a sporty look and the gas

Just Traded Back My 2010 Camaro For 2010 Cobalt Sedan

Apr 10, 2010 by: newcobaltowner
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Just Traded Back My 2010 2SS Camaro For a 2010 Cobalt Sedan. I owned the new camaro for about 4 months and although the 2SS Camaro is a Great Looking, Fast Car, I found it really hard to get in and out of being 6'2" and 300lbs. I liked the Camaro but I really love the Cobalt, I like how it tells you how many MPG your getting right there and now, The power Windows in the Cobalt when you put them down or up the Window actually stops where you want it to when you only want to crack the window, in the 2SS, It had the Auto up and down so it was a PITA to try and get the window to where you actually wanted it to be. The Cobalt doors open nice and wide making it easy to get in and out of making me really happy. Coming from the 2SS Camaro the Cobalt has Lots of power and gets up to 60mph fairly quickly, The Cobalt Drives really smooth when riding over bumps r holes in the road, i was surprised at how well it performed, The controls are easy to access and read, The only problem I have with the setup is not having a realy place to put my Apple Touch because of the USB location. Also when I have my Radar detector plugged in, The Cig Adapter for it gets in the way of the Cup Holder so if you have something plugged in to the Cig Lighter you'll be losing a Cup holder because of how far it sticks out in it, That should have been located differently, I also have a NUVI GPS so using my dual adapter is pretty much out of the Question unless i use the other Cg Adapter in the middle of the Cockpit, Then i have power wires drapping down from the Sunvisor to where your Arm Rest is and gets in the way and could be Dangerous. The Trunk has Lots of Space and you could probably fit 2 Dead Bodies in it if you had to LOL, J/K but really, The truck has lots of space, I really like my new 2010 Cobalt LT beter than I did the Top of the line 2010 Camaro 2SS "Hand to Bible" The USB Location is a Pretty Big PITA, I hate not having a place to put my IPod Touch.

1 2 3 4 10

*The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

Powered by

FIND A GREAT USED CAR

GO
Powered by
Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

Great Auto Loan Rates

Low Rates on New and Used Autos

Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »