2011 Chevrolet Aveo Reviews

3 out of 5

Great car

Aug 18, 2012

I got my car used at Weseloh Chevy in Carlsbad. It had 133,xxx miles on it but still runs like its almost new. Aside from the brake pads being 'out of market' which causes a minor squeak, its great. I love driving ******* zippy and easy on the eyes. The gas sensor is loose but it does get great MPG. I would definitely recommend this car and might even buy a newer model in the future!

2004 Chevrolet Aveo LS__4dr_Hatchback

worst car ever

Jul 17, 2012

I have had nothing but problems when I purchased this car less than a year ago. I have had the same issue since I drove it off the lot as a "Certified Pre Owned" car and its less than impressive. I am filing for a Lemon Law asap for this piece of crap. I should have done more research before purchasing and wasting money.

2009 Chevrolet Aveo Aveo_5_LS__4dr_Hatchback

Nice starter car

Aug 13, 2011

I just got my used 2009 Aveo LT/2LT. I love it already, i got it a week ago and my parents want to give me their older car for this one. The only thing i had to complain about was i expected a little bit more engine performance. But with this being my very first car ********** great. And my father being 6 foot 4, he fits in very nicely. Great Head room and features!!

2009 Chevrolet Aveo LT_w_2LT__4dr_Sedan


Mar 03, 2011

I bought this car in 2007 and have not had a single problem with it. It has a spoiler and also a sun roof plus chrome trim,door handles etc. It is Maui Blue and i get more compliments on the car as to how nice it looks. The dealer gives me good service when i go for check-ups and oil changes. It rides very nice, is comfortable and will cruise along between 70 and 80 mph. I am starting to see more and more Aveo's on the road. I am a retired over the road bus driver and i thought my coming from a 45 foot bus to a tiny car would be a change. Well, it is and yes i do love my Aveo.

2007 Chevrolet Aveo LT__4dr_Sedan

Review of 2011 Chevrolet Aveo

Sep 23, 2010

2011 Chevrolet Aveo

Satisfied beyond original expectations - 6'4" Driver

May 24, 2010

When I first saw this car, I thought no way - but was surprised to find that I fit in it quite comfortably with plenty of head room, and leg room; I'm 6'4" and weigh around 200 lbs. I got the 5-speed and was also pleasantly surprised to find that it has a gutsy little engine that performs better than originally anticipated, and handles the curves fairly well at higher speeds. I'm active in a men's organization, and have traveled multiple times with as many as 4 guys (maybe not as tall as I am, but good size men, if not heavier) in my little car. It's kind of funny, because I've always been a full-size truck or SUV guy, and I got this car during the "Cash For Clunkers" deal, otherwise I probably would not have considered it. The OnStar system is cool, and the phone works well. It's also got a sweet 5 year, 100k warranty. So for the price, it's a pretty nice deal. I think GM/Chevrolet put some quality into their vehicles recently, and I'll certainly consider this GM/Chevy brand for my next car. Oh yeah, the average 30 mpg is pretty consistent, and I'm not usually a very conservative driver ;-)

2009 Chevrolet Aveo Aveo 5 LS4dr Hatchback


May 22, 2010

The coating on the inside of the wheel has peeled off and there are signs of rusting. I think this is a problem.

2007 Chevrolet Aveo LS4dr Sedan

love it

Mar 19, 2010

get great gas milage, love the features, sun roof, OnStar, XM radio, all the bells and whistles of pricier model Chevy. Great little car for shoppping and saving money.

2009 Chevrolet Aveo LT w/2LT4dr Sedan

A poormans hybrid

Nov 03, 2009

Yea, GM bought out what was the 2nd largest conglomerate in South Korea after the Hyundai Group, followed by LG & Samsung, just so it could get into the small car market right now, so it really is a DaeWoo. Well constructed, very peppy, not so pretty, but has potential. If you need a 2nd car, this fits the bill quite well. I drive interstate to and from work, and it impresses me constantly with it's performance and gas mileage. I bought it used (30,000 miles)and have put 10,000 trouble free miles on it so far. Has plenty of room for me & the dogs and would be alright for up to a family of 4 looking to keep expenses down. My only arguement is the cost of insurance. It will only take me 7 years to pay the insurance company what I paid for the car, and it has been over 5 years since my last ticket. Can't find anyone to insure it cheaper either.

2008 Chevrolet Aveo LS4dr Sedan


Oct 09, 2009

This is not a american made car it is built in Korea

2009 Chevrolet Aveo

1 / 6

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: