2017 Audi A4 Reviews

4 out of 5

2008 Audi A4

2016-05-06 21:49:01

Excellent car the only thing I recommend is get the timing chain replaced at 100k miles it can break and cost you a new engine.I love the A4 it drives like a sports car and its a 4 door sedan very fun car to have.

2008 Audi A4


Worst Car I Ever Bought

2010-06-24 23:14:32

9 months after purchase, car ******* (T-boned) in the drivers side door at 40 mph. Side air bags did not deploy. Audi HQ (VW) could have cared less. They sent a specialist and he would not even discuss the outcome. Not their fault. Ha! Since the accident the car is still being repaired for problems caused by the hit (ie. the driver's front seat motors shot). In the shop as I write (6/24/2010) because about a month ago my wife heard a noise in the a/c when she started the car. Turns out 2 mice got into the a/c ducts and got chopped by the fan. After that a smell of decay permeated the a/c system. Now repaired at a cost of over $2,000 I hope to get the car back tomorrow. Finally! How can you design a car with accessible opening for vermin! Ask Audi. Anyone else suffer this fate. Also, the doors on the front drivers & passenger side open so far that you cannot reach the handle one you are seat-belted in. One day last year a strong gust of wind pulled the door (and me with it - I weigh 235) so far that it destroyed the hinge mechanism. Back to the shop. I am 60 and have been driving since I was 16. I have NEVER had an accident (until I *******) or any problems like I have had with this piece of junk. I would get rid of it in a second if I wasn't being followed around by a CARFAX report. This car is now probably worthless because AUDI HQ says that the air bags should not have deployed and therefore did not recommend that the car be totaled. Boy do I miss my old Infiniti I30. Never Again.

2007 Audi A4

Review of 2006 Audi A4

2009-12-08 04:25:47

2006 Audi A4

2006 Audi A4 Cabriolet

2009-09-17 10:58:05

I have owned this car since 2006 and have had 8 major repairs required to be performed. Although, all repairs were covered by the warranty, the inconvenience of towing, running to the dealership, phone calls and time without the car was very stressfull as I work on the road and need my vehicle. Also, the warranty runs out 11/2009 therefore do I keep it or get rid of it? The resell and trade-in are over 40% less in value over a 3 year period. I certainly do not want another Audi after all this. Buyer be ware!!!

2006 Audi A4

Nice....but

2009-06-24 12:48:05

This is my second Audi, prev.'06,A6 was a fantastic car. My '09, A4 looks great, rides nice but serious problem with the new front end linkage. Audi has no fix at this time. Serious "shutter" in front end when turning from dead stop.

2009 Audi A4

Review of 2008 Audi A4

2009-06-23 14:00:58

You just can't beat the handling of an Audi. The overall interior and exterior quality workmanship stands out!

2008 Audi A4

Simply the best

2009-05-16 10:42:59

Nothing else stacks up to the Audi in terms of value and thoughtful engineering. I just drove back to Illinois from SW Florida and only had to stop for gas twice. Trip stats; 32.2 mpg, avg speed 64 mph, 1390 miles and 1 enjoyable ride. The Audi is simply the best car I have ever owned. I get unsolicited comments from people all the time on the great looks and spontaneous smiles on my face evry time I am behind the wheel. Before you buy anthing else, you need to check out the Audi.

2009 Audi A4

A4 -NOT DEPENDABLE, POOR CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2009-04-21 01:36:45

REMARKABLE QUICKNESS AND VERY GOOD GAS MILEAGE. HANDLING AND BRAKING ALSO EXCELLENT HOWEVER, CAR HAS FAILED TWICE REQUIRING TOW TO A DEALERSHIP. ONE WAS ELECTRICAL (COVERED BY WARRANTY)WHICH DEALER ACKNOWLEDGED WAS AN ONGOING PROBLEM THAT AUDI HAS NOT CORRECTED. THE OTHER WAS A BURNED OUT CLUTCH AFTER 30,000 MILES, MOSTLY HIGHWAY DRIVING. AS THE CLUTCH IS ONLY COVERED FOR 12,000 MILES (NOT MENTIONED BY DEALER AT TIME OF PURCHASE; KEPT MENTIONING EVERYTHING WAS COVERED FOR 4 YEARS OR 50,000 MILES EXCEPT BRAKES, TIRES AND WIPERS), COST FOR REPAIR WAS VERY EXPENSIVE. RECEIVED NO ASSISTANCE OR EXPLANATION FROM AUDI ON THIS ISSUE. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND BUYING AN AUDI AS THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS NOT WILLING TO EVEN COMMENT ABOUT CLUTCH PROBLEMS WITH THIS CAR AND TWO HIGHWAY BRAKEDOWNS WITHIN 30,000 MILES OF DRIVING IS NOT ACCEPTABLE FOR A HIGH END CAR.

2005 Audi A4

Review of 2008 Audi A4

2009-02-03 09:56:52

2008 Audi A4

Review of 2006 Audi A4

2009-01-23 21:13:17

This is a great car at a competitive price. I have had mine for over 3 years and have had almost no issues with it. It is as fun to drive as a 3 series BMW with even better styling and luxury. This is my second A4 and it is even better than the first one. I would recommend this car to anyone looking for a car with a great combination of performance, safety, styling, luxury, and fuel economy.

2006 Audi A4

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: