MSRP
$35,900 - $37,000
Advertisement

Owner Reviews

Average Rating

32 Owner Reviews

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Worst Car I Ever Bought

Jun 24, 2010 by: kasuvm1972
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

9 months after purchase, car ******* (T-boned) in the drivers side door at 40 mph. Side air bags did not deploy. Audi HQ (VW) could have cared less. They sent a specialist and he would not even discuss the outcome. Not their fault. Ha! Since the accident the car is still being repaired for problems caused by the hit (ie. the driver's front seat motors shot). In the shop as I write (6/24/2010) because about a month ago my wife heard a noise in the a/c when she started the car. Turns out 2 mice got into the a/c ducts and got chopped by the fan. After that a smell of decay permeated the a/c system. Now repaired at a cost of over $2,000 I hope to get the car back tomorrow. Finally! How can you design a car with accessible opening for vermin! Ask Audi. Anyone else suffer this fate. Also, the doors on the front drivers & passenger side open so far that you cannot reach the handle one you are seat-belted in. One day last year a strong gust of wind pulled the door (and me with it - I weigh 235) so far that it destroyed the hinge mechanism. Back to the shop. I am 60 and have been driving since I was 16. I have NEVER had an accident (until I *******) or any problems like I have had with this piece of junk. I would get rid of it in a second if I wasn't being followed around by a CARFAX report. This car is now probably worthless because AUDI HQ says that the air bags should not have deployed and therefore did not recommend that the car be totaled. Boy do I miss my old Infiniti I30. Never Again.

Review of 2006 Audi A4

Dec 08, 2009 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

2006 Audi A4 Cabriolet

Sep 17, 2009 by: noonanappraisals
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I have owned this car since 2006 and have had 8 major repairs required to be performed. Although, all repairs were covered by the warranty, the inconvenience of towing, running to the dealership, phone calls and time without the car was very stressfull as I work on the road and need my vehicle. Also, the warranty runs out 11/2009 therefore do I keep it or get rid of it? The resell and trade-in are over 40% less in value over a 3 year period. I certainly do not want another Audi after all this. Buyer be ware!!!

Nice....but

Jun 24, 2009 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

This is my second Audi, prev.'06,A6 was a fantastic car. My '09, A4 looks great, rides nice but serious problem with the new front end linkage. Audi has no fix at this time. Serious "shutter" in front end when turning from dead stop.

Review of 2008 Audi A4

Jun 23, 2009 by: deaconthn
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

You just can't beat the handling of an Audi. The overall interior and exterior quality workmanship stands out!

Simply the best

May 16, 2009 by: imseegs
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Nothing else stacks up to the Audi in terms of value and thoughtful engineering. I just drove back to Illinois from SW Florida and only had to stop for gas twice. Trip stats; 32.2 mpg, avg speed 64 mph, 1390 miles and 1 enjoyable ride. The Audi is simply the best car I have ever owned. I get unsolicited comments from people all the time on the great looks and spontaneous smiles on my face evry time I am behind the wheel. Before you buy anthing else, you need to check out the Audi.

A4 -NOT DEPENDABLE, POOR CUSTOMER SUPPORT

Apr 21, 2009 by: milleralr
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

REMARKABLE QUICKNESS AND VERY GOOD GAS MILEAGE. HANDLING AND BRAKING ALSO EXCELLENT HOWEVER, CAR HAS FAILED TWICE REQUIRING TOW TO A DEALERSHIP. ONE WAS ELECTRICAL (COVERED BY WARRANTY)WHICH DEALER ACKNOWLEDGED WAS AN ONGOING PROBLEM THAT AUDI HAS NOT CORRECTED. THE OTHER WAS A BURNED OUT CLUTCH AFTER 30,000 MILES, MOSTLY HIGHWAY DRIVING. AS THE CLUTCH IS ONLY COVERED FOR 12,000 MILES (NOT MENTIONED BY DEALER AT TIME OF PURCHASE; KEPT MENTIONING EVERYTHING WAS COVERED FOR 4 YEARS OR 50,000 MILES EXCEPT BRAKES, TIRES AND WIPERS), COST FOR REPAIR WAS VERY EXPENSIVE. RECEIVED NO ASSISTANCE OR EXPLANATION FROM AUDI ON THIS ISSUE. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND BUYING AN AUDI AS THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS NOT WILLING TO EVEN COMMENT ABOUT CLUTCH PROBLEMS WITH THIS CAR AND TWO HIGHWAY BRAKEDOWNS WITHIN 30,000 MILES OF DRIVING IS NOT ACCEPTABLE FOR A HIGH END CAR.

Review of 2008 Audi A4

Feb 03, 2009 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Review of 2006 Audi A4

Jan 23, 2009 by: AOL user

This is a great car at a competitive price. I have had mine for over 3 years and have had almost no issues with it. It is as fun to drive as a 3 series BMW with even better styling and luxury. This is my second A4 and it is even better than the first one. I would recommend this car to anyone looking for a car with a great combination of performance, safety, styling, luxury, and fuel economy.

WOW!

Jan 06, 2009 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

All I can say is WOW! Just turned in our 2004 Audi A4 1.8T for this and there is NO comparison!! Car looks sexy, and drives smooth. BEST car by far I have ever been in, let alone driven. Interior is very sleek and "high end" looking, and comfortable at the same time. We are one of the first to have this 09 in our area and people are looking! I dont blame them, a beautiful car!! Great job Audi, you got it right!!

1 2 3 4

*The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

Powered by

FIND A GREAT USED CAR

GO
Powered by
Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

Great Auto Loan Rates

Low Rates on New and Used Autos

Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »