2014 Acura TL

(45 Reviews)




MSRP
$36,030 - $39,580
Advertisement

'99-'14 Acura TL Owner Reviews

Average Rating

45 Owner Reviews

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Acura TL Holds Up after 15 Years

Feb 16, 2015 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I got my Acura TL 3.2 when it was 8 years old -- now it's nearly 16. Thing is solid as a rock. Drives smoothly and requires barely any maintenance. Not only smooth drive, but just so sturdy. Comparing it to when I test drove a Volvo S40, even an S60, and it just feels so much more solid. I paid $6500 -- what a steal.

2013 Acura TL

Aug 28, 2014 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Navigation system could be made more user friendly. It requires 182 pages of reading, and resembles flight controls of an airplane. Cabin Noise>Quiet Acceleration>Excellent Audio System>Great Comfort>Excellent Ease of Driving>Excellent Temperature gauge can be located where its more readily seen. Instrumentation is great MPG>POOR The hood is awful looking. Overall, the only real knock I have on this automobile is the complex navigation system, poor gas millage per gallon and a hood that could be redesigned.

Love It!

Sep 28, 2013 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Bought the car new in 2000 and have enjoyed it all these years. It has 141,000 miles on it and runs like day one. The few problems I had early were fixed by dealer at no cost to me. I love to drive it in traffic or on the highway. Great power and looks as good as current models. I'm going to have a problem selling this car in the future. I plan on drive it another 100 K. May pass it on to one of the grand kids.

2008 TL

Jan 26, 2012 by: sufferingclone
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I dont know what these people are talking about. My TLhas lived in VA and WA no real problems with the radio reception. I love the exterior, I adore the interior, and I am very picky. It has all the bells and whistles I want and more. The handeling is great and has saved my butt on many occations; I'm a bit of a speed racer. IT has been reliable, the Nav is easy to use and the interior and exterior have held up well. I can't beat a Mercedes or BMW but when people have tried to take me I usually smoke 'em, especially in manual. my mpg rance is 17-18 city and 27 hwy. The more freeway driving I do the better gas mileage it gets. BUt the voice command feature sucks. I have to argure with her just to sinc my bluetooth. I love my car and plan on having her for a long time.

My Acura is amazing!!

Aug 14, 2011 by: lescayes2
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

We are now in 2011 and I still discovering new things my car can do!! The car looks great, drives amazing and feels like a dream everytime I step inside. The sound system is OUTSTANDING and I truly could not ask for anything more. I am officially an Acura girl for life!! Everytime I go somewhere, people always express how great Acura cars are and how they truly last a life time. The other day, some lady told me she drove the older version of my car and it had 300,000 miles on the car and was thinking about getting the new one....300,000 miles...really?? This was money well spent and will tell anyone and everyone that Acura is the way to go!!!

Love my new TL

Jun 21, 2011 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Traded an "09 TSX for the larger more powerful TL. Can not beat the ride, room and luxury. Love the interior . Large trunk, excellent fit & finish.

Disappointed

May 25, 2011 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

If you are looking for a luxury car, this is not the one to buy. Not a smooth ride at all. Feel every bump in the road and pick up road noise as well. Does not have the "extra" trim and luxury features that competitors include. If you want a sport car, this is the one to choose. I am disappointed I didn't wait a week before purchsing this car...HUGE buyers remorse and no way out of it. I'm counting the days until I can turn the keys in on this car and I've only had it for a few days.

Review of 2002 Acura TL

Nov 20, 2010 by: lmannii
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I love this car. I have owned an Acura since 1993 when I bought a Vigor. I drove it for over 13 years and had over 250,000 miles own it. So, when I purchased the 2002 Acura, I expected the same service, and I have not been disappointed!

Understated Elegance

Sep 13, 2010 by: itsmegp46
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

This is how I describe the 2001 Acura 3.2TL. With its luxurious appointments, smooth quiet ride, spirited but nearly silent engine, this jewel runs has it all. I've driven it now for 10 years and over 165,000 miles and it still runs like a 1 or 2 year old car. Everything still works, paint is like new, even the exhaust system is original. The factory GPS system is simple and easy to operate. It is very intuitive. It is the best car I've ever owned and I don't plan on selling it anytime soon.

Review of 2010 Acura TL

Apr 12, 2010 by: chefdotto
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I just traded in my 2005 MDX and got the new 2010 TL Tech package/WOW what a car/it does everything I hoped it would do and more. The Service is the best We have ever had/from Valencia Acurs/they treat us like family. I love the look of the new TL/I am six foot two and have all the room I need. A MUSTANGE GT pulled up beside me last night and wanted to race/now that says something about the car.

1 2 3 4 5

*The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

Powered by

FIND A GREAT USED CAR

GO
Powered by
Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

Great Auto Loan Rates

Low Rates on New and Used Autos

Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »