2017 Acura RDX Reviews

3 out of 5

Owner/investment Advisor

Apr 26, 2016

My 10th Acura in 22 years. No disappointments here at all. Great power, handling and interior comfort. Excellent gas mileage although it takes premium fuel. Much like its big brother, the MDX of which I had 3 prior to the RDX. The front seat comfort and leg room is admirable for a person with my back issues. Lots of compliments about the style of the vehicle.

2016 Acura RDX


A Major Disappointment!

Aug 29, 2014

We wanted to like the car but it really is just a loaded Honda CR-V with bigger engine at the end of the day. This car lacks all of the features of actual luxury SUV's, such as blind spot monitor, cross traffic sensor, lane swerve, accident avoidance mechanism, backup and forward parking sensors, a modern display, etc. It looks like Acura/Honda has been sleeping for the past ten years, compared to all of its competition. You even have to pay another $4,000 and get the 'navigation' model just to get a tailgate lift, something even a Ford Escape or Hyundai will give you. And to add insult to injury, there is no AC in the back. I don't know what Honda/Acura is thinking. A Ford Escape or Hyundai will give you more than this car, and for a lot less. Needless to say we passed on this CRV, eh I mean RDX!

2014 Acura RDX Base 4dr Front-wheel Drive

ACURA NAVIGATION, SPEEDOMETER, ODOMETER STATED OVER MILEAGE

Aug 01, 2013

For approximately every 10 miles I drive approximately 5 miles is added in navigation as well as to the odometer and trip. The speedometer shows the car at a faster speed than actual speed. Several Acura dealers service departments will not test this car or acknowledge the discrepancy. Several will not acknowledge the previous settlement on other model cars. I have been given the run around, lied to, treated as if so what as I the problem. Even with continual logging of my driving records I am still ignored and told the problem can not be duplicated. I am lied to in my own car. This is a horrible assessment of how to not recognize and prevent the discrepancy from happening in newer models as is occurring. This car is a beautiful and well made car for the price, but not worth the headaches and distress caused for my determination of the facts of inconsistency. I have to park my car for two days to make up the addition of miles. The addition uses the gas also. Acura get with customer service not just to make profits on the sell of cars. My opinion is legal as well as my facts. Odometer discrepancy is illegal.

2008 Acura RDX

At the risk of sounding like a car commercial:

Dec 06, 2012

Refined, powerful and economical V6 with a very smooth shifting 6 speed automatic. Solid, serene ride and capable handling. Comfortable, roomy seats front and back and leather is standard - not an option like BMW or MB. Surprisingly quiet interior. Modest cargo room; not bad for this size vehicle. Very capable upscale SUV, with all the toys, for thousands less than comperably equiped X3, GLK, Q5, RX or EX. All were considered. You can opt for even more 'over the top' bells and whistles on those but prices would go even higher. Acura carries warranties to match and holds a great reputation in service and resale. Extremely Happy with the purchase.

2013 Acura RDX Base__4dr_Front_wheel_Drive

2013 Acura RDX

Jul 29, 2012

The new RDX is a smooth, comfortable cuv with a very quiet interior, good acceleration, comfortable seating and quality interior materials. I traded my 2007 MDX for better milaeage while keeping the technical upgrades that Acura is known for.

2013 Acura RDX Base__4dr_All_wheel_Drive

2011 rdx w/ the tech package

Nov 26, 2010

all around a great crossover, great acceleration,beautiful interior, an approved grill and nice wheels. the nav and stero upgrade is a must! The sh-awd works extremley well, the only bad thing with cuv is the gas mileage. It is still worth the money, just drive one.

2011 Acura RDX Base__4dr_All_wheel_Drive

This is a great comprimise to a sports coupe

Feb 02, 2010

This vehicle really handles well with excellent acceleration. The 4 cylinder really does a great job and I noticed even better pick up after the first 1000 miles. I recently average 26.2 miles on a highway trip of about 250 miles. Better than I expected. In addition, I like the modern look and the amount of features included in base model. I looked at the Audi Q5, VW Tiguan, Volvo X60 and the X3. I liked them all with the exception of the tiquan. Nothing wrong with it, it just seemed much smaller than the others. If money did not matter I may have went with the Audi Q5. But it does and the simlilar equipped Q5 was $44,500 and I paid about $32,000 out the door for the 2wd model.

2010 Acura RDX Base4dr Front-wheel Drive

A cool trade

Oct 26, 2009

I went to Acura and traded in a 99 SDX for a 2010 RDX

2010 Acura RDX Base4dr All-wheel Drive

2009 RDX

Sep 25, 2009

I have owned 5 Acuras and I liked them all. The 2009 RDX is a great compact SUV. I am 6'0, 200+ lbs. and have no problem in the driver's seat. The ride, handling, and acceleration are great. It is a lot of fun to drive and the Nav system is great.

2009 Acura RDX Base4dr All-wheel Drive

Review of 2009 Acura RDX

Jun 06, 2009

I bought ths RDX when it first came ********* a great little car. See the word little. I m 5'3 and have no kids, no husband and 2 dogs so its perfect for me. The pickup is great, I can't live without the navigation! The passenger front side is not power, which was annoying for the price I paid. I have numerous electrical problems, Acura can't figure it out. They fix it - it works for 1 week - it breaks. The electrcal problems only occur in snow and rain! odd. They can't fix it unless they see it happen. SO ANNOYING! It rarely happens when they are open, of course! I wish there were more options then leather seats, My dogs ruin it and they are tiny dogs! The paint rusted on the door - I only have 15k miles on this car! I have owned an acura before and never had problems. This car is just a nightmare for me sometimes and a joy other times. The electrical issue - the car locks me in and theres NO way out! You cant even manually force the locks open! If im shopping and its raining - ILl get locked OUT of my car and NO way in! Its not a nice thing to see a grown women cry. ITs a cool car with nice technology features but then again so do many other lower priced cars! I wish i could get rid of mine!

2009 Acura RDX Base4dr All-wheel Drive

1 / 4

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: