Limited 4dr Front-wheel Drive
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Reviews

3 out of 5

Hyundai Sante Fe Sport, 2.4L

2014-01-29 17:06:34

I purchased this vehicle new on 10-30-2013 from Thornton Rd Hyundai in Lithia Springs, GA. The sticker indicated I would get 30 mpg highway. The salesman also assured me and my wife several times that I would get at least 29 mpg and possibly 30 mpg while traveling 77 to 78 Mph on the Highway. I now have over 6,000 miles on the vehicle and I am getting 20% less than promised. I am getting an average of 24 mpg while highway driving. I consider this mileage to be unacceptable! I have Center taken the vehicle back to Hyundai and also complained to Hyundai Consumer Connect. Apparently a waste of time. I regret buying a Hyundai Sante Fe.

2013 Hyundai Santa Fe


Cool Car

2014-01-19 19:25:23

Overall a nice car to drive.

2013 Hyundai Santa Fe

2013 SANTA FE SPORT 2.0 TURBO LEATHER PKG

2013-06-27 14:39:59

I PURCHASED THE SANTA FE 2 MONTHS AGO, AND IT DRIVES LIKE A DREAM. THE ONLY DISAPPOINTMENT I HAVE, IS THE GAS MILEAGE AVG OF 21 MPG. IT'S QUIET, ROOMY AND HAS A GREAT TURNING RADIUS. PLUS THE 10 YEAR 100K, 5 YEAR BUMPER TO BUMPER WARRANTY CLOSES THE DEAL FOR ME. I DROVE THE NEW RAV4 AND MANY OTHERS, THERE WAS NO COMPARISON. HYUNDAI HAS COME A LONG WAY FOLKS. 15 YEARS AGO I WOULD HAVE NEVER CONSIDERED EVEN A TEST DRIVE. SORRY FOR THE CAPS!

2013 Hyundai Santa Fe

Poor quality.

2013-06-23 20:20:45

I have 2013 Santa Fe sport with 2.4L. Exhaust is very loud. Poor shifting and surges. Headlight design is very poor making it dangerous to drvie at nights. Visability is excellent from ground to app 3 feet up. Road signs, overpasses and anything above feet is not visable unless the high beam is used. The blue link is useless. A/C stopped working with me in florida. Seems that the evaperator core iced up in the rain. Could hear fan working but air not coming out of vents. The rear cup holders are in the middle and seat are so poorly designed that cups will flip off. When closing the rear lid the handle is on the inside making it impractical. To finish closing it hand must push on paint job ( do not wear jewelry ).The side of my left knee gets sore from leaning on the door panel. The spot is on a ridge under the switches. If panel lights are set less than high they dash goes dark under bridges, underpasses etc (in dark areas) All this came to me in the first 1000. miles. Complained to Hyundai about some of the problems. They say take it to dealer. I told them that my dealer was over 1000. miles from where I was, they said to take it to the nearest dealer. On informing them that I will be stuck on vacation without a car to which they stopped responding to my email.

2013 Hyundai Santa Fe

Not Another Small SUV Like This Under $35K.

2013-05-30 20:09:40

Purchased FWD Sport 2.0T w/ leather package. Did not opt for panoramic roof option since I don't like to be baked in the sun. This is an amazing little car which, once you drive it for a few hundred mile doesn't act little at all. The 2 Liter Turbo can really bring it when you need to merge onto I-95. Great leather seats with both passenger and driver seats powered and front and back seats heated. Mileage appears to be between 27-28 mpg so far. After test driving all the others ( RAV4, Honda CRV, Ford Edge, Chevy Traverse, Mazda CX-5, etc) we could not find any of the other models that could compete against out Sport 2.0T in terms of options and power. We bought a Mineral Gray and put a custom tint on the front windows. At the stop lights, WECULUKN!!

2013 Hyundai Santa Fe

Just over 3000 miles on my 2013 Sante Fe Sport

2013-05-07 11:29:00

Most everything is good on the vehicle and it's a great looking vehicle. They screwed up with the steering box or something is wrong with mine. If you're thinking about buying one of these vehicles, demand 10-15 miles of driving on the Interstate before you purchase. I have not taken the vehicle back to the Dealer yet because I expect the vehicle is meant to drive this way. I will take it by within the next 2 weeks however to see. It drives great at less than 45 MPH and turns on a dime in a parking lot. On the Interstate .... it sucks! I have to concentrate too much to drive this vehicle. Move the steering while an eighth inch and you switch over 3 lanes (maybe 1/4 in.). I'm in the top .1 % (point 1 percent) of drivers nationally and I'd rather drive my cousin's F-450 dually with his 54' race trailer on back (I've done it several times before) at 75 MPH on the Interstate, than drive this Santa Fe on the Interstate. I have to concentrate way less driving the race package than my Santa Fe! No bull! The max. tire pressure of the Continental tires is 50 PSI and all tires have 44 PSI of Nitrogen (stays the same PSI when the tires get hot, as used in racing and as they came from the dealer). If there is nothing wrong with the steering, I'll just lose $10K or so in a trade.....this vehicle sucks over 50 MPH. I'm a relaxed long distance driver who can easily drive 750 miles in a day at 55 years of age but not on this vehicle.....not comfortably anyway. I've driven everything and raced and I'd prefer a big steering wheel 1950's vehicle with tons of play in the steering and no power steering, to this! It's a mental grind on the Interstate. I'll take it to the dealer within the next 2 weeks and I hope there is a steering box malfunction because I like most everything else (there won't be). If you are thinking about buying one......insist on 10-15 miles of driving at 70MPH. It takes too much concentration to drive this vehicle the way the steering it!

2013 Hyundai Santa Fe

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: