2012 Ford Mustang Reviews

5 out of 5

Much nicer than my 2003 V6 Premium

Nov 03, 2015

I am now the proud owner of a 2012 Mustang Premium V6 6-speed manual - Kona Blue "dark blue" with black leather interior with the Mustang of America package. This car is loaded with back up sensors, ambient lighting on the interior and door sills, shaker 500 audio, blue tooth for hands free, Sirius XM satellite radio, 6 CD changer, cruise control and power everything !!!!! Even though it's a V6 don't let any of you muscle car enthusiast's be fooled into believing that his car is nothing more than a rental car? With the throaty dual exhaust and 305hp light aluminum 3.7 liter V6 under the hood, this V6 is very fast. I guestimate 0-60 in under 6 seconds especially with the manual, lots of torque and 3 different modes to set for the steering feel - comfort/normal/sporty. The car looks, sounds and performs extremely well and is also VERY comfortable and quiet on the inside.. Also the vehicle comes with Ford's "InSynch" technology from Microsoft which easily allows you to pair your smart phone to the car and also to 911 in the event of a crash. Can't say enough good things about the products that Ford builds today, they're awesome especially the Mustang.

2012 Ford Mustang

Grabber Blue

Jun 14, 2012

Owned Chevys my entire life. This car converted me. Thumbs up to Ford. I love this vehicle.

2012 Ford Mustang V6__2dr_Convertible

Kona Blue Stang

Mar 29, 2012

Love this car and quality is great. It turns heads and drives like a a lot more car than it is such as riding like a big heavy car but handles as a sport coupe should. Really worth the money you would think it cost a lot more.

2012 Ford Mustang V6_Premium__2dr_Coupe


Sep 29, 2011

We bought our 2012 Mustang GT (premium coupe) recently and love it! The car has incredible acceleration, stops quickly when necessary, is incredibly comfortable with a great stock sound system (Shaker 500) and is just a beautiful thing to look at. It is clearly well built and we really don't anticipate any issues - everything is solid with no squeaks or whistles and nothing rattling around. Shifting into 3rd and 4th gear can be a little tricky - it is easy to upshift from 1st/2nd straight to 5th/6th on accident - and 1st and 2nd gears are both very short, but once you get used to ******** no big deal. Fuel economy is much better than we expected for a sports/muscle car. We're averaging about 17mpg in the city. We do better on the freeway - probably closer to 22mpg or so. And the "rumble" of the car when you start it up is truly awesome! For the record, I was never a big "sports car" kind of person and never really got the fascination. It clicked for me last spring when we were upgraded to a 2011 Mustang GT while vacationing in Miami. This car is incredible and you really get a lot of bang for your buck. It's truly hard to find performance and comfort comparable to the Mustang with such a relatively low price tag. We looked at the Challenger and Camaro, too, but the Mustang won for us, hands down. Outstanding car!

2012 Ford Mustang GT_Premium__2dr_Coupe

They mean what they say........"Quality is job one!"

Sep 02, 2011

I purchaced my new Mustang convertible in the beginning of July and I have to say, I LOVE IT! The car has no perceptable squeeks or rattles and while the top is up there is no distracting air noise like those on previous convertibles that I have owned.

2012 Ford Mustang V6_Premium__2dr_Convertible

Love my Mustanh

Jul 05, 2011

I drove both the Camaro and the Mustang. I like both cars. The Chevy dealer had no special lease deals or rebates and didn't seem to care if I bought the Camaro or not. Al Packer Fored West was great. They had special lease deals and a 1500.00 rebate. I love my 2012 black V-6 Ford Mustang.

2012 Ford Mustang V6__2dr_Coupe

Much nicer than my 2007 GT!

Apr 17, 2011

I took delivery of my new 2012 Mustang GT 5.0 Premium on April 4, 2011. I currently have put 490 miles on her and love the looks, thumbs up, and "nice car" shouts when I drive her. My stang came with the Brembo brakes, 3.73 rearend, and this car is so much more powerful than my 2007 Mustang GT! Unlimited power and torque in all 6 gears! I used to get challenged all of the time with my 2007 at red lights, but this car must have a huge reputation because I have yet to have anyone even beep at me to do a little stop light racing. I was about to get a 2011 WRX, but I fell in love with the 5.0 as soon as I heard the "Bullitt" engine sound when I put the pedal down. A real modern muscle car that handles great, another big improvement over the 2007 GT. The Yellow Blaze Tricoat paint with the black stripes really makes this car a total headturner! The 19" Wheels help with the looks, too! The interior is very nice with beautiful leather seats that are also way better and more comfortable than my 2007. I highly recommend this car if you want to put a smile on your face for your journey to where ever!

2012 Ford Mustang GT_Premium__2dr_Coupe

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: