SE 4dr Sedan
2012 Ford Focus Reviews

3 out of 5

Great small sedan for every day use

2015-12-28 08:48:57

Excelent equipment, love the audio and all the standar features.Great fuel consumption, I just rent on for my trip to Orlando and I just had to buy one. 35+mpg for a 160hp car, nice sporty suspension. And all the Safety features with the next gen Airbags.Nothing like a Honda Civic or a Toyota Corolla, way over this vehicles. Something weird with the Transmission feeling ******* a matter of knowing the car to get use to, I just love it.

2012 Ford Focus


2012 Ford Focus SE w/Sport Package - 5-speed Manual

2015-11-03 18:26:44

I had a long line of Subaru WRXs before I bought this car, but needed something for a 50+ mile (one-way) commute. I bought this Focus brand new with 7 miles on the odometer. It's been the best, most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. I went with the manual gearbox due to the reported issues with the automatic (and that extra 1 hp!) It is sporty and fun to drive, loves to be thrown into corners and driven hard - but it handles a boring freeway commute with ease (and great fuel economy!) This car performs admirably in all driving conditions.But the biggest praise is the build quality and safety. I was driving home on the freeway and was sandwiched between two semi trucks - a driver wasn't paying attention and pinned my car against the other semi. Not only was I able to walk away from the accident, but the car only sustained body damage - despite being in a 40+ mph crash with two semi trucks!! This little car saved my life. Thank you Ford Motor Company!!

2012 Ford Focus

Unsafe at any speed,,,,,stay away

2013-08-17 20:07:36

I bought my Ford Focus with excitement figuring that I was going to buy American this time. Within 5000 Miles I lost my power steering 2x while driving, the second time I ended up in the way of oncoming traffic, Ford replaced the rack and pinion steering system 2x. It hitches and jerks as you acelerate from a stop, The car recently went dead and was brought in at 36,000 miles. it spent 2 weeks in the shop and they left the ticket open on it when I finally did get it back......, they can't even figure out their own cars. It had a transmission module replaced as well as a bad ground wire to the starter, Fords may be assembled in America but their parts can't be.......no doubt about it, At 5000 miles and 2 new front ends I asked them to take the car back.......they basically told me to go scratch..........never again will I buy a Ford

2012 Ford Focus

disappointed in the car

2012-08-18 17:37:52

The Focus hatchback looks great from the outside and is fairly comfortable on the inside (providing you're in a front seat). We got a 5-door hatchback Titanium model. The hatch is nearly impossible to close and it takes more upper body strength than either my wife or a neighbor can garner. I also own a Nissan Murano without automatic tailgate and it is way easier to close than the one on the much smaller Focus. Ford Sync is a real joke - it can't find you on an interstate highway and the "commands" are not very reliable. Have to shut off the canned message all the time after it can't figure ******* own command prompts. We've just about giving up using it and certainly won't renew it when the 3 year free period is over, absent major improvements. Shifting is very noticeable and it hesitates when travelling uphill. It gets good gas mileage, though. If I were looking again (only had it 3 months) I would look at a Prius V and bypass the Ford dealer.

2012 Ford Focus

My First Ford And My LAST Ford!

2012-07-12 22:59:20

The Focus is comfortable and gets great gas mileage. But that's it! The auto trans shudders at acceleration, the idle is rough, it has a miss and the suspension makes strange noises. And guess what, the car has less than 7,000 miles. And if all of that isn't enough, the trunk lid is way, way out of alignment. Basically the Ford Focus is over rated and over priced!!!!!! And don't expect Ford to get real excited when comes to helping their customers!!!!

2012 Ford Focus

Bought this vehicle for commuting to work

2012-07-04 18:25:27

Car is really beautiful considering the 2003 focus I traded in. The SYNC that comes with the car is almost impossible to figure out. The car has a lot of room on the inside. It seems to take a little while to switch gears but I was told that is because of the mileage you get per gallon which is about 31-33. My biggest complaint is the dealership that told me when I was just looking that the focus comes with zero percent financing, however after sitting at the table I was told the focus would be 2.9% even with great credit. I should have walked at that moment but call me a fool.

2012 Ford Focus

2012 Focus SE sedan

2012-02-23 23:55:24

SE__4dr_Sedan~*************************~Phoenix~Arizona~City~Average~Daily Commuting~Fun or Weekend Car~Stock from the factory with sport package~Ford Fusion & Fiesta~I love this car! I bought it back in August 2011 to replace my gas guzzling 1997 Explorer XLT. Living in Phoenix it gets a lot of surface street time, stop & go type driving with about 20-25% freeway driving. The Explorer was getting about 12-13 mpg in town, this is averaging 33.6 mpg overall! Took a day trip to Benson & Tucson, AZ and averages 42 mpg! Plenty of leg room, lots of get up & go and handles great. Mine was brought in from a Las Vegas dealership with the sport suspension, moon/sun roof, tinted windows and was on the lot 4 1/2 hours before I drove it home. If you are looking for economy, sporty packaging and a fun ride, look no further - this is it!~false

2012 Ford Focus

try it you will like it

2011-11-11 22:03:32

I replaced a 2003 focus hatch which was flooded during hurricane Irene. the improvements in styling, interior and features are quite significant. i thought the 2003 handled like a go-kart, but the 2012 is much better. what makes me miss the 2003 are the transmission ( auto ) which has an annoying stutter in first gear when warm in local travel, a spare tire well that barely fits the compact spare and a real tacky dashboard cover that looks and feels like a cheap rubber welcome mat. overall this is a major improvement over the 2003 which I really liked. The car is roomier and has better handling and acceleration. Fuel mileage so far is decent for short trips locally, but I have not had it on a trip at highways speeds yet. Overall, it is better than I expected having had an older model. i like it.

2012 Ford Focus

The Titanium Ford Focus is your luxury sedan in a small package.

2011-06-19 13:55:43

The upscale interior and available options on the Ford Focus Titanium makes it possible to move from a low mpg luxury sedan to a smaller sedan, or hatch, with all the comforts of a larger luxury vehicle along with the additional benefit of higher mpgs. Great looking car in both the Sedan and Hatch version and I especially love the 5-door Hatch which I own. The 10 speaker Sony sounds system is great, the 6-speed automatic manual transmission has been smooth and flawless, upscale soft-tough materials along with the comfortable leather seats are best in class, and the My Ford Touch (MFT) is great. Many of the initial problems with MFT have been fixed and some of the problems reported about MFT or lower than expected gas mileage are the result of people not following proper directions with using MFT or not properly setting Trip 1 & Trip 2 settings when trying to determine mpg. The ride is very quit for a small car and it has excellent handling.

2012 Ford Focus

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: