2011 Kia Sorento Reviews

4 out of 5

Unreliable car

Dec 15, 2012

"I have Kia Sorrento for 4 months only and it was in repairs twice already! 4000 miles on the car. Last month was an oil leak.This month - the transmission stopped shiffting and I couldnot stop the car! Unreliable! I always bought american cars and had them for 10-11 years, with regular wear and tear. This is the first time that I decided to buy non-american car, and let me tell you, you get what you pay for! GARBAGE!!! For $ 6000 more you can buy Ford or Jeep and have no problems! Do not buy this car, unless you want to have a big problem in a couple of months."

2011 Kia Sorento LX__4x4_Sport_Utility

2011 Sorento EX 6

May 30, 2011

My wife and I bought a 2011 Sorento EX 6 and couldn't be happier. I did all the homework....test drove the Toyota Highlander, Ford Edge, etc...read the Consumer Reports and decided on the Kia. It is stylish, has all the extras we wanted, and we are quite proud to show it off. Thanks, Kia, for an affordable alternative to Lexus and the others.

2011 Kia Sorento LX_V6__4x4_Sport_Utility

Excellent vehicle

May 21, 2011

I drive a Subaru WRX, and we got this car for my wife, who is coming from a Lexus RX350. Performance: This car is much more fun to drive than the Lexus. The Lexus is very luxurious but super boring, while this car is not as luxurious but much more exciting to drive. Efficiency: We are averaging about 26 mpg highway, 19 mpg city. Average mixed fuel economy is about 22~23 mpg. VERY pleased with the economy. This is a large car. Style: We got the SX, and the exterior is very sharp. Interior is a bit plain, but clean and much nicer than we expected from a Kia. Carbon fiber panels were ugly, so we swapped it for the wood trim of the EX. Not quite up to the Lexus standard, but for 1/2 the price, it is certainly more than 1/2 as nice. Very comfortable and has all the latest and greatest technology and it all works very well. Good navigation. Sound system is great. Ride: First - the ride quality is very good and very quiet. Second - its not like driving a Lexus. The suspension is sportier, and you can ******* through turns much harder. Overall: This car is huge. I am used to a sedan so I am getting used it a bit, but I really like it. For such a big car, it handle great. You can fit an incredible amount of stuff in the cargo, and the 3rd row is actually usable for medium to small adults. Overall, excellent vehicle!

2011 Kia Sorento SX_V6__4x4_Sport_Utility

2011 KIA Sorento SX Silver-

Mar 30, 2011

I'm a Mom and needed a good, reliable, safe and roomy SUV that got good mileage. My husband drives a big diesel pickup truck, and we needed something that didn't cost a fortune to fill up! We looked at all the usual new Honda's, Toyota's, VW Tiguan, Acura SUV,'s etc. The KIA caught my eye, when I read that the all new 2011 KIA Sorento was breaking sales records, passing all of the other brands but the RAV4 and Ford Escape. Not bad for a totally redesigned Sorento that just started selling in January last year! You likely know that the KIA's come with a 10 year, 100,000 mile warranty. And usually are a great deal...a lot for the money! Some people buy them just for those reasons alone. But the new KIA's can stand alone with quality, good looks, great pricing and reliability...and a huge level of standard equipment, that if loaded up..will compete with very high end SUV's! This new 2011 KIA Sorento SX will run with the best of them, the styling of the Sorento itself is handsome, Euro chic, not a clone of anything else...and certainly not boring or as common looking as the Honda's and Toyota's! Add to that the terrific build quality and craftsmanship...done by real Americans at the new KIA factory in Georgia, plus a bunch of safety equipment...and it wins! Leather, a big standard navigation system/10 speaker Infinity 550 watt stereo/Blue Tooth system...a huge glass roof with sun roof, LED tail lights, seating for 7, and more stuff than you can imagine...and all for up to several thousand less than the other SUV's we looked at...well, the 100,000 mile warranty is just icing on the cake! Before you even consider buying anything...you need to drive a 2011 KIA Sorento. You will literally think to yourself..."THIS is a KIA??!!" Yep, it's that good!

2011 Kia Sorento

In my third sorento

Mar 20, 2011

My first sorento was a 2003, I bought it used from a used car dealer and loved it. Two years later, the same dealer got in a 2005 and called me. I traded up. Well I love the sorento and wanted the navagation and blue tooth features and recently purchased a new 2011. Have never had any trouble or issues; just change the oil and go! I love my sorento!

2011 Kia Sorento

A lot of research later...We have a brand new 2011 Kia Sorento ZX!

Mar 02, 2011

We spend months test driving, comparing, researching, poking inside of a whole lot of vehicles! We wanted a CUV/SUV and prefered a 3rd row seat. Chevy, Ford, RAV4, Pilot, Suzuki, Mitsubishi, you get the idea. Lots! My wife had an almost typical view of Hyundai/Kia..they were cheap and ugly cars. I tryed to convince her that they were in fact, reliable and well made. I finally dragged her down to the Garden Grove Kia dealer, and was she ever shocked! The all new Optima, and the beautiful new 2011 Kia Sorento! After she sat in one, and test drove it...she was very interested! When we compared all the features that were standard on the Sorento, and then added in the SX packages...it literally blew the other brands into the background! Then you factor in the supurb handling and ride, the high quality fit and finish, the comfortable interior and the styling..."is this really a Kia" kept popping into our heads! Then the 100,000 mile warranty, and the fact that Kia has broken records outselling other CUV's over the past 11 months! A 5 star crash rating, Consumer Reports rates it in the top 10 2011 best buys, Consumer Digests Best buy award, the Insurance Institute of Highway Safetys Top safety pick and the US World and News Reports Best New Car of 2011! Terrific!

2011 Kia Sorento SX_V6__Front_wheel_Drive_Sport_Utility

Review of 2011 Kia Sorento

Oct 16, 2010

My 2011Sorento SX is everything I hoped it would be and then some. It is a joy to drive and is a real head-turner. The price was apprx. $3000 to $8000 less than other mid-size CUVs with similar options. The ride is sporty but yet very comfortable. The interior feels roomy with controls well placed and easy to use. It has more than enough power for passing and highway use. The only complaint I have so far is that the third row seating was standard and not available as an option. I would prefer the additional cargo space over the third row seating which is only large enough for children or very small adults. Ventilated front seats would have been a nice feature which I'm sure will be added to the 2012 model year. Overall I am pleasantly surprised and very happy with my SX. Way to go KIA!!!

2011 Kia Sorento SX_V6__4x4_Sport_Utility

Review of 2011 Kia Sorento

Sep 14, 2010

I have owned many different SUV's my last car a Mazda CX7 I thought was graet till I got the Sorrento. I have never been so impressed with a vehicle. It looks great inside and outside it is comfortable and suprisingly luxurious. It handles well. The finish is quality. Well done Kia.

2011 Kia Sorento SX V6Front-wheel Drive Sport Utility

all I can say is I love

Mar 12, 2010

all I can say is I love

2011 Kia Sorento LX4x4 Sport Utility

Review of 2011 Kia Sorento

Feb 25, 2010

I have the 4 cylinder FWD automatic. This KIA rides pretty rough. I like the amount of space inside. Nice selection of standard features, especially the filtered cabin air. I am very disappointed in the fuel economy. I just did my first trip with it. The window sticker said it should average 29 mpg on the road, but I got only 25 mpg on a 500 mile trip on 4 lane roads with cruise control. All the other cars I have had got 2 to 3 mpg more than the window sticker.

2011 Kia Sorento LXFront-wheel Drive Sport Utility

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: