2010 Toyota Tundra Reviews

4 out of 5

Only one complaint

Oct 11, 2015

I looked at the "big three" before buying my Tundra. The cab and interior room is hands down the best and has the most room, and that's where you ride. I also have a Dodge Max Cab with a Cummins HD and rides like a buck board. The Tundra still has more rear seat leg room and a far better ride. On long drives at 75 mph, the Tundra gets 19+ mpg very quietly (as advertised). My Tundra is 5 years old and still has the original battery and brakes. My only complaint has to do with the underpowered A/C system. I think it would be fine for a regular cab truck, but for the cab volume of a Crew-Max it struggles on 90+ degree days, especially driving West into the afternoon sun.

2010 Toyota Tundra

No comparison

Jun 22, 2010

This is my 3rd Toyota. 2006 Rav 4, 2008 FJ Cruiser and now 2010 Tundra. I researched all other brands and test drove them all. The last truck I test drove was the Tundra and it didn't take 2 minutes to see and feel the difference! The Tundra was by far the best. The Tundra had more options, looked better, drove better and was $1,000.00's less. I have had zero problems with all my Toyota's. How is that for reliability??? Before you buy, do your homework and test drive them all before deciding. You'll go home with the Toyota! Congratulations!

2010 Toyota Tundra Grade 5.7L V84x4 Double Cab 6.6 ft. box 145.7 in. WB

only in west virginia....

Jun 19, 2010

A reviewer without a vehicle, spouting anti toyota venom without even OWNING THE VEHICLE IN QUESTION..... Only a S--thead from WV would be ONLY pro Furd.... I've had TWOTundras 200 and 2007, a Furd wouldn't even come close to matching the longevity of the Tundras. Grow up and stop smokin' the coal dust afore your 'review' another un owned vehicle.... See ww.fordsucks.com to educate yurself... BTW my accelerator pedal did not stick..got it 'recall' fixed..now it surges when accelerating....lesson...leave a good product alone

2010 Toyota Tundra Limited 5.7L V84x4 Double Cab 6.6 ft. box 145.7 in. WB

Hardly a Ford Explorer (or hardly a Piece of Junk!)

May 04, 2010

I guess I can only go by my experience, since I've only had my Toyota Tundra since March 2009. ******** not rusty what-so-ever, and the gas pedal has never stuck. As a matter of fact, the reliability of the Tundra is much better than expected. The ride is excellent, the look is hot, and the upkeep is what I would say very reasonable. I've had Ford's, Chevy's, and Nissan's, as well as a Toyota Tundra and a Tacoma in the past. The Chevy's and Ford's were in the shop too often. The Nissan was excellent. And my current Tundra (and previous one too) was the first vehicle I have purchased that did not have to be brought back for defects. If you want a tried and true truck, stick with a Toyota.

2010 Toyota Tundra Grade V64x2 Double Cab 6.6 ft. box 145.7 in. WB

Big Piece of Junk

Feb 27, 2010

Please, if you're willing go to www.fordvehicles.com/2011fordexplorer. You will see tests that Ford done against competitors like Chevy, Dodge, and Toyota. Toyotas did the worst. The one I really want you to see is the test on DURABILITY. Toyota does really bad. Also, Toyotas are rust buckets with sticking gas pedals. So that doesn't help the pieces of junk! If you buy a Toyota, you should've bought a Ford or Dodge!

2010 Toyota Tundra Limited 4.6L V84x4 Double Cab 6.6 ft. box 145.7 in. WB

Review of 2010 Toyota Tundra

Nov 16, 2009

2010 Toyota Tundra Grade 5.7L V84dr 4x2 Crew Max 5.6 ft. box 145.7 in. WB

excellent truck - platinum edition

Oct 30, 2009

Weve only had it for a few weeks but we love it so far.The platinum edition of this truck has everything a person would want in a truck from navigation/back up camera,good 12 speaker sound system, large engine with plenty of Horsepower. folding mirrors,huge interior and backseat is enormous, heated and cooled seats, steering wheeel controls,bluetooth, i pod jack,huge amount of storage, nice layout of controls, everthing is within reach, knobs are easy to turn and find, displays gas mileage ,how many miles to empty,current mileage, etc love the way the tailgate is pressurized and opens easy, seats are nice quality leather and are king size,trucks gas mileage as expected is not that great so far- currently average 15 mpg (City driving) but didnt expect any better with this large engine. truck frives smooth and quick acceleration. love the hood designs and front grill.Chrome accent outside and wood interior and steering wheel pieces give it a great look. We are really happy with our purchase of this truck. also like the window in back that can be completely open- no slider just push the button and its completely open and sunroof is huge, great foglights and auto headlights and auto up and down windows.

2010 Toyota Tundra Limited 5.7L V8 w/FFV4dr 4x4 Crew Max 5.6 ft. box 145.7 in. WB

Review of 2010 Toyota Tundra

Jun 08, 2009

The truck is AWSOME. 400 hp come on. its a dodge eater! poor guy probably owns one.

2010 Toyota Tundra Base 5.7L V8 w/FFV4dr 4x4 Crew Max 5.6 ft. box 145.7 in. WB

tundras suck!

May 28, 2009

my tundra sucks all ways at the dealer for repair

2010 Toyota Tundra Base 5.7L V8 w/FFV4dr 4x4 Double Cab Long Bed 8 ft. box 164.6 in. WB

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: