2010 Subaru Forester Reviews

4 out of 5

Subaru 2010

Dec 07, 2010

Like the design, easy to handle, smooth ride, spacious interior. Love it.

2010 Subaru Forester 2.5_X_Premium__4dr_All_wheel_Drive

Review of 2010 Subaru Forester

Apr 27, 2010

This is my first Subaru. I bought a 2010 Forester and I love it! It has a lot of pep, is comfortable, and such a smooth ride. The dealership was great to deal with. I previously drove a Jeep Liberty so this ride feels smooth. It Is sllek and already my gas mileage beats my Jeep.

2010 Subaru Forester 2.5 X Premium4dr All-wheel Drive

Review of 2010 Subaru Forester

Mar 13, 2010

Great vehicle all around.People that live where sand and salt are used for sow and ice are finding Subaru road rash [a white lookind spot in the front of the rear wheels on the body.] Two months into winter I found this out. The dealer new all ************* it was a design flaw.I am still working with Sabaru on some kind of fix for this but none so far.It blasts the paint off very quickly.

2010 Subaru Forester

First Subaru, first new car, first dealer experience.

Feb 07, 2010

We went to many different dealers to find a SUV of our dreams (and after some not-so good experiences at Ford & Toyota) we found it! I must note that we first drove a older model, used, Forester at the dealership. It was too small inside (my husband is 6'5") and not very comforting. The salesman got us to test drive a 2010 and what a difference! The front seat is fully adjustable up&down and front to back which accommodates lots of head room for my hubby! I LOVE the optional sport/manual option since I drive an hour to and from work everyday in bumper to bumper traffic. All I can say is that I can't wait to take it camping and get full use of the all wheel drive!

2010 Subaru Forester 2.5 X4dr All-wheel Drive

My Third Forester

Jan 08, 2010

The reason I bought my first Forester (2002) was primarily because of the safety rating. I had two friends who were involved in two different accidents in their Subarus in which their vehicles were totaled - and they walked away from the accidents with only bruises. I updated in '05 to the L.L. Bean Forester and LOVED it! Unfortunately, in early 11-09, as I was trying to avoid an accident with a semi on the interstate, my car was totaled after I was forced into a cement wall at 65 mph. I walked away with only bruises from the seatbelt. Now I am driving a '10 Forester. The '10 Forester is a smoother and quieter ride. It is roomier with a similarly tight turning radius (which I LOVE). At first, the mileage seems not to be as good, but after a few months, I've found it to be improving. The Subaru Forester is one of the safest and most versatile cars on the road. Subaru is a very green and caring company, keeping up/ahead of the latest safety requirements and styling trends. The standard features on this car often cost more on other cars. The only work that I've ever had done on my Foresters have been strictly for maintenance. In my humble opinion, Subaru is one of the greatest values for the money!

2010 Subaru Forester 2.5 X Premium4dr All-wheel Drive

Great Car

Oct 31, 2009

Researched this car for a year and balanced it against the RAV4, CRV, and Escape amoung others. The Escape, in my opnion, had a few quality issues and the 4 cylinder is very noisy. The CRV has high quality but sluggish, blindspots and the folded rear seats take up rear footwell room. The Forester matches the CRV quality and gets the same gas mileage as the 2WD CRV. I am getting about 24.5 mpg in mixed driving. The Forester has the best visibility at all corners of all the small SUV's with the Escape a close second. The Subaru 4 cylinder engine is smoother than my 2000 Honda Accord V6. The AWD system works very well, no slipping and sliding on wet pavement so far. This car begs to be driven hard but you will pay in fuel consumptiom. It has a low center of gravity and corners well, better than the competition. I am not a big sunroof fan but the large sunroof of the Forester is very nice. The back seat is roomy. The backseats can be adjusted to a 90 degree angle to yield more useable space in the rear cargo area. Now for a few complaints: The passenger seat is low and could be raised about 2 inches. For tall people the low seat height is good. The 4 speed automatic is okay but a 5 or 6 speed would have made for smoother shifting. More gears would probably not reduce fuel consumption. The 4 cylinder Escape has a 6 speed with similiar mileage. The current CRV started with a 4 speed then in 2008 went to a 5 speed with no reduction in fuel consumption. After owning 15 cars the Forester may prove to be the best. If you are planning on putting a hitch on the car get the better hitch from Uhaul. I paid $253 installed with wiring at Uhaul. The dealer wants nearly $390 for the hitch and $425 to install the hitch.

2010 Subaru Forester 2.5 X Limited4dr All-wheel Drive

Excellent Car

Sep 19, 2009

This is my first Japanneese Car and Im happy with it. I think is the best option in the market with all the specifications (interior and exterior) is nice and smooth to drive...

2010 Subaru Forester 2.5 X Premium4dr All-wheel Drive

Gas mileage is great

Sep 04, 2009

We picked up our car and took it on a 300 mile trip and got close to 30 mpg and for the past 2 weeks we are getting 24 combined. Nice riding and handling car

2010 Subaru Forester 2.5 X Limited4dr All-wheel Drive

poor gas mileage

Sep 03, 2009

I am very upset with my 2010 subaru forester limited 2.5X. It is supposed to get around 20mpg in the city and around 28mpg on the highway. what a oke! I have a very light foot and know how to break a new car in. The best mileage I have gotten was 19.2 on the highway and 13.2 in the city. The car is going back. I have called the dealer and Subaru america and hopefully they will exchange it for another. If not, I am stuck

2010 Subaru Forester 2.5 X Limited4dr All-wheel Drive

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: