Base GLK350 4dr All-wheel Drive 4MATIC
2010 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class Reviews

4 out of 5

GLK-350

2010-06-01 22:47:46

7th. time MB buyer. I traded my 2008 X5-3.0 for the GLK. It's a different class than the X5 but it performs much better than the X5. The gas milages average 20.5 in the city. I love the built quality. The only issue is with the 20" Factory Wheels, the edges of the wheels are comming far out than the tires and edges get bruised up easily on the curbs.

2010 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class


Impressed

2010-03-05 21:59:20

This is my 4th car and the best decision made so far to date. I had previously driven a Toyota and a Honda. The drive is smooth and the quick acceleration is amazing. I don't even feel the water drag when driving through deep puddles. I feel very safe and notice the heads turning where ever I go. The heated seats are heaven and the panarama moonroof is a must. I find the bluetooth and Comand center convenient and very easy to use. With the seats folded down, my 2 boxers fit comfortably in the back. The GLK is the perfect car for me.

2010 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

Disappointing

2010-02-03 21:57:05

I drove this vehicle for less than two months, put only 1100 miles on it, and it broke down and stranded me in the dead of the Northeast winter. It would not start, it needed to be towed, and it turned out to have a faulty gear shifter which needed to be replaced. Mercedes-Benz Roadside Assistance was terrible also. It took eight hours to tow my vehicle to the nearest dealer which was only 20 minutes away. My vehicle also has a defective hinge on the cargo door which gets stuck sometimes when I try to open or close the cargo door manually. The seats are uncomfortable, the armrest on the driver's side of the console is hard and uncomfortable, and there is not a lot of leg room in the rear seats. It also does not get good gas mileage (about 16 miles to the gallon in the suburbs). It is a nice looking vehicle but unreliable and I don't recommend it to anyone. I will be getting rid of it very soon.

2010 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

It rides like a car

2009-10-01 15:32:33

Great suv drives like a car,am retired and have taken many trips since buying it in March over 8000 miles.Blind spot on drivers side mirror.Brakes have to be applied hard.My wife loves it as I do.My previous car ml 320 this one handles well.

2010 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

Review of 2010 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

2009-09-21 19:35:14

my husband bought this red suv!! for my birth day, what a great vehicle, we just love it. it drives easy, the sunroof is great, quality shows. it is very stylish and everybody pays attention when they see it. sirius is great and wow, it almost brakes by itself! we downsized from a chrysler aspen which was not bad, but this is definitely the car/suv for me. a winner!!

2010 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

Review of 2010 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

2009-08-08 11:19:58

Love it!

2010 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

Great...But.

2009-05-28 21:51:53

So far after 1 month here is my report... All good till now except for one major thing and one small thing... BRAKES are HORRIBLE... What were they thinking, you need to really stand on them to get the vehicle to stop... Not good.Can't understand this AT ALL.. Cruise control control arm is where the turn signal arm should be. I am constantly turning on the cruise just to make a turn.Strange. Other than those two things, this car has been great... Mileage is, well, poor... Seats are fine, welcome to European seating... love 'em.. Power is adequate, handling is fine... Looks great, nice fit and finish for the most part. 4 like size tires is a plus as is NO RUN FLATS!!! YES!!!! You need to own those to hate those... Looked at all the vehicles in this size and class, this was the hands down winner when really comparing things side by side. Transmission and engine pairing is really nice, as is the overall price point when compared. Looks better than the rest of the class as well, by a long shot. For this much or little money, I want to be in this car... hands down.

2010 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

Review of 2010 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

2009-05-08 19:27:44

Hello, My husband introduce this car to me. I had wanted to purchase the RX 350 but when I saw that every other person had one, I lost interest in the vehicle. I have the Capri Blue GLK 350 with the Burlwood Trim. 2010. It rides easy, steers smoothly and turns heads every time I drive it. I have the panaroma sunroof which is a must if your purchasing this vehicle. My co-workers thinks it's absolutely beautiful and so do I. It looks alot more expensive than what we actually paid for it. I'm so please with my purchase. The front grill makes quite a statement.

2010 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

New, smaller SUV from Mercedes handles, but eats gas and poor controls

2009-04-16 14:54:28

I traded in my C230K coupe sadly because they no longer make that model any more, boo-hoo. It was out of warranty and needed repairs, which would cost thousands, so I traded it in on the GLK and am now leasing. The car handles and accelerates like a Mercedes, which is great. My primary concern is SAFETY, which is why I drive a Mercedes. I swore I'd never drive another SUV after my former Jeep Cherokee rolled over and nearly killed me, but I feel that because this is a crossover, and it's a Mercedes, it's likely safer to drive. At least this is smaller than the ML SUV's. This car EATS GAS in the city. The controls for the radio and a/c are extremely difficult to see and read when the headlights aren't on-- I had to label them so I could read them! Also, when you turn on the radio, you get an annoying message telling you not to allow the radio to distract you, which is very distracting! And you can't switch stations for 30 seconds. The storage space in the console to put stuff like mileage logs, pens, glasses, is very tiny and is difficult to access. There's no space on the dash to keep sunglasses or pens. I didn't want to get a C-class car, because they are now like stuffy sedans, so this is the only other bottom-of-the-line option. Also I like fold-down back seats as I had with my C230.

2010 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

My GLK

2009-04-05 14:58:48

I love this sporty SUV. I traded my 2008 H2 in for it. I have always driven BIG SUV's and find this car to be very quick and very easy to handle. My controls were very easy to figure out. Love the double sunroof and the navigation system. Also the SYRIUS radio. I am pleased with the trade I made.

2010 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: